We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay At Narula's Aurrum”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Narula's Aurrum
Ranked #32 of 114 Hotels in Amritsar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I stayed in the month of August 2013. The hotel is located at Posh area of Market. KFC and many other food joints, just half km away from the Hotel. Rooms was very spacious with wooden floors,Cozy Bed, with nice interiors and Cleanliness. Washrooms was good, Hieginic. Room Service was not upto the mark sometimes, but overall good service. Management really cares for you, as their own Restaurant close at 12am (Mid-Night), still they bought food for us from some restaurant, seems they really care for the Visitor. Last i can say a good value for money hotel. Whenever i will visit Amritsar, will definately approach to Narula's Aurrum.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shantanukriti_Singh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

185 - 191 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 23 December 2013

My stay at the hotel was awesome.. The management was really humble and helpful and the rooms were beautiful.. Overall it was complete value for money.. would be looking forward for having a stay again..

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kanika03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Good rooms with ample space to walk. Cozy beds beautiful and simple interiors. Bathrooms are not rightly designed thus the entire water spills over in the whole bathroom during the shower making it difficult for further use.But the rooms are spacious and nice,well done and maintained interiors of the rooms will allow you to spend most of the time inside it. Its situated at mall road so everything is quite accessible and transport is available too. The owner and the staff are very courteous and good people. In totality a good place to stay with warm people. A good property.

Room Tip: The superior rooms are better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NehaBhardwaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

It was a very trip for me and that happened because of narulas. Really thanks to narulas for made my trip awesome. Even I would say whenever I need to come to amritser I will approach to narulas to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Rajiv S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

stopped at narulas withmy family and found the hotel reasonable for what they charge.the only
let down is the restuarant ,which is next door.we were a family of six ,including two children.the
meal took forever to arrive and the children nearly fell asleep waiting.after numerous requests
to hurry ,the food arrived in drib and drab,by this time we had lost our appetite and ate for the
sake of eating.the food was edible but not what i would expect fro a hotel kitchen!
the rooms were very good and comfortable ,but as i said the restuarant lets this establishment
down.
i would stay here again but wouldeat elsehere!!!
!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chani p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

For $39, the hotel is not that bad, BUT there are important characteristics that this hotel lacks. First of all the staff is not knowledgeable on the process of dealing with clients - management is lost. When I inspected the first room that was given to me, I found that the bathroom shower was not clean and there was still hair on the tile floor and drain. I asked for a second room, same problem and the glass walls had mildew. My third room had a clean shower but there was dry snot on the bedsheets. I gave up by the third room. I just don't understand how hotels who claim that they are a 4 star establishment can hold themselves to this standard. I would not return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure you inspect your room thoroughly and ensure that the outlets work, the A/C works and every...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ellelove1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

The place is well located, in a good locality with well appointed rooms.Staff is courteous and helpful. Clean and comfortable place. Good food specially the paranthas. Recommended for families planning a trip to Amritsar.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asg1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Puri Palace
Hotel Puri Palace
#13 of 114 in Amritsar
604 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Hong Kong Inn
Hotel Hong Kong Inn
#3 of 114 in Amritsar
1,009 reviews
1.4 mi away
HK Clarks Inn
HK Clarks Inn
#27 of 114 in Amritsar
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
FabHotel Orbion Mall Road
FabHotel Orbion Mall Road
#46 of 114 in Amritsar
192 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel City Park Amritsar
Hotel City Park Amritsar
#15 of 114 in Amritsar
556 reviews
0.5 mi away
Humble Hotels Amritsar
Humble Hotels Amritsar
#20 of 114 in Amritsar
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Narula's Aurrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Narula's Aurrum

Address: Mall Road, Amritsar 143001, India
Region: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 114 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range: £23 - £36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Narula's Aurrum 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of central business district of the holy city Amritsar, Hotel Narula's Aurrum is ideally located within close proximity of World famous Golden Temple, Amritsar Railway Station and Jallianwala Bagh. Hotel Narula's Aurrum is an oasis of peace, serenity and tranquility. The hotel offers well appointed and contemporary designed Centrally Air conditioned Luxurious rooms, Comprehensive business & Conferencing facilities, Banquet for wedding functions, Multi-cuisine restaurant, room service and other hospitality services. Hotel Narula's Aurrum is man made beauty and destination for creasing golden memories of a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Narula's Aurrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing