We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“just short of very good rating n I have a reason for it” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Narula's Aurrum

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Narula's Aurrum
Ranked #20 of 96 Hotels in Amritsar
Certificate of Excellence
Belgaum, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“just short of very good rating n I have a reason for it”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

Had booked 7 rooms here on the 5th of April. The ROMs on 4 n 5 the floor were excellent but cannot say the same about the 3 rd floor, where we were allotted 2 rooms...the paint on one wall was peeling off. Their restaurant is in the adjacent building..good food n nice ambience... But were served only veg food on our MAP plan when everywhere else we had at least a couple of non veg dishes on the menu...this was disappointing. Anyways we had a comfortable stay n would like to suggest the management to keep non veg too on MAP .

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank uas2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    51
    26
    11
    5
See reviews for
99
21
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

We have been to this hotel from Mar 31 to Apr 1 and the hotel is awesome with good big and clean rooms. Also the hotel is recommend at very prime location that is hardly 10 min walking distance from Amritsar Railway Station and 2km from Golden temple & Jalianwala bagh.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveladiction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

One of the best hotels in Amritsar I have ever lived in. It’s new, cheap compared to the facilities/amenities that are provided. The hotel is at perfect location in the heart of Amritsar’s posh area. Close to Airport and across street, there are lots of Shopping Malls and restaurants.
The room was well-equipped kitchenettes with refrigerator and microwave as well as free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Pillowtop beds, premium bedding, and coffee/tea makers are also available. I and my family all loved it, slept great. Area was very neat and clean

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HSBC2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Level Contributor
73 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

We were very disappointed with this choice. The room was filthy and "amenities" (shower, shampoo, etc...) when actually provided and not neglected all looked like they expired a decade ago and had been through a flood. The power cut off dozens of times (power cuts are normal in Amritsar but the frequency at Narula's was ridiculous). The Wi-Fi never worked past the first day. I would recommend looking elsewhere.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cybertraveler14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noida, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

i must say their hospitality is very good., the rooms are good and cozy and especially their food is just awesome n its a plus point for people who stays there, u can take my words and a great place to stay as well when in Amritsar.its located on Mall road which is close to the Golden Temple as well. had a great time there, loved the stay at narula's.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rickydoubleo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

I had a great time at Hotel Narula's Aurrum. I take with me wonderful moments from amritsar and Hotel Narula's. Rooms there were awesome and i am very much pleased with the service too. Overall the best place to stay and enjoy.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Simar489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

Overall a great stay in a good location as its located on Mall road which is close to the Golden Temple and other market areas.
The owner and the staff were friendly and hospitality is good.
It has all modern comforts one would expect as a traveller-new looking and tidy room, comfortable bed, flat screen tv with choice of channels and a hygienic bathroom along with prompt room service.
An unforgettable experience visiting the Golden Temple and the charming city.
All in all , a good location and worth staying at Narula's ..

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kally05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Sawera Grand
Hotel Sawera Grand
#3 of 96 in Amritsar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel City Park Amritsar
Hotel City Park Amritsar
#19 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Pearl Inn & Suites
Hotel Pearl Inn & Suites
#32 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Puri Palace
Hotel Puri Palace
#16 of 96 in Amritsar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Hong Kong Inn
Hotel Hong Kong Inn
#4 of 96 in Amritsar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 893 reviews
1.4 mi away
Abode UNA Xpress
Abode UNA Xpress
#23 of 96 in Amritsar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Narula's Aurrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Narula's Aurrum

Property: Hotel Narula's Aurrum
Address: Mall Road, Amritsar 143001, India
Region: India > Punjab > Amritsar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 96 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Narula's Aurrum 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of central business district of the holy city Amritsar, Hotel Narula's Aurrum is ideally located within close proximity of World famous Golden Temple, Amritsar Railway Station and Jallianwala Bagh. Hotel Narula's Aurrum is an oasis of peace, serenity and tranquility. The hotel offers well appointed and contemporary designed Centrally Air conditioned Luxurious rooms, Comprehensive business & Conferencing facilities, Banquet for wedding functions, Multi-cuisine restaurant, room service and other hospitality services. Hotel Narula's Aurrum is man made beauty and destination for creasing golden memories of a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Narula's Aurrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing