We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just the right place !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Shiraz Regency
Ranked #17 of 114 Hotels in Amritsar
Reviewed 4 May 2008

I was on a family trip to Manali with my daughter and wife in March 2008 and had planned to go to Amritsar on my way back.

I basically chose this place because of the proximity to the railway station and the Golden Temple.

I would recommend this place for people who are looking for a decent place at extremely affordable rates.

Prompt room service was an added advantage. The food was also pretty good.

Overall a very satisfying experience.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank rohit_sathe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (565)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

551 - 557 of 565 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2008

We were in Amritsar for 3 nights in March and stayed at Shiraz Regency. I have been to Amritsar a few times before and spent more money and stayed elsewhere. But I highly recommend this hotel over all the expensive "fancy" ones out there. This place is very "fancy" from the inside. The bathrooms are excellent (looks like they are recently done - very modern) and the bedrooms are clean and very well kept - far better than the others that I have stayed at.

We got very good service. There is free pick up from the railway station (which is about 5 minutes away). Very convenient for us since we took the Shatabdi from Delhi. I'm not sure but I think they provide pick up from the airport too. The location is great for the Golden Temple which is a 10 minute drive. There are taxis available all the time to hire. The staff is friendly and the owners are always around, managing the place I guess - which is great.

All in all I would recommend this place and would go back there myself on my next trip to Amritsar.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank etrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2008

We stayed at Hotel Shiraz for 2 nights and appreciated the friendliness of the staff there. They went out of their way to make us feel welcome and responded to our requests promptly. The rooms were clean and spacious, with all the facilities expected.

Stayed: April 2008
Thank explorer2737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: 人數較多預算有限時可考慮加床~
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank zaizi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Вячеслав Л
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manuel_pirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: последний этаж, luxury номер
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaBodhiNatalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Hong Kong Inn
Hotel Hong Kong Inn
#3 of 114 in Amritsar
1,009 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel City Park Amritsar
Hotel City Park Amritsar
#15 of 114 in Amritsar
556 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sawera Grand
Hotel Sawera Grand
#1 of 114 in Amritsar
1,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel City Castle
Hotel City Castle
#25 of 114 in Amritsar
146 reviews
0.9 mi away
Golden Tulip Amritsar
Golden Tulip Amritsar
#4 of 114 in Amritsar
1,027 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel PR Residency
Hotel PR Residency
#12 of 114 in Amritsar
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Shiraz Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Shiraz Regency

Address: 3 Queens Road, Amritsar 143001, India
Region: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Amritsar
Price Range: £19 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Shiraz Regency 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most centrally located hotel, providing all the luxurious amenities at a very decent price, we are committed to providing you with personalized, professional guest service and genuine hospitality. Our "Yes I Can!" service philosophy focuses on empowering employees to make sure that you are completely satisfied with your stay. We also offer complimentary breakfast, free pickup from the local railway station free of cost. Golden temple is just one and a half km from here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Shiraz Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Amritsar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing