We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ramada Amritsar”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ramada Amritsar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Amritsar
Ranked #10 of 96 Hotels in Amritsar
Gurgaon, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ramada Amritsar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

We had an excellent stay at Ramada, Amritsar. The hotel is very well located and is a 5 min rickshaw ride from Golden Temple and Jallianwala Bagh. Rooms are large and checkin/checkout is seamless. Its looks like a very clean property and safe for Kids & families. A happy Experience !!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Anshul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

987 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    390
    412
    118
    39
    28
See reviews for
455
219
60
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
138 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

Ideally located,nearest to The Golden Temple,Ramada Amritsar, is perfect in all respects.Hardly 7 minutes walk to the temple.The reception,lobby,house-keeping,room service and restaurant staff,main endeavour is to provide utmost satisfaction to the guests.They are very polite and efficient,know their work very well.The rooms are luxurious,we'll maintained and washrooms have a modern look and superior quality toiletries available for the guests.Special mention of the breakfast,vast variety and food quality delicious,also I enjoyed the buffet lunch @500,special rate for the in-house guests.The main market,major attractions,famous dhabas all are not very far from Thehotel.All modes of transport are available outside the hotel premises.Will stay again next year and recommend to associates,friends and relatives.Truely,Best & Best.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms and front side rooms have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RAJKUMAR H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gaurav1bartwal2, Front Office Manager at Ramada Amritsar, responded to this review, 6 October 2014
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have been of service to you. We are grateful for this opportunity.

Thank you for sharing such a fantastic review on Trip Advisor. Your time and praise is overwhelming and precious to us.

At Ramada Amritsar, we are committed to providing our guests with the highest quality of service and it is appreciation such as yours which keeps us motivated and help us in delivering our best.


Thank you once again for your recognition and we look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits to our hotel.

Thank you and regards,
Gaurav Bartwal
8288024505
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

Ramada is the best hotel in amritsar..excellent and courteous staff,gud rooms and well maintained property with all the latest fittings..it has simply been very pleasurable to stay at ramada..will love to come again

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Shibani A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gaurav1bartwal2, Front Office Manager at Ramada Amritsar, responded to this review, 6 October 2014
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have been of service to you. We are grateful for this opportunity.

Thank you for sharing such a fantastic review on Trip Advisor. Your time and praise is overwhelming and precious to us.

At Ramada Amritsar, we are committed to providing our guests with the highest quality of service and it is appreciation such as yours which keeps us motivated and help us in delivering our best.


Thank you once again for your recognition and we look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits to our hotel.

Thank you and regards,
Gaurav Bartwal
8288024505
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panchkula, Haryana, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

We visited Amritsar 16-17Aug2014 and stay at Ramada hotel. A very good well maintain 4 star hotel property. Staff are truly professional front desk, room service to hotel chefs.

Best location walking distance from Golden Temple, Durgiyani Temple, Kesar da dhaba, Bharawan da Dhaba and famous cloths shops.

Hotel travel desk is very supportive and have answer of all of your query related to near by areas along with expert opinion.

Awesome breakfast buffet all verity North indian, South Indian continental veg and non veg and very delicious food.

Please not check-in time at Ramada Amritsar is 2:00 pm early only possible based on availability and its chargeable I found we guests were argument on same with front desk.

Will like to stay again and recommend.

Regards
Ankur Seth

Room Tip: Road side window
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AnkurSeth17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gaurav1bartwal2, Front Office Manager at Ramada Amritsar, responded to this review, 6 October 2014
Dear Guest,

It was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us during your visit to Amritsar.

We cannot thank you enough for taking time to update your experience on TripAdvisor. Your time and praise is overwhelming and precious to us.

We are delighted to read your fantastic review and sincerely thank you for your encouraging and kind words of praise for our services.

Your positive observations regarding our hospitality is really inspirational for all of us.

At Ramada Amritsar, it is our endeavor to ensure that every guest leaves as an ambassador of our hotel. We are delighted to read that we have exceeded your expectations.

We thank you once again for your appreciative feedback and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Thank you & Regards

Gaurav Bartwal
Front Office Manager
8288024505
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

We had booked this hotel during 4 consecutive holidays with lots of people running towards Amritsar snd we had got very good deal for 2 rooms. The hotel location is amazing, hotel amenities are wonderful. You can walk to the famous places and eating points. The variety is morning breakfast can be improved otherwise strongly recommended place for people visiting Amritsar. ..

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank AJay_Thakral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Ramada Amritsar is so conveniently located near to the famous attractions of Amritsar - The Golden Temple and Jallianwala bagh. They are all a 5 min walk from the hotel. if you are a foodie then Bharawan da Dhaba is also very close by. For shopping spree, this place is apt. Food at this hotel is very tasty. It is indeed, value for money

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aug703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

This review is about the heartless attitude of the reception staff at Ramada Amritsar.

We were holidaying in Srinagar and took a one day trip to visit the Golden Temple on the 21st of July. When we arrived at the hotel my wife had fever and her temperature felt quite high. Since, we had left our bag containing medicines in Srinagar, I went to the Reception to request for a thermometer and crocin (paracetamol).

Shockingly this 4 star hotel did not have a thermometer or crocin; in fact they did not have a first aid kit at all. Instead, the reception staff told me to try the medical shops in the bazaar. I went out to buy the thermometer and crocin but due to a Bandh, all medical shops in the Hall Bazaar area were closed and after trying for around 15 minutes I returned back to the hotel.
I requested them to see if any hotel staff had a thermometer or if any hotel staff stayed nearby; could they arrange the thermometer and crocin from their residence. Finally one person at the reception gave Rs. 50 to member of the staff and told him to get the thermometer and crocin from a medical shop in another area.

The temperature reading showed above 103 degrees. I gave my wife crocin and kept cold compress on her forehead - two hours passed and there was no sign of the doctor. The reception staff did not send a vehicle to pickup the doctor-on-call for 2 hours. I again went down to the reception and requested the Doctor (Dr. P.S. Grover) to reach the hotel and the kind Doctor arrived within 20 minutes and examined my wife and wrote a prescription, saying that he will ask a hotel staff to collect the medicines from his hospital and have it delivered.

I accompanied Dr. P.S. Grover till the lobby. The kind Doctor spoke to two members at the hotel lobby who played dumb and did not show the slightest interest to accompany him nor try to arrange another staff person to go with him. I went with the Doctor in his car and he gave me the medicines from his pharmacy and I returned back to the hotel.

By next morning my wife's fever had subsided, and we did make the trip to the Golden Temple before leaving for the airport to catch our flight back to srinagar.

Room: We had booked our Room on Hotels.com during Ramada's anniversary celebration offer. To celebrate their anniversary, they gave us a room (no. 226) with the WORST possible view at the end of a corridor.

Breakfast Buffet: From the Buffet, I chose South Indian Idli and Uthappa; both of which were stone cold. They also had North Indian Potato Bhaji with Masala Puri in the buffet; but the Masala Puri Dish was empty. Since, the south Indian breakfast was uneatable... finally had croissants with Jam for breakfast.

Departure: We ordered a radio taxi for the airport. The reception staff failed to inform us that the taxi had arrived even after the driver had given them our Room number. This delayed us by nearly 20 minutes. There are 2/3 people at the reception and there seems to be a complete breakdown in communication among them.

Hotel Staff: The overall impression I got was that to cut corners, Ramada hotel employs freshers as Trainee staff who are incable of taking any decisions in emergency situations.

It is only in difficult situations, you realise the capability of people around you and Ramada Amritsar miserably failed to show the human side of their management.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Mahesh_P_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Amritsar
Hyatt Amritsar
#9 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,527 reviews
6.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar
1.1 mi away
Golden Tulip Amritsar
Golden Tulip Amritsar
#7 of 96 in Amritsar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue
0.4 mi away
Hotel City Park Amritsar
Hotel City Park Amritsar
#18 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sawera Grand
Hotel Sawera Grand
#4 of 96 in Amritsar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Amritsar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Amritsar

Property: Ramada Amritsar
Address: Hall Bazar, Amritsar 143006, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Punjab > Amritsar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 96 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Amritsar 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Amritsar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing