We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel in middle of every thing ....”
Review of Hotel PR Residency

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel PR Residency
Ranked #14 of 98 Hotels in Amritsar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I really had a nice stay at hotel p.r residency . It was overall very nice experience . Best part of this hotel is its location it is close to every where . Be it a Golden temple , railway station or airport . Even nighlife area is adjoining like stars and bars , cafe oz etc etc . Hotel also have very happening cafe inside . Very good crowd every time .
Will definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends .

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nitish04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPRResidency, General Manager at Hotel PR Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Greeting from Hotel P.R. Residency.

I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking out from your precious time for feedback. I am glad to know you had a comfortable stay with us & you like the location of hotel. Your compliments have been passed to my team here.

My team & I are looking forward to welcome you back and assure you for best service again.

Regards

Karan Bir Singh
GM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (364)
There are newer reviews for Hotel PR Residency
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

292 - 298 of 364 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2013

On my way to visit golden temple i stayed in this hotel for a day based on the tripadvisor reviews, i was disappointed.

Reception: Good, courteous and helpful.

Rooms: for 1900/day less i say is better. for the starters it did not have a window!!!!!!
there were portals for the window though, one blocked by a glass and the wall of another building ( i was told by the room service that this window is blocked by the construction which took place after the hotel was built. the other opening in the room was leading to a room which had a sign " staff only " this opening/window to adjacent room was blocked again with glass ( frosted one this time ) . so our room had no window, unbelievable

Room service: our room had no toiletries had to call room service twice and reception once to get that.

Food: ordered egg noodles it was ok ( 200 rs ). Food here is little expensive. ( this place has quite a few foreign guests, guess they wouldn't mind ). took lot of time for a simple egg noodles.

Cleanliness: rooms were clean

Here comes the real irritating stuff: The visit to Amritsar was last stop of a road trip driving 600 km going to various places and i was obviously really tired.
the statement that "it was noisy there" is an understatement.
they had some work going in the hotel at and there was continuous hammering going on till midnight. i requested the room service guys twice to take care of that and i was told that some work is going on and it will end pretty soon, it didn't. i asked reception again and i was told there are some kids in the room above and they are making all that noise ( really???? ). To top it off there were couple of kids on my floor who were running around in the lobby well past midnight and no action was taken by the hotel staff.It all stopped around 1 am and i had to get up at morning 6 am.
.

Room Tip: Get one with the windows, Don't take 1007
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashishdev1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPRResidency, General Manager at Hotel PR Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel P.R. Residency, Amritsar. Thank you for sharing your feedback. I regret by heart that you have not had a great stay with us. First of all, I am really sorry for noise which you got during your stay due to under construction next building & kids who were staying with us to attend the marriage function at the same time. On the matter of toiletries, We have already taken corrective action. Also I have taken careful note of the points highlighted by you and assure you that your recent experience was certainly not reflective of our usual service standard. I request you to give us other chance to make up for this experience by you by visiting us once again & allow us serve you better, this time.

Regards
Karan Bir Singh
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I had a great time with my family...good service...value for money..only thing is that they should add more items in breakfast menu..rest all is fine..staff was also good...location was also nice...will recommend my friends...

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank varun1402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPRResidency, General Manager at Hotel PR Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear Guest,

At the onset, I would like to thank you for stayed with us & taking the time to write a positive review. Every guest is important for us & believe me, when Guests appreciate our services, It really gives encourage & satisfaction to me & my team .We have already taken your suggestion to add more in Breakfast menu & I assure you when you come next time, you will have more variety in the breakfast menu. My team and me are looking forward to see you again in our hotel soon.

Regards
Karan Bir Singh
GM
Hotel P.R.Residency

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

the hotel is strategically located and far away from the city crowd where you could hardly hear the honking sound, the room is spacious and big. the staff are friendly and courteous. the coffee house outlet at the lobby serves very good coffee and chocolate drinks. i was supposedly to stay here for 2 nights but have finally decided to extend my stay for another 2 more nights. one thing which the hotel is missing a box of Kleenex in the room, otherwise everything is perfect.

Room Tip: i would recommend those who have the intention to stay here, should pay a little more to stay at the...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RaiParjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPRResidency, General Manager at Hotel PR Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel P.R Residency, Amritsar!!

Thank you indeed for taking time off for posting such gracious comments on Trip Advisor.

It is our utmost focus at P.R Residency to provide our guests with personalized services and facilities which meets high standards of hospitality.

We are delighted to note that staff, service, food and our location met your expectations.

We thank you once again for your recommendation and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the city of Amritsar and to P.R Residency.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

Firstly the hotel is centrally located in city. The staff starting from the chauffeur who picked us from the airport and took us around city for sight-seeing to the hotel staff and room service took good care of our family as we were a group including children. The friendly attitude of the staff helped us with best possible vehicles to accommodate us comfortably. Nice experience overall and would recommend people who are not looking for luxury but good service.

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank Ridhima K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPRResidency, General Manager at Hotel PR Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Dear Guest,

The entire Hotel team Joins me in thanking you for staying with us during your visit to Amritsar & really appreciate your time to review us on Trip Advisor. It is our constant and endeavour to deliver excellent services. Every guest is special to us and we work hard to make sure that they have an unforgettable our experience. Looking forward to serve you again.

Regards
Karan Bir Singh
GM
Hotel P.R. Residency

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I visited the hotel on 29th oct 2013. It was nice experience to stay in the hotel. I stayed for two nights. The room service is good and quick. Reception staff is also good.. Room was spacious and clean. Bathroom was also clean and hygienic. Food was very tasty. I enjoyed the stay along with my wife and little daughter. I will always prefer this hotel on my next visits.
AMRIK SINGH
NEW DELHI

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amrik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPRResidency, General Manager at Hotel PR Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful positive review. We are delighted to know that you had great experience while staying with us at Hotel P.R. Residency. We have worked hard to make sure our food is good, our service is friendly. We hope, you will get same kind of Food, Service when you will come back again in Hotel P.R. Residency, Amritsar. We look forward to serving you soon.

Karan Bir Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We stayed here for 2 Nights. There was some issues with our reservations but were quickly sorted out.The Rooms are quite big and spacious. Bathrooms are small as compared to the room size. Towels are always an issue, and had to call housekeeping on both days to get towels. Operating the AC switch is also a task in itself. The Hotel Cafe is quite nice. Breakfast is Ok sorts but Tea is very good. Hotel is around 15 mins from the railway station and the location is very good (if one does not prefer crowded places of Amritsar city). There are lots of shops and eateries nearby the Hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandeep L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPRResidency, General Manager at Hotel PR Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

Dear Guest

I read your feedback and will like to apologise for the inconvenience.

It is always our constant endeavor to provide best of services to our guests and that every guest of the hotel is treated with utmost professional care and hospitality. It seems we have fallen short this time.

We had taken up your feedback and will definitely improve upon it.

I look forward to the opportunity of meeting you on your next visit and personally assuring you of our best services.

Warm regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Hong Kong Inn
Hotel Hong Kong Inn
#4 of 98 in Amritsar
957 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Namaskar Residency
Hotel Namaskar Residency
#1 of 98 in Amritsar
491 reviews
4.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue
2.3 mi away
Hotel Sawera Grand
Hotel Sawera Grand
#3 of 98 in Amritsar
811 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hyatt Amritsar
Hyatt Amritsar
#8 of 98 in Amritsar
1,670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel PR Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel PR Residency

Address: 101 Dist Shopping Centre | Ranjit Avenue C Block, Amritsar 143001, India
Region: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 98 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range: £23 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel PR Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel PR Residency - 3 Star Hotel is perfectly situated in the heart of Amritsar, this property's excellent location (2.5 Km from Railway Station and 7 Km from Guru Ram Das Ji Airport) enables guests to explore the area's attractions such as Shri Durgiana Temple(5 Km) ,Jallianwala Bagh(4 Km) ,Golden Temple(4 Km) and Wagah Border(28 Km). We are well-appointed guests room with modern amenities. Each room features amenities such as Air-Conditioner, Wi-Fi , Cable Television, Tea and Coffee Maker and a private bathroom. Guests can dine at the Onsite Restaurant and Coffee Shop that serves a variety of delicious cuisines in a relaxing ambiance. We provide Banquet Ball, Meeting Hall Facility, Ample Parking, Travel Desk and 24 Hours Room Service. Our well-trained staff will be pleased to serves the guests at any requirement. We offer Warm Hospitality and Quality Accommodation, ideal for Business and Pleasure vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel PR Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing