We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable....”
Review of Hotel la Cascade

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel la Cascade
Ranked #89 of 98 Hotels in Amritsar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Comfortable....”
Reviewed 8 June 2012

The stay was beyond expectation. First of all the location is superb and central. The food and the staff was commendable. I will definately recommend this hotel to all my friends and relatives coming to amritsar for stay.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anks1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    5
    7
    1
    7
See reviews for
11
6
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 June 2012

stayed there for 2 days on a family trip to golden temple,,the hotel has got excellent staff, very helpful, polite n cheerful,,,food quality is awesome,,,'l prefer this hotel only....

Room Tip: executive room is awesome....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jatin l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

for those who need just basic facilities this hotel is a good option. best for business travelers pricewise and location wise. I'd like to particularly mention politeness and good attitude of the personnel, we could see they were trying their best to help, although not always successful.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nikie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2012

its the best hotel i ahd stayed the rooms are very good and staff is very polite the rooms are very bigger in size also its loacted in main market palce the best market in toen lawrence road .
food quality is awesome and at very geniue price .
i prefer to stay here

Room Tip: prefer to stay always
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karanoberoi1610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Untrained staff. Stayed for 2 nights. Since I have taken my mom and aunt for Golden Temple visit had taken 2 rooms. Made my booking 15 days back but still they were unsure about which room to assign. Both room were of different look. At last the manager adjusted and gave me 2 rooms together. The rooms had faulty electric kettles. Shabby looking linens.

The next day after the whole day tour wehn we back back at 8 pm the rooms were not cleaned. The staff was helpful and quickly set things right. The restaurant is novice. Surprised to find that in Amritsar the restaurant guy got us Puri sabzi after ordering Chole Bhature.

The property is good and away from hussle and bussle of the city. Very near to Lawrence Road. Staffs were tried to put things right but there is one phrase to describe everything " Poor Management"

Room Tip: Rooms are spacious. If you want to be away from the congested Amritsar city it is a good location. F...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arijit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Amritsar hotels

Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

We have stayed there for 2 nights. The hotel rooms are spacious and clean. The hotel is located on a narrow lane, which is connecting two major roads. Food is arranged from outside, I presume. Though one restaurant is there in the ground floor, but I have not seen any activity there. But food quality is good.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Basuraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2011

I visited Amritsar on a business trip and stayed in this hotel for three days. Room size is quite big and it allows you to take a comfortable walk. I did not like the television for it had bad reception and it was not an LCD ( i guess ever one has LCDs these days). Hotel is very near to the market. KFC Pizza hut etc were all in the vicinity. The mall was a little far but overall it was allright experience

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mohitvora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
5.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Amritsar
Hyatt Amritsar
#8 of 98 in Amritsar
1,651 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Teg Royal
Hotel Teg Royal
#39 of 98 in Amritsar
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Namaskar Residency
Hotel Namaskar Residency
#1 of 98 in Amritsar
475 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue
1.4 mi away
Ramada Amritsar
Ramada Amritsar
#9 of 98 in Amritsar
1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel la Cascade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel la Cascade

Property: Hotel la Cascade
Address: 52 R B Dhuni Chand Road | Opp. Police Lines, Amritsar 143001, India
Region: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 98 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel la Cascade 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are architecturally designed modern hotel with Four Star facility, in the heart of Amritsar with 18 deluxe rooms and suites, a multi cuisine fine dining restaurant, Padrino and Der Ballsaal for meetings and conferences and an open air terrace lounge for garden parties. Location and distance to the hotel from famous destinations are as follows: 0 distance from the main shopping area Lawrence road; 8 Km from the Airport; 2 Km from the Railway Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Southall Travel so you can book your Hotel la Cascade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing