We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expected better than this!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Shiraz Regency
Ranked #15 of 97 Hotels in Amritsar
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Expected better than this!”
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We booked the hotel online for 3d/2n and we were pleasantly surprised when they arranged for a free pick-up from the railway station, which is actually pretty close to the hotel. It is about 1.5 kms from the Golden Temple & Jalianwala Baug and 32 kms from Atari (Wagah) border.
But this is as far as the positives go. The deluxe rooms were not as clean with used mineral water bottles lying around, from previous users, the foul smell in the room & unclean washrooms!
We complained about the floor in the room which was 'sticky' and this was taken care of so was the TV which was not working.
The food was just about average and the restaurant downstairs, The Orchid, which is a part of the hotel, was way over-priced for the food & service they provide. They do, however, provide a 20% or was it 25% discount (they weren't sure) to those staying in the hotel.
All in all, not very satisfied & glad to be out of there.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MAN33SH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    262
    185
    71
    22
    20
See reviews for
167
84
30
189
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ludhiana, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We stayed at the hotel for only one night during our visit to the Golden Temple. We stayed in the suites which has a see-through glass to the bathtub which the kids really enjoyed. The best thing about the hotel, it is very conveniently located 2 min from the station and 5 mins from the temple. Also dine at their...

Room Tip: it is nice to live in shiraz as family atmosphere, good interier and most important state of art foo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babbu123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Rooms were clean.staff was ok.Near railway station.Not far from golden temple.Resturant was not bad.Also got discountat resturant.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank noniji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludhiana, Punjab, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 April 2012

I have Stayed here 2, 3 times and rooms are very big and upto todays requirement of Good rooms and i suggest all visitors to amritsar to have a stay at Shiraz Regency

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manish P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

We stayed at the hotel for only one night during our visit to the Golden Temple.

We stayed in the suites which has a see-through glass to the bathtub which the kids really enjoyed. The best thing about the hotel, it is very conveniently located 2 mins from the station and 5 mins from the temple.

Also dine at their restaurant on the ground floor. The food is excellent.

Overall a good stay.

Room Tip: Suite room with bathtub
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AtitRuia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludhiana, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 March 2012

it is nice to live in shiraz as family atmosphere, good interier and most important state of art food.

Room Tip: check the cleaniness of the bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank parvesharora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2012

i stayed here for 6 days and find my self most comfortable and happy with the faculties and facilitation within the shortest span of time

Room Tip: •"Rooms on the south side are quieter"
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dhanani r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Namaskar Residency
Hotel Namaskar Residency
#1 of 97 in Amritsar
465 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Hong Kong Inn
Hotel Hong Kong Inn
#4 of 97 in Amritsar
937 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sawera Grand
Hotel Sawera Grand
#3 of 97 in Amritsar
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue
0.5 mi away
Hotel Puri Palace
Hotel Puri Palace
#13 of 97 in Amritsar
542 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel PR Residency
Hotel PR Residency
#14 of 97 in Amritsar
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Shiraz Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Shiraz Regency

Property: Hotel Shiraz Regency
Address: 3 Queens Road, Amritsar 143001, India
Region: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Amritsar
#8 Family Hotel in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Shiraz Regency 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most centrally located hotel, providing all the luxurious amenities at a very decent price, we are committed to providing you with personalized, professional guest service and genuine hospitality. Our "Yes I Can!" service philosophy focuses on empowering employees to make sure that you are completely satisfied with your stay. We also offer complimentary breakfast, free pickup from the local railway station free of cost. Golden temple is just one and a half km from here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Shiraz Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Amritsar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing