We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed Feeling”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Narula's Aurrum
Ranked #28 of 100 Hotels in Amritsar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

We reached at 10.30 PM in the night at Amritsar Railway Station. Hotel Manager as commited sent a cab to pick us. This was complimentary. We booked Executive room and this was a shock. Room was not upto mark as shown in picture. Then the manager pushed us that we should upgrade to the suite, it seemed this was a trick. Suite was a nice room. A 3 star category. Bathroom is a charm. View is good from the Suite. The real shocker was service. Service staff is hungry for tips. At one point my wife ordered for towels as they were not there in the room, the guy who brought the towels stood there for good 3 minutes untill she offered him 20 Rs. as tip. Everytime they were coming for anything they had it in their eyes that they are looking out for tips. Then comes the horrible moment. We were sitting inside the room and room was locked but one of their service staff opened the room with the card and then started apologizing. All the managers came to our room and started apologizing. Overall I was fine with the experience but service needs to be upgraded. This hotel can compete with good 4 star hotels. A special mention - Complementary drop to railway station was not included but the manager went out of the way and dropped us at railway station at 6 am in the morning. That was the best gesture. Would suggest others to stay there.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Jitenbhatia83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2014

Hi

This is most unprofessional hotel i ever seen. They don't have any courtesy towards their guest.Staying here was most disappointing as if we are paying so high for such 3 star hotel.

When We entered into hotel , Though We showed our booking voucher ,We have wait for long time as Hotel reception staff was unable find our booking and then unable to give us proper room.

The Hotel manager then asked to accommodate in luxury suite of hotel for a night. When we saw the room on 3rd floor . That was not Luxury room not at all !! . That was avg room . We had to call reception for everything.

Currently , Some modification work is going on in the hotel. Due to which , rooms were stinky, had to asked for room freshener.

Next day, We changed our room to deluxe room which was on same floor. That room also doesn't have basic amenities what they are telling on their website.

They are offering " Breakfast service " in their restrant. Trust me , this is most pathetic breakfast service . They offered only bread ( either Sandwich or Bread toast ). There is no change in the menu for 2 days. The Place for breakfast is in their small hall which had been cleaned many years back .....

They tried to charge for everything incld Heater also...

Though , It is located on Mall road and close to Golden temple and market by Car , One can go for another option.


Overall, my opinion is, it is just avg hotel and pls avoid this.

Hope this helps.

Room Tip: Don't select room on 3rd Floor and avoid their breakfast service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CoolDinesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We stayed here in the month of January, the location of the hotel is good and accessible. The staff was very cordial and warm. The room was nice and clean. Room service is a problem, but they did their best wherever they could. I would certainly recommend this place for stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sapna_jha21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I stayed in the month of August 2013. The hotel is located at Posh area of Market. KFC and many other food joints, just half km away from the Hotel. Rooms was very spacious with wooden floors,Cozy Bed, with nice interiors and Cleanliness. Washrooms was good, Hieginic. Room Service was not upto the mark sometimes, but overall good service. Management really cares for you, as their own Restaurant close at 12am (Mid-Night), still they bought food for us from some restaurant, seems they really care for the Visitor. Last i can say a good value for money hotel. Whenever i will visit Amritsar, will definately approach to Narula's Aurrum.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shantanukriti_Singh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

My stay at the hotel was awesome.. The management was really humble and helpful and the rooms were beautiful.. Overall it was complete value for money.. would be looking forward for having a stay again..

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kanika03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Good rooms with ample space to walk. Cozy beds beautiful and simple interiors. Bathrooms are not rightly designed thus the entire water spills over in the whole bathroom during the shower making it difficult for further use.But the rooms are spacious and nice,well done and maintained interiors of the rooms will allow you to spend most of the time inside it. Its situated at mall road so everything is quite accessible and transport is available too. The owner and the staff are very courteous and good people. In totality a good place to stay with warm people. A good property.

Room Tip: The superior rooms are better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NehaBhardwaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

It was a very trip for me and that happened because of narulas. Really thanks to narulas for made my trip awesome. Even I would say whenever I need to come to amritser I will approach to narulas to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Rajiv S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Puri Palace
Hotel Puri Palace
#14 of 100 in Amritsar
590 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Hong Kong Inn
Hotel Hong Kong Inn
#2 of 100 in Amritsar
988 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Namaskar Residency
Hotel Namaskar Residency
#86 of 100 in Amritsar
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
FabHotel Orbion Mall Road
FabHotel Orbion Mall Road
#43 of 100 in Amritsar
185 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel PR Residency
Hotel PR Residency
#13 of 100 in Amritsar
400 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Sawera Grand
Hotel Sawera Grand
#1 of 100 in Amritsar
986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Narula's Aurrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Narula's Aurrum

Address: Mall Road, Amritsar 143001, India
Region: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 100 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range: £22 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Narula's Aurrum 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of central business district of the holy city Amritsar, Hotel Narula's Aurrum is ideally located within close proximity of World famous Golden Temple, Amritsar Railway Station and Jallianwala Bagh. Hotel Narula's Aurrum is an oasis of peace, serenity and tranquility. The hotel offers well appointed and contemporary designed Centrally Air conditioned Luxurious rooms, Comprehensive business & Conferencing facilities, Banquet for wedding functions, Multi-cuisine restaurant, room service and other hospitality services. Hotel Narula's Aurrum is man made beauty and destination for creasing golden memories of a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Narula's Aurrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing