We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Amritsar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ramada Amritsar
Ranked #10 of 96 Hotels in Amritsar
Durgapur, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Stayed at Ramada Amritsar on 11th July.

The hotel was bang in the middle of a market complex & also pretty close to the Golden Temple & Jalianwala Bagh. The rooms were comfortable with all the basic amenities. Quality of food is worth mentioning - tasted some of the best mutton & chicken dishes. Room service was excellent & so was the breakfast spread.

Overall a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anindya92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gaurav1bartwal2, Front Office Manager at Ramada Amritsar, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking time to post your comments on Trip Advisor and are happy to read your positive reviews on our location. The hotel which is centrally located in the heart of the city makes it the right choice to stay, be it on a business visit or a holiday get-away.

Your appreciation of our product, food and service is indeed heart-warming. It is truly heartening to have our efforts recognized by you in such a manner

At Ramada Amritsar, we are committed to providing our guests with the highest quality of service and it is appreciation such as yours which keeps us motivated and help us in delivering our best.

Thank you once again for your recognition and we look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits to our hotel.

Thank you and regards,

Gaurav Bartwal
Front Office Manager
8288024505
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

957 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    382
    401
    110
    37
    27
See reviews for
441
214
58
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

This hotel is located on a busy street at first I thought it was bad as soon as you turn in to the hotel you are treated like a king they wouldn't even let me carry my own luggage which was good and the ladies at the reception manmeet and Aarti were also very nice and helpful and I would like to put a good word in about them to a manager . The complimentry water and room service was good. They stoped me from hard work so I tipped the 3 luggage guys and the guys that opened the door . We got a tempu to the golden temple which took 5 minutes . As there was protesets going on my taxi driver couldn't get through to the road so the hotel offered us complimentry taxi service to our taxi . Thanks to all staff especially Manmeet and Aarti . I will defiantly stay again

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Satnam1234747747377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gaurav1bartwal2, Front Office Manager at Ramada Amritsar, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Guest,

It was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us during your visit to Amritsar.

We cannot thank you enough for taking time to update your experience on TripAdvisor. Your time and praise is overwhelming and precious to us.

We are delighted to read your fantastic review and sincerely thank you for your encouraging and kind words of praise for our services.

Your positive observations regarding our hospitality is really inspirational for all of us.

Your compliments have been shared with the entire team, specially with " Manmeet & Aarti ", who are delighted to note that there efforts were so well recognized. Your generous indication of our performance will be a source of great inspiration and will encourage us to strive for even higher standards of service.

At Ramada Amritsar, it is our endeavor to ensure that every guest leaves as an ambassador of our hotel. We are delighted to read that we have exceeded your expectations.

We thank you once again for your appreciative feedback and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Thank you & Regards

Gaurav Bartwal
Front Office Manager
8288024505
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We came to golden temple and stayed over ramada
Stay was very comfortable staff was very cooperative n nice
specially thanks to mangeshwar n aarti for extending best services and making our stay fantastic

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gaurav1bartwal2, Front Office Manager at Ramada Amritsar, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have been of service to you. We are grateful for this opportunity.

Thank you for sharing such a fantastic review on Trip Advisor. Your time and praise is overwhelming and precious to us.

Your appreciation of our product, is indeed heart-warming. It is truly heartening to have our efforts recognized by you in such a manner.

I have shared your gracious comments with the entire team & specially with mangeshwar n aarti for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration and were delighted to note that their efforts were so well appreciated.

Thank you once again for your recognition and we look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits to our hotel.

Thank you and regards,

Gaurav Bartwal
Front Office Manager
8288024505
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

I am a charity worker and normally don't stay in hotels in India. But it was my last night, it was very, very hot. The hotel manager really went out of his way to help me out, as I only had a few hours in Amritsar. It was a beautiful oasis. So near to the Golden Temple. You can literally do a 5 minute rickshaw, and the experience was beautiful. Staff are SUPERB. restaurant manager was superb. Sorry have their names somewhere, but on the move now. FABULOUS. WORTH EVERY PENNY especially for just a day, even if ur on a budget-----------------and they have excursions for the Golden Temple if you are new, and go out of their way. Commend all the management there. SUPERB.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Simarjit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gaurav1bartwal2, Front Office Manager at Ramada Amritsar, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have been of service to you. We are grateful for this opportunity.

Thank you for sharing such a fantastic review on Trip Advisor. Your time and praise is overwhelming and precious to us.

I would like to congratulate you on behalf of Ramada Amritsar for the great work that you are doing for the society, people like you are a source of inspiration for all of us.

Your appreciation of our product, is indeed heart-warming. It is truly heartening to have our efforts recognized by you in such a manner.

At Ramada Amritsar, we are committed to providing our guests with the highest quality of service and it is appreciation such as yours which keeps us motivated and help us in delivering our best.

Thank you once again for your recognition and we look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits to our hotel.

Thank you and regards,

Gaurav Bartwal
Front Office Manager
8288024505
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
49 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Well when in Amritsar, one should be ready to be amidst all sort of chaos and still enjoy the courteous punjabi behaviour and serene environment inside the Golden Temple. The hotel is located right in the middle of a typical street of the city, where power cuts are as frequent as the rickshaws whisking past you on the ever busy street. Best thing is that the Golden Temple is just a 10 mins walk. Also the street in front and on the sides are full of shops selling good quality clothes and it's famous papad and wadis (Spicy Ingredient for an Indian meal).

The food quality is very nice, especially the veg thali. Power cuts are a routine but the genset usually starts in few minutes (it's not automatic).

Check-in time is 2 pm, so be prepared for some wait, in case you're early. For the famous retreat ceremony on the Attari border, one should be prepared for a mad mad crowd of thousands of onlookers. The ceremony starts at 6.30 pm but one should be there at least couple of hours before to get a good seat. Hotel provides AC cab for Rs. 1150 for the trip.

Room Tip: Select a room with outside view on floors 5 and 6
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandiii999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gaurav1bartwal2, Front Office Manager at Ramada Amritsar, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking time to post your comments on Trip Advisor and are happy to read your positive reviews on our location. The hotel which is centrally located in the heart of the city makes it the right choice to stay, 10 minutes from the famous "Golden temple" & just 05 minutes from "Katra Jaimal Singh" market.

In Ramada Amritsar, we take a great pride in providing the best services and food on very fair rates to our guests. We are glad to note that you liked our food quality & appreciation such as yours which keeps us motivated and help us in delivering our best.

We do provide our valued guest with early check in, but that is totally subject to availability, in case we have rooms available, we don't even want our guest to wait for a single minute, as we believe in providing the best possible services to our guest.

Thank you once again for your recognition and we look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits to our hotel.

Thank you and regards,

Gaurav Bartwal
Front Office Manager
8288024505
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Amritsar
Hyatt Amritsar
#9 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,473 reviews
6.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar
1.1 mi away
Golden Tulip Amritsar
Golden Tulip Amritsar
#7 of 96 in Amritsar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue
0.4 mi away
Hotel City Park Amritsar
Hotel City Park Amritsar
#19 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sawera Grand
Hotel Sawera Grand
#3 of 96 in Amritsar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Amritsar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Amritsar

Property: Ramada Amritsar
Address: Hall Bazar, Amritsar 143006, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Punjab > Amritsar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 96 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Amritsar 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Amritsar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing