We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“NICE HOTEL” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Airlines Hotel

Airlines Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Airlines Hotel
Ranked #77 of 95 Hotels in Amritsar
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“NICE HOTEL”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

On 19.07.2013 to 21.07.2013 we visit Amritsar & booked int hote. Hotel rooms are big & well equipped the small refrigerator was not working but the AC working. there is slightly maintenance problem but staff are good its near about 5 min away from railway station. They prepare food but its is costlier that opposite side restaurant.

Room Tip: Room No. 309 is good but slightly shower problem AC ok. Mini Fridge not working
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TRAVELWITHMONI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    9
    11
    3
    11
See reviews for
15
7
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bharuch
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

Hotel check in time was at 12:00 PM and we reached there at 07:30 hours in the morning, they handed over rooms without any extra charges. Rooms were spacious and maintained. Over all was good experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank Bavanji V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sachin1958, Owner at Airlines Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013 via mobile

Hi,

I stayed for 2days & 2 Nights in Room No.109 of this Hotel, booking done from makemytrip website, it gave me 30% discount on existing Tariff. Overall its True Value for money considering Budget Hotel if Ur searching for its close proximity to stn & Road so that U get Rickshaw or Taxi are its Benefits.

The hotel is also close to The Golden Temple and Jalianwala baagh by Rickshaw it takes 15mins and walk from Hotel takes half hour strolling through the market & shops. The Rooms & Toilets are spacious with Big Mirrors on Rooms & Bathrooms. Lots of space to keep Luggage with Cupboard, Writing Table, Chair. 2 more comfortable chairs with Small Dinning Table. 24hrs Water Supply. Staff was co-operative, polite and helpful.

Food was slightly expensive but tasty.Compromise to be done in terms of electical switches, as just 1 switch in a spacious room.

Another occupied by a TV which was Dumb as had No Sound at all. Picture too was flickering and getting switched off every 5mins. I couldn't watch IPL 2013 Matches.

Toilet was a bit unclean with stains. Fans were slow & AC was old but gave the desired cooling.Overall Value for the money I paid. What else one can expect at Rs 820/- inclusive of taxes.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chaayesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sachin1958, Owner at Airlines Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2012

The Room was spacious & clean. The amenities they provided were really worth the money paid. The hotel serves delicious North-Indian food in reasonable price. You have television and internet access in the rooms and the staff is very helpful. The place is safe and worth the value for money. I can recommend this hotel for people who look for a budget hotel as I had a good experience.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AnnsXavier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

Room was good. Large rooms. But it is not that clean. It feel like you are in Bachelor's House. It is budget hotel, I payed 1K with breakfast. It is in between Golden temple and Railway station. In Amritsar you need to pay 50 rs to go anywhere(fix rate, don't know why).
But overall budget ok ok hotel.

Room Tip: Please choose hotel near railway station, this could save your some money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kesharjain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

No parking
Poor room service
smelling toilets
Tea and food was good but expensive
non-cooperating staff
bad location
ventilation problem
plugs were not in working condition
web of electric cables
Big and unclean rooms

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nehamisses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Amritsar hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Indore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

Hi...
I have just been to this hotel & stayed there for 2 nights. I must say that it is, till date, the worst hotel I've ever stayed in.
Rooms have a very unhygenic feel, dirty bedsheets, stinking towels, leaking taps, exposed wiring, dusty windows, torn blankets, ... it has all d characteristics of a "no GO" place.
It is not worth even if someone gives u a room to stay free of cost... !
Not recommended

Room Tip: While choosing a budget hotel in India, check out the condition of room, hygiene, cleanliness, bedsh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rhanspal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel City Castle
Hotel City Castle
#28 of 95 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Axis Inn
Hotel Axis Inn
#48 of 95 in Amritsar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Grace
Hotel Grace
#45 of 95 in Amritsar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sukhman International
Hotel Sukhman International
#52 of 95 in Amritsar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Veenus International
Hotel Veenus International
#42 of 95 in Amritsar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Teg Royal
Hotel Teg Royal
#38 of 95 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airlines Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airlines Hotel

Property: Airlines Hotel
Address: Cooper Rd, Amritsar 143001, India
Region: India > Punjab > Amritsar
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 95 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Airlines Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
centrally located budget hotel with large and airy rooms, close to railway station, Golden Temple, Durgiana temple, Jalianwala bagh, Maharaja Ranjit singh Panorama ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Airlines Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing