We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A memorable stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Heritage Inn Amritsar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Heritage Inn Amritsar
Ranked #67 of 96 Hotels in Amritsar
Pune
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A memorable stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2010

Stayed at Heritage inn when on tour with parents & uncle and aunty with cousins (3M & 5F) because of their insistence to stay near golden temple & to say least was real value for money. Rooms were under renovation but were good. No restaurant attached but who needs one when Harminder Saahib's Lungur is in vicinity. Only problem were that room were little humid with minimal ventilation.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SNGY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    13
    8
    6
    13
See reviews for
20
12
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bhopal
Level Contributor
54 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2010

During our family tour, we used to stay over there. The infrastructure of the hotel was excellent enough to feel us a Deluxe Experience.

Food, cleaniness and Location was good. Room Service was excellent.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SJainBhopal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2009

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and was not really impressed by the service and quality. My expectations weren't really high either but if you are looking for someting affordable to sleep this place is for u.

Stayed October 2009
Helpful?
Thank C0nfused
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2009

this is really a nice place to stay. the rooms are nicely arranged and the view outside is really nice. The food is really great. the helpful staff is always there to help you. The hotel is centrally located so that tourists can really enjoy visiting the nearby places.

Stayed March 2007, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank shaman5577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2008

It was indeed the worst experience of stay I ever had... The staff at the reception was lousy and utterly indifferent.

Room service was OK but the cleanliness was not maintained..water tap in bathroom were leaking...

Not recommended

Stayed June 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank Ajab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Amritsar hotels

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2008

the hotel is very brown :) in a 70s type way.
and thats the worst thing about it...
it was cold when we were there so no hot shower but it was no hardship really.
everything else was fine.
the staff were so friendly and helpful and the location was great - just round the corner from the golden temple.
really handy for the trip to attari so you can see the closing of the border between india and pakistan - now that is a bizarre experience!
i would recomend this hotel.

  • Liked — location location location
  • Disliked — nothing really
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robbosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Darbar View
Hotel Darbar View
#48 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel CJ International
Hotel CJ International
#63 of 96 in Amritsar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Robin
Hotel Robin
#52 of 96 in Amritsar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel City Heart
Hotel City Heart
#34 of 96 in Amritsar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Grace
Hotel Grace
#41 of 96 in Amritsar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Royal Inn
Hotel Royal Inn
#58 of 96 in Amritsar
3.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Heritage Inn Amritsar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Heritage Inn Amritsar

Property: Hotel Heritage Inn Amritsar
Address: 1234 Batala Road | Beside world famous golden temple (only two minutes walking distance from golden temple), Amritsar 143001, India
Region: India > Punjab > Amritsar
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 96 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Heritage Inn Amritsar 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Heritage Inn promises to make your visit to the holiest of the holy Golden Temple, a memorable one. In Hotel Heritage Inn, special and personalized care is the driving force. Situated near the holiest of the holy, Golden Temple; you can listen to the pious Gurabani hymns. All modern facilities are provided in your room to make your stay most comfortable and memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, HostelWorld, Hotel.de and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Heritage Inn Amritsar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing