We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“LOVED EVERY MINUTE OF OUR STAY...”
Review of Ramada Amritsar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Amritsar
Ranked #10 of 96 Hotels in Amritsar
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
399 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“LOVED EVERY MINUTE OF OUR STAY...”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

No star hotel in Amritsar has location as good as Ramada... And it used space very well... Other than that the rooms are rather small and each varies in size from the other - although in the same category. Right from the doorman to the top executive is very pleasant and helpful. Food is very delicious. Loved staying there... Ramada is nearest to the Golden Temple.

Room Tip: Book in advance...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Satya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gaurav1bartwal2, Front Office Manager at Ramada Amritsar, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking time to post your comments on Trip Advisor and are happy to read your positive reviews on our location. The hotel which is centrally located in the heart of the city makes it the right choice to stay, be it on a business visit or a holiday get-away.

Your appreciation of our product, food and service is indeed heart-warming. It is truly heartening to have our efforts recognized by you in such a manner

At Ramada Amritsar, we are committed to providing our guests with the highest quality of service and it is appreciation such as yours which keeps us motivated and help us in delivering our best.

Thank you once again for your recognition and we look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits to our hotel.

Thank you and regards,

Gaurav Bartwal
Front Office Manager
8288024505
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,005 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    396
    416
    122
    40
    31
See reviews for
463
225
61
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

If you are visiting Amritsar to go to Golden Temple this is the perfect place to stay. This hotel is like an Oasis in a very crowded place. It is 15 min walk or 5 min by rickshaw, from Golden Temple. The hotel is new, so it is clean and well maintained.
Hotel service is good. Food in restaurant is good and at reasonable cost (we tried only veg food). The Thali during lunch is excellent.
There is not much to do in the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vijay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gaurav1bartwal2, Front Office Manager at Ramada Amritsar, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Guest,

It was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us during your visit to Amritsar.

We cannot thank you enough for taking time to update your experience on TripAdvisor. Your time and praise is overwhelming and precious to us.

We are delighted to read your fantastic review and sincerely thank you for your encouraging and kind words of praise for our services.

Your positive observations regarding our staff, ambience , pool & gym is inspirational for all of us.

Your compliments have been shared with the entire team, specially with Navdeep, who is delighted to note that her efforts were so well recognized. Your generous indication of our performance will be a source of great inspiration and will encourage us to strive for even higher standards of service.

At Ramada Amritsar, it is our endeavor to ensure that every guest leaves as an ambassador of our hotel. We are delighted to read that we have exceeded your expectations.

We thank you once again for your appreciative feedback and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Thank you & Regards

Gaurav Bartwal
Front Office Manager
8288024505
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2014

At the Ramada for 3 days.. delightful staff .. excellent ambience. . Great service .. facilities are to good .. well equipped gym .. clean pool and shower rooms. I interacted with a girl by the name of Navdeep Kaur... very proactive. . Warm .. and at service for any requests. I will definitely recommend this place if you want to stay in the heart of Amritsar
.i asked about Amritsar city She told me everything nicely.and thanks to all
Food was great and the room service staff are kind, polite and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Preet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gaurav1bartwal2, Front Office Manager at Ramada Amritsar, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Guest,

It was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us during your visit to Amritsar.

We cannot thank you enough for taking time to update your experience on TripAdvisor. Your time and praise is overwhelming and precious to us.

Your positive observations regarding our ambience, staff, service, food, pool & gym is inspirational for all of us.

Your compliments have been shared with the entire team including Navdeep, & she was delighted to note that her efforts were so well recognized. Your generous indication of our performance will be a source of great inspiration and will encourage us to strive for even higher standards of service.

At Ramada Amritsar, it is our endeavor to ensure that every guest leaves as an ambassador of our hotel. We are delighted to read that we have exceeded your expectations.

We thank you once again for your appreciative feedback and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Thank you,

Gaurav Bartwal
Front Office Manager
8288024505
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauritius
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Ended up at the hotel after walking down the busy streets in Amritsar and asking around to the locals for a nice hotel where I can get a triple room with a decent service and wifi.
Thanks to the gentleman I came across who recommended this hotel!
Stayed two nights at the hotel and everything was perfect - starting from the saluting welcome from the Paaji(elegantly dressed) every time we cross the door, the reception staff, the restaurant staff, Chetan, in particular who provided us a very professional service, food served at the restaurant was excellent! Sandeep at the travel desk was also very patient to help us book a return train trip to Delhi.

We would have liked to stay at the hotel for a few more days, but unfortunately had to get back to Delhi.

I would definitely recommend this hotel!

:)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nitish G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gaurav1bartwal2, Front Office Manager at Ramada Amritsar, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have been of service to you. We are grateful for this opportunity.

Thank you for sharing such a fantastic review on Trip Advisor. Your time and praise is overwhelming and precious to us.

I have shared your gracious comments with the entire team & specially with chetan & sandeep for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration and who were also delighted to note that their efforts were so well appreciated.

Your appreciation of our product, food and service is indeed heart-warming. It is truly heartening to have our efforts recognized by you in such a manner

At Ramada Amritsar, we are committed to providing our guests with the highest quality of service and it is appreciation such as yours which keeps us motivated and help us in delivering our best.

Thank you once again for your recognition and we look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits to our hotel.

Thank you and regards,
Gaurav Bartwal
Front Office Manager
8288024505
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
84 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The hotel is located a short walk or rickshaw ride from Golden Temple. It was a 20 minute taxi ride from the airport. The hotel is quite beautiful. The staff is very nice and helpful. We had free wi-fi and breakfast was included (which was very good and had a wide variety). The pool on the roof is exquisite. We had lunch there which was very tasty as well. The room was nice, could use some updating. I would definitely recommend this hotel and stay again.

Room Tip: I think the rooms facing the back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AMIT B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gaurav1bartwal2, Front Office Manager at Ramada Amritsar, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking time to post your comments on Trip Advisor and are happy to read your positive reviews on our location. The hotel which is centrally located in the heart of the city makes it the right choice to stay, be it on a business visit or a holiday get-away.

Your positive observations regarding our rooms, food and beverages is inspirational for all of us.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your time at pool area which is a centre of attraction for our guest these days.

At Ramada Amritsar, it is our endeavour to ensure that every guest leaves as an ambassador of our hotel. We are delighted to read that we have exceeded your expectations.

We thank you once again for your appreciative feedback and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Thank you,

Gaurav Bartwal
Front Office Manager
8288024505
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gandhidham, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

RAMADA AMRITSAR IS A GOOD HOTEL SITUATED AT HALL BAZAR. in terms of price the service and comfort are best. The breakfast provided by them was really great and had so n=many options to eat. The food is really good. on the roof top the have a nice little gym and a swimming pool. The rooms are very beautiful and well appointed. overall a nice experience.

Room Tip: all rooms are good better do not open curtains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vickyisgreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gaurav1bartwal2, Front Office Manager at Ramada Amritsar, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us during your visit to Amritsar. We sincerely appreciate the time taken by you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor.

My team and I deem it a privilege to have served you and we are happy to read such a delightful recommendation from you. It is indeed a matter of pride for us that you felt that your experience at our Alfresco restaurant was quite good.

we are also glade to know that you liked our pool area & gymnasium.

At Ramada Amritsar, we are committed to providing our guests with the highest quality of service and it is appreciation such as yours which keeps us motivated and help us in delivering our best.

Thank you once again for your recognition and we look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits to our hotel.

Thank you and regards,
Gaurav Bartwal
Front Office Manager
8288024505
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
69 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Awesome location, walking distance from the Golden temple and Jallianwala bagh and near the main market areas..one of the best bfast spreads one can find in a hotel - choice of Punjabi, South Indian, continental and cold meal..and all this at the most reasonable prices!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Khosla_abhishek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gaurav1bartwal2, Front Office Manager at Ramada Amritsar, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from Ramada Amritsar !!

We thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Amritsar. It is indeed a pleasure to read such appreciative words from guest as you and we're glad to find that you really liked our buffet spread at breakfast.

At Ramada Amritsar our core values are warm, connected and community and it brings me great pleasure to know that the associates were able to serve you with warmth and courtesy.

We thank you for your feedback and recommendation and look forward to the pleasure of serving you again at the Ramada Amritsar.

Thanks & Regards
Gaurav Bartwal
Front Office Manager
8288024505
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Amritsar
Hyatt Amritsar
#9 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,558 reviews
6.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar
1.1 mi away
Golden Tulip Amritsar
Golden Tulip Amritsar
#7 of 96 in Amritsar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue
0.4 mi away
Hotel City Park Amritsar
Hotel City Park Amritsar
#19 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sawera Grand
Hotel Sawera Grand
#4 of 96 in Amritsar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Amritsar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Amritsar

Property: Ramada Amritsar
Address: Hall Bazar, Amritsar 143006, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 96 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Amritsar 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Amritsar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing