We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““Excellent food, Great Staff, Excellent room"”
Review of Hotel Sawera Grand

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Sawera Grand
Ranked #3 of 97 Hotels in Amritsar
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
1 review
““Excellent food, Great Staff, Excellent room"”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

hotel is excellent and food is to good .
hotel service are good staff .room are well furnished and maintain housekeeping is good .
hotel restaurant is excellent and food was delicious .
nice hotel ,,,,

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sourabh262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSaweraGrand, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Sawera Grand, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Sawera Grand Amritsar!!

Thank you for your positive comments. We are delighted to know you appreciate our efforts and you had a comfortable stay.It certainly motivates us to continue providing the finest luxury experience for all our guests. Your gracious comments have been shared with the team, who were delighted to read such a fantastic review from you.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards
Vishal Sharma
Reservation Manager
Hotel Sawera Grand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

768 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    538
    146
    46
    17
    21
See reviews for
388
199
15
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I visited Amritsar on 28/06/2014 nd stayed in Hotel Sawera Grand. This Hotel is Fabulous. Service and staff both are excellent. Furniture nd fixtures are mind blowing. Hotel is at walking distance from Golden temple,Jallianwala bagh, Durgiana Temple nd market. Food of hotel is very tasty.Overall i give 5 stars to this hotel. I suggest tourists to stay in this hotel whenever go in Amritsar. I wish this hotel all the best.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank puneetwadhwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSaweraGrand, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Sawera Grand, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Sawera Grand Amritsar!!!

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay. One of the greatest rewards of my job is receiving encouraging feedback such as yours. Our staff takes pride in creating a memorable, exceptional “home away from home” for our guests.

Thank you again for your positive comments

Best Regards
Vishal Sharma
Reservation Manager
Hotel Sawera Grand .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jalandhar
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Hotel services are good and staff is well dressed and groomed. Rooms are well furnished and mantain. Housekeeping is good. Hotel restaurant is excellent andfood was delicious. Room services was good. I enjoy a lot there.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Pawan21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSaweraGrand, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Sawera Grand, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Sawera Grand Amritsar!!!

Thank you for such a superb review. We are over the moon with your lovely comments! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Your Compliments have been shared with the entire team, who were delighted to note that their efforts were so well recognized.

Thank you and We look forward to serving as your hosts again very soon in future.

Best Regards
Vishal Sharma
Reservation Manager
Hotel Sawera Grand Amritsar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Me and my family visit for amritsar this hotel was very nice. Rooms are very spacious and rooms amenities are awesome .Reception staff are very cool and nice. My stayed was very enjoyable with our family . such a very nice hotel

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vishalsharma7869000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSaweraGrand, General Manager at Hotel Sawera Grand, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for your wonderful and most encouraging review about our hotel on Trip Advisor. It was indeed a pleasure serving you and we do hope that we are always able to give you a very comfortable stay. I look forward to having you visit us again.

Warm Regards and Best Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Marvellous/excellent minni raddison in the wall city really recommend stay dt.23/5/14 nice and comfortable stay royal nd European style uniqe style good food walking near to golden temple friendly stay

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Anil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSaweraGrand, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Sawera Grand, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Hotel Sawera Grand Amritsar!!!

Thank you for such a superb review. We are over the moon with your lovely comments! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Your Compliments have been shared with the entire team, who were delighted to note that their efforts were so well recognized.

Thank you and We look forward to serving as your hosts again very soon in future.

Best Regards
Vishal Sharma
Reservation Manager
Hotel Sawera Grand Amritsar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Amritsar
Hyatt Amritsar
#8 of 97 in Amritsar
1,591 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Namaskar Residency
Hotel Namaskar Residency
#1 of 97 in Amritsar
454 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Hong Kong Inn
Hotel Hong Kong Inn
#4 of 97 in Amritsar
930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue
0.1 mi away
Ramada Amritsar
Ramada Amritsar
#9 of 97 in Amritsar
1,023 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel City Park Amritsar
Hotel City Park Amritsar
#18 of 97 in Amritsar
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sawera Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sawera Grand

Property: Hotel Sawera Grand
Address: Sawera Tower 1724/1 Katra Baghian Opp Sawera Travels Pvt Ltd Back Side R S Tower, Amritsar 143001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 97 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Sawera Grand 3.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sawera Grand is a newly constructed property with all the ultra modern amenities and facilities . Hotel Sawera Grand is the perfect choice of savvy business, leisure travelers and conventions. Having guest satisfaction its motto, our multi lingual staff makes utmost effort to make the stay of its visitor pleasant, comfortable and a memorable one ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotel.de and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Sawera Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing