We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
63
102
44
14
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
102
44
14
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool business center ranjit avenue kulcha land golden temple buffet breakfast is value for money nice hotel coffee shop banquet hall visited amritsar room service was good hotel management punjabi food stayed for nights amritsari nice experience
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2014

a nice hotel inside good room a dump outside

but main complaint no one spoke english hardly at all for this price i would expect reception to speak english well

caused me a problem in the unfriendly travel place attached to the hotel they made no attempt to find me a driver that spoke english

in the end the VIP manager came to my rescue and accompanied me to the border event

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank damask2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Stayed here about 7 years ago. i know its a bit late to leave review but one of my best memories is a picture I had taken with the security guard there. have a look at the picture and you will see why. Generally a nice hotel with internal swimming pool and a nice little bar.
I will visit there again on my next visit.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank indokarasan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

It is indeed a dated hotel, and old smell persists throughout. Good service . Quality of food was decent. The rooms were very spacious.. The location is good near business district. Wifi was a problem.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil2502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

nice Hotel, lovely rooms supportive staff and their Service, stayed for 2 nights in October.13 super tasty food Close to shopping & outside eating places, we visited the magnificent Golden Temple, Wagah Border & Jalianwala Baagh, enjoyed the stay, helpful staff. Good surrounding area having limited shopping & eating places.

Room Tip: no choice in Amritsar other then MK
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KamranAlam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Good Hotel, Nice rooms, Good Staff, Good Service, stayed for 3 nights in Dec.13, Good food has banquet facility & Swimming Pool, we had difficulty with Wi-Fi, could not activate / not working. Close to shopping & outside eating places, we visited the magnificent Golden Temple, Wagah Border & Jalianwala Baagh, enjoyed the stay, recommended to fellow travellers. We visited 3 main attractions viz. Golden Temple, Jalianwala Baagh, Wagah Border. Courteous & helpful staff. Good surrounding area having limited shopping & eating places.
Convenient for your driver, they have free accommodation in this cold weather.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raj1306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews