We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Location to stay & real good food.”
Review of Ramada Amritsar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Amritsar
Ranked #9 of 100 Hotels in Amritsar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This is a super awesome property located in the heart of the walled city (TownHall area). Everything is just a walk away and they have huge and safe valet parking. Imagine Jallianwala Bagh - 600 meters away Golden Temple - 900 m away and the famous Bharawan Da Dhaba 200m. The place has beautiful interiors and everything important to visit is at arm's length and walkable. We visited Harmandir Sahib twice during our stay due to the proximity.

Room Tip: We highly recommend this place due to location and especially if you have elderly and children and w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rahul-Niralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GAURAV_FOM, Front Office Manager at Ramada Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Warm Greetings from Ramada Amritsar & thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked the convenient location of our hotel, which is very close by to all the major tourist attraction.

We make all the efforts to meet & exceed the guest expectations.

We once again thank you for your valuable feedback. Looking forward to welcome you again at Ramada Amritsar during your next visit to the city.

Best Regards,
Gaurav Bartwal
Front Office Manager
08288024505

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

936 - 942 of 1,118 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Good location with great trainer for the gym. Ask for the abdominal tips. Trainer Charan his name know his stuff. Food great but almost same breakfast everyday. Other than that excellent location with it's new excellent hotel. 16 mins walk to golden temple. Nice

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank cayotelives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GAURAV_FOM, Front Office Manager at Ramada Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Warm Greetings From Ramada Amritsar.

Thank you for the choosing Ramada Amritsar for your recent stay in Amritsar, and I am glad to note that you enjoyed your time with us,It is a pleasure to receive such heartwarming compliment about our hospitality & location.
I have shared your review with Charan & he is very happy about his services being appreciated by you.
We once again thank you for your valuable feedback. Looking forward to welcome you again at Ramada Amritsar during your next visit to the city.

Best Regards,
Gaurav Bartwal
Front Office Manager
08288024505

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed at Ramada amristar for 2 nights and 1 day. We were sceptical at first when we saw the approach road, but the very sight of this hotel cleared all doubts. A very well done interiors, the grandeur of which will keep your shutters clicking!! Polite and friendly staff, decent and comfortable rooms,cleanliness and hygiene , prompt services ,good and variety of cuisiene are highlights of this hotel.
What comes complimentray is its closeness to The Golden temple, Jalianwala bagh and market. All at walking distance, so no looking around for taxis or autos.
Really enjoyed my stay here with my family.

Room Tip: There is no tip actually, as there are different budget travellers, but whatever it may be, Ramada i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deepsyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GAURAV_FOM, Front Office Manager at Ramada Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us at Ramada Amritsar, on your recent visit. I take this opportunity to thank you for your time in evaluating our product and services.

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about our hotel , team and services & location.

At Ramada Amritsar, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

We look forward to welcoming you again shortly

Best Regards,
Gaurav Bartwal
Front Office Manager
82880245

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Excellent stay once again.A big thanks to the entire management especially Natasha and Manjit at the Reception, Rajat at the reservation and Mr. Kalra the GM.I will make sure to recommend it to all my friends and family.
The Breakfast was sumptuous too.

Room Tip: Any room would do.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rashmigupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Very clean, nice looking hotel. Soft bed ) . Staff was very helpful, food tasty. Best service for this money. 10 min walking from Golden Temple. Have clean swimming pool on the roof. I recommend it for all kind of tourists!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Hotel is relatively new, staff needs lots of training. Service needs improvement - the door bell of our room was reported non-functional at check in, it took over 36 hrs to fix the problem.

Rooms for SGL and DBL occupancy are very small in size and become crampy for occupants. there is no sofa / couch in guest rooms; one has to watch TV sitting on bed !

Asst Res Mgr Rajat Arora was highly professional and helpful. when we reached close to hotel on day one, lost our way due to rain. Rajat personally came looking for us and escorted us to the hotel. Well done, kudos!

Proximity to tourist places like Golden Temple, Jalian Wala Bagh etc is good.
buffet spread during b/f and dinner is good.

Room Tip: Rooms facing green lawns allow natural light to come in
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweety d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is located in the most sought after location in Amritsar. Very close to the golden temple, where all the buzz is.

The property is decent but the room interiors are not that great. It lacks the new world charm........Furniture also lacks class ....

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank GirishKolkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Amritsar
Hyatt Amritsar
#6 of 100 in Amritsar
1,742 reviews
6.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sawera Grand
Hotel Sawera Grand
#1 of 100 in Amritsar
909 reviews
1.1 mi away
Golden Tulip Amritsar
Golden Tulip Amritsar
#5 of 100 in Amritsar
994 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel City Park Amritsar
Hotel City Park Amritsar
#15 of 100 in Amritsar
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Amritsar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Amritsar

Address: Hall Bazar, Amritsar 143006, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 100 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range: £57 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Amritsar 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Amritsar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing