We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, small rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel CJ International
Ranked #70 of 100 Hotels in Amritsar
Reviewed 25 April 2014

This hotel is located just in front of Gurudwara Sahib (Golden Temple). So location wise I'll give full marks. But the rooms are too small and the tarriff on higher side. Also there was not any balcony or ventilation kind of thing. So I'll not recommend this hotel unless you want to stay just closer to Golden Temple.

Room Tip: If you can find a room with balcony, then that's a better choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nsduggal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (417)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 417 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2014

The location of this hotel is the best for an overnight visit to the Golden Temple. The rooms are clean, staff is courteous and helpful. We were close enough to visit the Temple late at night and then in the wee hours of the morning without fear and apprehension.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Salwant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The hotel is in right near to Golden temple, all the shopping places are very nearby. Rooms were good and had enjoyed specially breakfast in the morning.. The alloo Paranthas were delicious and service also good. The hotel is small but it had all the basic amenities. Had a good experience, spl Thanks to the Hotel Driver for picking up late at night from the railway station almost midnight.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank erikanagpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

The rooms are ok but the toilets are not kept clean(Room no.303) The seats were broken, there is no water outlet all water in the toilet entered the bed room. There was opening in the door through which every thing in the room was visible from outside.
It was ok but not enjoyed the stay as this was our first time stay in this Hotel. Only thing which was good is the nearness to the Temple but again there is no facility of conveyance since there was road blockage from all sides to the Hotel. If you are looking for a Hotel, better take it in the city as you have proximity to eating joints, shopping and get conveyance within your reach.

Room Tip: Please check the room before you check-in especially the toilets
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sai_tourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

It was very warm welcome for us in the evening by the front desk. The room given to us had a nice view of Golden temple. We had a nice time at this place which served us a good breakfast in the morning. House lady was very helpful with our laundry. We took a hotel taxi for India - pakistan Border ceremony & charged us almost 1300 Rupees. The best thing we could go to the temple early morning....

Room Tip: Golden Temple facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swatimakkar500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

It is an Excellent hotel. Good service. Good location. Comfortable rooms.Friendly hotel staff. This is my first visit and the service is the good .I Recommend this hotel to all.Yes it's very close to the Temple and therefore handy.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanjayrp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

I was led to believe that my executive room would have views of the temple, but rather I looked out on a shabby backstreet in a room that smelled of a Delhi street latrine.
Overall I would suggest anywhere else.
Yes it's very close to the Temple and therefore handy but they need to work on cleanliness and hygiene

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
3  Thank Donovan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Indus
Hotel Indus
#74 of 100 in Amritsar
143 reviews
0.1 mi away
Abode UNA Xpress
Abode UNA Xpress
#26 of 100 in Amritsar
198 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Darbar View
Hotel Darbar View
#53 of 100 in Amritsar
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel City Park Amritsar
Hotel City Park Amritsar
#15 of 100 in Amritsar
538 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Heritage Inn Amritsar
Hotel Heritage Inn Amritsar
#62 of 100 in Amritsar
59 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Golden
Hotel Le Golden
#51 of 100 in Amritsar
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel CJ International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel CJ International

Address: | Opp. Langar Hall Biulding, Near Golden Temple, Amritsar 143006, India
Region: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 100 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range: £20 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel CJ International 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is closest to the world’s famous Sikh Shrine beautiful GOLDEN TEMPLE in the city of Amritsar named Hotel CJ International providing international standards, maintaining hygiene & cleanliness. We at Amritsar bring the tourist an opportunity to stay & experience the beautiful journey of Golden Temple a come true visit by just staying opposite to the Shrine overlooking with its view from rooms itself. The beautifully designed hotel is a perfect blend of luxury, comfort, elegance & utility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, HostelWorld, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel CJ International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing