We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply a Gem”
Review of Ranjit's SVAASA

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranjit's SVAASA
Ranked #12 of 98 Hotels in Amritsar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2010

Loved this place. The staff is young and aims to please. They are very friendly and engaging. The restaurant served a nice selection of foods that were reasonably priced. The room was very nice. comfortable and roomy. The A/C worked great. I'd highly recommend this one. Nice ambiance.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank morsel3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (479)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

384 - 390 of 479 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2010

Very comfortable hotel in quiet side lane in the new part of the city. 3 minutes drive from the railway station. Comfortable rooms, spacious and allowing for privacy. Staff is unobtrusive and relaxed. At times it gets too busy due to large traveling groups arriving/departing. A lovely lady serves you a nice breakfast and the desk organizes very efficiently any trips you may require. It is good value for services all in all. Good spa services available on spot, although a bit pricey.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NanoPelato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2010

Welcomed by the friendly staff in the middle of the night was already a plus point for me. Within seconds, they took us to our room and finalized the administrative requirements only on the next day.

It was a family owned and run bed and breakfast. It gave you a feeling that you were staying at your uncle/aunt's home. Turned out that the owner was into Ayurveda treatment. So I managed to try its ayurveda massage which was heaven and done in a strong stroke by a lady masseuse. I enjoyed the whole experience in their fully equipped traditional spa.

Its location was off the main street so it gave you peace and quiet. We stayed on the second floor with its ensuite bathroom. It was towards the end of winter in India and in the evening could be quite cold, but the staff was more than happy to add warmer blanket on top of the existing one.

The establishment had its own dining room, which we needed to inform them if we planned to have dinner in the evening. Breakfast was included in the hotel price.

I love this small establishment.

  • Stayed: February 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Si_Janti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2010

While wandering around India and Nepal for 5 weeks I thought the Golden Temple in Amritsar a must see and was right. Checked out quite a few hotels there and came across Ranjits Svaasa which is a spa hotel which will cater to your every need including food,massage and even a world class gym across the street and all at a more than reasonable price. My room was luxurious and the grounds are an oasis away from the hussle and bustle and madness you sometimes find outside. I stayed at many hotels on my adventure and found this one first class especially for the money. Get a head massage for $10 US and then go take a nap in the sun on one of the many patios. The rooftop one is the best. There are many restaurants in the area but they never compared to Ranjits. They have an extensive staff and their car will get you to the Golden Temple in minutes. I do not recommend wandering in without a reservation because i was lucky. The day i left they were booked. Ranjits was once an ancestral home that they have added rooms on to. The story behind the place is extremely interesting historically and religiously but there is no room to write it all. Compare hotels in the area and find this one the same price or cheaper but Ranjits is many times more luxurious and secluded even though you are right in the middle of Amritsar. You will not be sorry you stayed here. They are planning live entertainment at night in the future from local village groups which i will get to enjoy when i bring my wife back the next time.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandraye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2010

Many thanks for friendly management and stuff. This boutique hotel is a real hidden heaven. Although we have a very busy programm I managed to have a massage at their wonderfull spa center which was amazing and very relaxing. They have a variety of massages and if you are not sureabout which one is more suitable for you they assist you in a very friendly way. The hotel also have very good store where you can buy ayurvedic supplements, oils etc.
Thank you for making my trip unforgetable.
Lots of love from Ankara, Turkey

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YildizOzturk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2010

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights as part of a 28 night tailor made tour of India taking in both North and South and 6 nights in the Lakshadweep Islands, organised through Castle & King, a tour operator based in New Delhi, who were recommended to me (I'm based in the UK).

The hotel was peacefull, quiet with delightful rooms. My wife, bless her, is a lot more critical than me and she could not find fault with this hotel.

If you are looking for a well organised and managed tailor made tour of India, at a price you can afford, Castle & King are the company for you.

They can be contacted at www.castleandking.com

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank indianoceanexpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2010

We stayed two nights in this delightful small hotel very quiet although at about 300 m from a large avenue.Lovely and very well maintained as well in the restaurant as in the rooms.Mine ,a single room was rather small but very comfortable and the bathroom clean and modern.Friends received a real suite .As you know in an Heritage Hotel each room has its own charm but here it looked like an italian or french "Hotel de charme".The food was excellent and the hotel sells also ayurvedic products.The library offers a lot of books left by travellers and in a good state at the same time.It is rather far from the Golden Temple but it shoudn't be a problem to reach it if you travel on your own.

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pasquier2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
2.8 mi away
Hyatt Amritsar
Hyatt Amritsar
#7 of 98 in Amritsar
1,701 reviews
5.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ramada Amritsar
Ramada Amritsar
#10 of 98 in Amritsar
1,089 reviews
1.4 mi away
Taj Swarna Amritsar
Taj Swarna Amritsar
#3 of 98 in Amritsar
191 reviews
0.7 mi away
Golden Tulip Amritsar
Golden Tulip Amritsar
#6 of 98 in Amritsar
988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ranjit's SVAASA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ranjit's SVAASA

Address: 47-A, The Mall, Amritsar 143001, India
Region: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Amritsar
#4 Spa Hotel in Amritsar
#7 Business Hotel in Amritsar
Price Range: £64 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ranjit's SVAASA 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ranjit's SVAASA is a creation out of a luxurious refurbishment of the 200 year old British Colonial Haveli, now plush with its characteristic boutique rooms and suites, fully equipped with modern amenities. The property also houses an award winning Spa in its restructured horse stables and cow sheds. The open courtyard plush with landscaped greenery and the rooftop organic vegetation all adorn the small yet beautiful manor. In the heart of the City, Ranjit's SVAASA is a peaceful haven to relax and cherish your holiday with authentic home cooked Punjabi food, with continental options. Enjoy meeting and interacting with the Mehra's, the Royal family descendants who personally manage and run this place making it a rich home away from home experience. Enjoy playing with the family dog or listening to the chirping birds or seeing the green parrots flying around. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ranjit's SVAASA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Welcome Heritage Ranjit`s Svaasa Hotel Amritsar
Welcome Heritage Ranjits Svaasa Amritsar
Welcome Heritage Ranjits Svaasa Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing