We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you want to be close to the Temple”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel CJ International
Ranked #71 of 114 Hotels in Amritsar
Reviewed 1 March 2014

The best thing about this hotel is the closeness to the Temple, just a short walking distance. The rooms are adequate and the downstairs ones the best as they are suites. Helpful staff at reception and the overall atmosphere of Amritsar makes a stay in the town very pleasant. They have a sign in reception for a restaurant a short distance away which serves great Thali's and is very clean.
Go to the Wagah border ceremony, it is a must!

Room Tip: The downstairs rooms are the quietest and probably the most expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank madgirltraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (420)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 420 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2014

The hotel staff was so hospitable that my father got sick in Amritsar and was onto severe vomittings when the manager took himself in a nearby hospital and got him all the medical aid. The owners were so concerned that they send one of the staff members in the hospital with him until I reached Amritsar next day. Highly recommend the place where the staff is so helpful. Rooms of the hotel were clean and good.
One should always look for places where safety and security are given full importance.

Room Tip: Nice clean rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kumarmeera500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

The hotel was fair tidy, small lobby with smiling staff in the middle of the night. The front desk showed us two rooms which we opted for there so called delux room having 3 beds which easily accomodated us. My mother was happy to stay in this property near Golden temple due to what it was easy for us to go early morning to the Temple. Convenient rooms with all the basic facilities what you get mostly every good hotel.
.

Room Tip: Book Super delux rooms more spacious & attractive
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vishalaggarwak914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Good location very close to the Golden temple is probably the best thing about this hotel.
The room we had was at the top of the hotel and we had a view of part of the temple. the room was comfortable and had a large comfortable bed. the room itself was rather dated and could do with some re decoration.
The biggest problem for was that there is no heating available and in January when we went there it got done to 4c overnight.
The dining room is very dated and the furniture within was dirty.
However, the staff were excellent. they were helpful and couldn't do enough for us.
The area around the hotel leaves a lot to be desired, but hey ho, that's India.

Room Tip: The area is vegetarian and there's no alcohol available also it's a no smoking area. that of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bobthebus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Located on the busy main strip of Amritsar, adjacent the main entrance to the Golden Temple, the Hotel CJ International is situated in a prime location. The hotel staff were both friendly and helpful, and the rooms were quite clean and spacious.

However, the negatives outweigh the positives for this hotel. When booking the hotel, we requested an above ground hotel room, but were given a room below street level. The bathroom was unclean, and the towels upon arrival were wet and appeared to have been used (potential health hazard). The Wi-Fi internet was also unreliable, bearing inactive upon arrival, and the use limited to the reception area when it was operational. This made organising transport and travels an inconvenience.

Bottled water was also not complimentary as per other hotels within India, meaning you had to buy bottled water, an additional expense.

Meals bought from the hotel were also very basic.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Timothy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night . Our experience here was just ok. We had a bad night on the bus to Amritsar so the bed was a welcome . Other than that the staff at the hotel were not very helpful and we noticed that they were charging us double for taxi.
For example we asked how much to go to the border and they said rupees 1200 but at the prepaid taxi stand it was only 300.
Also the other thing travellers should be warned about in this area is that there are only vegetarian restaurants because the golden temple has some rule.
We again asked the hotel to suggest a place to eat non veg and they said hotel crystal.
I think they are affiliated with that hotel.
The prices at that restaurant are ridiculous .
The rooms were fairly clean but the the towels and th extra blankets smelled of puke.
The only good thing about this place is that it's right near the temple.
We paid heaps less at a hotel in Jaipur and got 5 star service and quality.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lilliputs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Good things:
I think the best thing about CJ international is its location. Its just 2 mins walking from Golden Temple.

Bad things:

Geyser was not working.
Initially tv was also not working. They should check all the room facility before the person's arrival.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Meenakshi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Indus
Hotel Indus
#75 of 114 in Amritsar
146 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Golden
Hotel Le Golden
#53 of 114 in Amritsar
172 reviews
0.1 mi away
Abode UNA Xpress
Abode UNA Xpress
#24 of 114 in Amritsar
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel City Park Amritsar
Hotel City Park Amritsar
#15 of 114 in Amritsar
553 reviews
0.5 mi away
Treebo Dee Intercontinental
Treebo Dee Intercontinental
#30 of 114 in Amritsar
46 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sawera Grand
Hotel Sawera Grand
#1 of 114 in Amritsar
1,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel CJ International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel CJ International

Address: | Opp. Langar Hall Biulding, Near Golden Temple, Amritsar 143006, India
Region: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 114 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range: £20 - £41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel CJ International 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is closest to the world’s famous Sikh Shrine beautiful GOLDEN TEMPLE in the city of Amritsar named Hotel CJ International providing international standards, maintaining hygiene & cleanliness. We at Amritsar bring the tourist an opportunity to stay & experience the beautiful journey of Golden Temple a come true visit by just staying opposite to the Shrine overlooking with its view from rooms itself. The beautifully designed hotel is a perfect blend of luxury, comfort, elegance & utility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel CJ International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing