We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent hotel with excellent location.”
Review of Ramada Amritsar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Amritsar
Ranked #9 of 97 Hotels in Amritsar
Certificate of Excellence
Indore, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“An excellent hotel with excellent location.”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed at Ramada amristar for 2 nights and 1 day. We were sceptical at first when we saw the approach road, but the very sight of this hotel cleared all doubts. A very well done interiors, the grandeur of which will keep your shutters clicking!! Polite and friendly staff, decent and comfortable rooms,cleanliness and hygiene , prompt services ,good and variety of cuisiene are highlights of this hotel.
What comes complimentray is its closeness to The Golden temple, Jalianwala bagh and market. All at walking distance, so no looking around for taxis or autos.
Really enjoyed my stay here with my family.

Room Tip: There is no tip actually, as there are different budget travellers, but whatever it may be, Ramada i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deepsyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GAURAV_FOM, Front Office Manager at Ramada Amritsar, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us at Ramada Amritsar, on your recent visit. I take this opportunity to thank you for your time in evaluating our product and services.

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about our hotel , team and services & location.

At Ramada Amritsar, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

We look forward to welcoming you again shortly

Best Regards,
Gaurav Bartwal
Front Office Manager
82880245
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,023 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    402
    425
    123
    41
    32
See reviews for
474
226
62
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Excellent stay once again.A big thanks to the entire management especially Natasha and Manjit at the Reception, Rajat at the reservation and Mr. Kalra the GM.I will make sure to recommend it to all my friends and family.
The Breakfast was sumptuous too.

Room Tip: Any room would do.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rashmigupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limassol, Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Very clean, nice looking hotel. Soft bed ) . Staff was very helpful, food tasty. Best service for this money. 10 min walking from Golden Temple. Have clean swimming pool on the roof. I recommend it for all kind of tourists!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Hotel is relatively new, staff needs lots of training. Service needs improvement - the door bell of our room was reported non-functional at check in, it took over 36 hrs to fix the problem.

Rooms for SGL and DBL occupancy are very small in size and become crampy for occupants. there is no sofa / couch in guest rooms; one has to watch TV sitting on bed !

Asst Res Mgr Rajat Arora was highly professional and helpful. when we reached close to hotel on day one, lost our way due to rain. Rajat personally came looking for us and escorted us to the hotel. Well done, kudos!

Proximity to tourist places like Golden Temple, Jalian Wala Bagh etc is good.
buffet spread during b/f and dinner is good.

Room Tip: Rooms facing green lawns allow natural light to come in
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sweety d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata
Level Contributor
59 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is located in the most sought after location in Amritsar. Very close to the golden temple, where all the buzz is.

The property is decent but the room interiors are not that great. It lacks the new world charm........Furniture also lacks class ....

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank GirishKolkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The hotel has comfortable rooms but the ventilation is very poor. The decor in the lobby is gaudy and breakfast was very average. The room though was nice and the aircon effective. It is also ideally located. I would give it a 2.5 at best for its poor service and amenities

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanaji S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2014

very cooperative, good food, great ambience.
amazing location - golden temple at walking distance, jallianwala bagh as well as the market area.
the staff is very warm, excellent rooms, special mention to the reception staff Ms. Arti Sharma - very very cooperative.
keep up the good job

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Amritsar
Hyatt Amritsar
#8 of 97 in Amritsar
1,591 reviews
6.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Golden Tulip Amritsar
Golden Tulip Amritsar
#5 of 97 in Amritsar
949 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sawera Grand
Hotel Sawera Grand
#3 of 97 in Amritsar
769 reviews
2.1 mi away
Taj Swarna Amritsar
Taj Swarna Amritsar
#2 of 97 in Amritsar
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Amritsar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Amritsar

Property: Ramada Amritsar
Address: Hall Bazar, Amritsar 143006, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 97 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Amritsar 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Amritsar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing