We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel with very friendly staff”
Review of Ramada Amritsar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Amritsar
Ranked #9 of 113 Hotels in Amritsar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Last month, we enjoyed our stay at the Ramada Amritsar very much! A beautiful hotel with a very nice swimmingpool at walking distance to the Golden Temple.
The staff was very friendly at the diningroom as well as at the reception, at the travel agency and at the swimmingpool.
We would recommend the Ramada Amritsar to everyone!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Marius B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

951 - 957 of 1,159 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

had 2 night stays in hotel experienced a perfect trip .. everything was so authentic the staff was so overwhelming spl thanks to mr abhishek for providing such caring facilities time to time . food was awesome loved the pasta . rooms were so comfortable and enviornment was so spanking .. room service was so quick , pick up from air port was satisfactory but the location of hotel is just awesome its like the centre to access the city around . everything is such nearby market , golden temple , various temples and even wagha border .... i had a wonderful experience with you people and for me itz like diamond in the sky . trust ramada forget tensions !

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlankritGAGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I had the pleasure of staying in Ramada Amritsar last month with my family,
I would rate it as the “Best hotel in Amritsar” on checking in only you come to know the quality of service a world class hotel provides. The staff was really courteous and the rooms were very comfortable. On the top of it the food was really GooooooooooooooD, we had a lovely Dinner and the Best was the Lavish Breakfast spread, take my word its one of the best variety you can get in any hotel.
I wish all my best to the staff and wish they carry on the good work they are providing to the guests to the Holiest city

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Balraj59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Good location i got when i went over to amritsar especially "golden temple". Ramada is the one of my best in amritsar where i stayed for couple of days .i interact to Mr abhishek sharma who helped me out for each & everything .thanks to him who made me familiar to unknown city .

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sameer5800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I stayed at Ramada Amritsar for one night stay with family. The experience was wonderful. This is a nice hotel located close to all key places including Golden Temple, Railway Station, Jalianwala Bagh and famous eating places. The hotel is very neat, staff is very supportive and the quality of food is very good. All in all, value for money and comfortable stay.

Arun Sethi from Delhi

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arun S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I am a regular visitor of restaurant in Ramada. i have a corporate card for this hotel. i visit at least 15 times in a month. the service is perfect and the food is fabulous. i love their "Rarah Gosht"

Mandeep Singh
8567896000

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank mandeepsingh96000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Last night had dinner with my wife ,a very good quality of food. Very good service and very smart staff and hospitality.Would love to come again for food and planning to go for bigger parties in the hotel.Recommended many of my friends and planning something big in the premises.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manav K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gaurav1bartwal2, Front Office Manager at Ramada Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2015

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have been of service to you. We are grateful for this opportunity.

Thank you for sharing such a fantastic review on Trip Advisor. Your time and praise is overwhelming and precious to us.

At Ramada Amritsar, we are committed to providing our guests with the highest quality of service and it is appreciation such as yours which keeps us motivated and help us in delivering our best.

Thank you once again for your recognition and we look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits to our hotel.

Thank you and regards,
Gaurav Bartwal
8288024505

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Amritsar
Hyatt Amritsar
#6 of 113 in Amritsar
1,826 reviews
6.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sawera Grand
Hotel Sawera Grand
#1 of 113 in Amritsar
1,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue
0.4 mi away
Hotel City Park Amritsar
Hotel City Park Amritsar
#15 of 113 in Amritsar
545 reviews
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Amritsar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Amritsar

Address: Hall Bazar, Amritsar 143006, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 113 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range: £47 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Amritsar 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Amritsar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing