We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, clean rooms”
Review of Hotel Robin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Robin
Ranked #50 of 96 Hotels in Amritsar
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good location, clean rooms”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a night to visit the golden temple and wagah border. Clean rooms, good staff and the owners are very helpful.
Jallian wala bagh and Golden temple are just a stone throw away from this hotel.
I'd recommend this place if you are travelling with family and want to visit golden temple.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Sajidesdee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    33
    19
    6
    12
See reviews for
46
18
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lucknow, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The hotel is very conveniently located approximately a few hundred meters from Golden temple and Jallianwala bagh a midst the market area. The service is above average but timeliness is an issue. The rooms are quite stuffy and also the vehicles do not reach uptil the hotel due to the restrictions imposed by the traffic police. You have to get down around 150 mtrs before the hotel. Major food joints are very near to the hotel. My only cause of concern to the management is the fire safety is case of an eventuality due to the lack of space and stuffy nature of the rooms and corridors

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manjeet_Saluja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thane, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Had a grt stay......evrthng ws upto the mark.....the staff was very mch helpful.The best part is the location...the hotel is located just a few steps from Jallianwala Bagh and golden temple is also situated nearby. Morever the food quality was excellent nd the room ws vry well decorated!!!!!!
In short it is a perfect place to exprnce a grt stay in amritsar..............

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Natasha1196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelrobin2012, Manager at Hotel Robin, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Guest, Thanks for sharing your views on trip advisor for Hotel Robin. Your such positive words for staff and hotel will give us more confidence to serve every guest better. We look forward to see you more often.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

ROOM NO 305 & 306 Gopinath Adhikary
I would like to start what an experiance....Wow....in terms of service. The standout service was by the Lady Owner....always a smile and soooooooooooo helpful and amazing staff.......specially worth mentioning is Mukesh. I had a baby 18 months.....they arranged home cooked food fo her........wooooowwww. Then My original train tickets didn't get cancelled. They allowed me to stay till 4pm and with all the service still :-) They are truely following the Seva culture.
The hotel is located just a few steps from Jallianwaalah Bagh and is bang opposite McDonalds. The Golden temple is less than 100m and we were able to do a late night darshan without any problems. The best part is the location . This hotel has Mcdees , Pizza hut, Subway, Brotherhood Dhaba all in a few steps. An icici ATM as soon as you step out and the entire area is buzzing even at late night dye to its proximity to the Golden temple. I enjoyed my room which had a large comfortable bed , a decent toilet with hot water. Check out was smooth

They allow you to bring outside food and provide curtlary to have the food.

Only drawback was the night manager, ill mannered and was like 360 degree different then the owners and other staff.....but not to worry he only comes at 8pm :-)

what can I say more, See you soon.

Strogly recommended and ready to bet on it.

Room Tip: there are two types of rroms, ask for the bigger rooms. Like 305 was big while 306 was small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gopinath A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelrobin2012, Manager at Hotel Robin, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Guest, Thanks for sharing your views on trip advisor for Hotel Robin. Your such positive words for staff and hotel will give us more confidence to serve every guest better. We look forward to see you more often. Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
104 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 321 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel is located just a few steps from Jallianwaalah Bagh and is bang opposite McDonalds. We reached after a tiring 11 hour car journey but were immediately taken to our room. Our room 502 was large and very spacious , clean and tastefully decorated. We had a very comfortable stay.
The Golden temple is less than 100m and we were able to do a late night darshan without any problems.
The best part is the location . This hotel has Mcdees , Pizza hut, Subway, Brotherhood Dhaba all in a few steps. An icici ATM as soon as you step out and the entire area is buzzing even at late night dye to its proximity to the Golden temple.
The service at the Hotel was good. We got all our queries answered and there is no sorry of autos / taxis as the per paid taxi booth of Golden temple is very near. I enjoyed my room which had a large comfortable bed , a decent toilet with hot water. Check out was smooth.
On the whole a pretty good place to stay. Note - There is no restaurant attached though they serve breakfast but you have so many food options that you never need it.I would highly recommend it for its cleanliness, spacious rooms, good service and most of all the best location for a family stay.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Pan_India_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelrobin2012, Manager at Hotel Robin, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Guest, Thanks for sharing your views on trip advisor for Hotel Robin. Your such positive words for staff and hotel will give us more confidence to serve every guest better. We look forward to see you more often.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

it's a basic hotel with all the necessary facilities. Most of the rooms are smaller than expectation but there are few large rooms which are great value for money. We requested for a larger room and it was provided to us after 2 hours. Much much recommended for a night or two stay in these large rooms. In-room dining was just fine for us, but usually they go overboard and get you whatever you need. The only bad point was cleanliness w.r.t. sheets and towels. Even washed towels had stains at some or the other places. This is the only area of improvement!
Location wise, it's terrific as both Golden Temple and Jalianwalan bagh are at stone's throw from this hotel and one can easily walk to them multiple times in day or night as we did!!

Room Tip: most rooms are too small, good only for single person...so always go for larger rooms which are real...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Santosh Kumar J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelrobin2012, Manager at Hotel Robin, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your views on Trip Advisor about our Hotel Robin. Your such positive words for hotel will give us more confidence to serve every guest better. We assure you your comments are very important for us and We will view the same very seriously and take corrective action. We look forward to having you visit us again.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Perfect location to stay from where all the reachable places are nearby. Right next to Jallianwala Bagh and Golden Temple. Just around the hotel every amenity like [ CCD, McDonald's, Domino, Dhabas ] is available.Staff was polite and helpfull.. Well maintained Hotel in Golden Temple area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank goelpuneet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelrobin2012, Manager at Hotel Robin, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your views on Trip Advisor about our Hotel Robin. Your such positive words for staff and hotel will give us more confidence to serve every guest better. We look forward to having you visit us again.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel CJ International
Hotel CJ International
#73 of 96 in Amritsar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Heritage Inn Amritsar
Hotel Heritage Inn Amritsar
#66 of 96 in Amritsar
3.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Darbar View
Hotel Darbar View
#51 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Abode UNA Xpress
Abode UNA Xpress
#22 of 96 in Amritsar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel City Heart
Hotel City Heart
#34 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Grace
Hotel Grace
#43 of 96 in Amritsar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Robin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Robin

Property: Hotel Robin
Address: 2458/3 Niwan Bazar | and Golden Temple, Amritsar 143001, India
Region: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 96 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Robin 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring a 24-hour front desk and located just 20-metres from the tragic yet historic Jallianwala Bagh, Hotel Robin features comfortable air-conditioned rooms and is centrally located in Amritsar. The famous Golden Temple is barely 100-metres away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Robin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing