We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel PR Residency

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel PR Residency
Ranked #22 of 96 Hotels in Amritsar
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Value for money”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2010

The hotel is situated in a nice part of Amritsar - Ranjit Avenue. The net rate was a steal and for that amount the room was fine.

The fittings/furnishings have visible signs of age. The door lock kept jamming so opening the door from outside was a challenge. There is room service and the food isn't bad.

The front desk was, sadly, not nearly as helpful. They kept informing that Mega Cab wasn't available for the airport and tried to propose an option on private cab at INR 500. Mega Cab was available and came in 10 mins of call and charged INR 148 to the airport. Also, the front desk at check-out claimed their card machine kept saying card not valid but wouldn't show it to me ... and my cards (2 tried by them) worked fine minutes later at a store. They just wanted payment in cash and could have stated it plainly.

However, the place is quite central and the Golden Temple was 15 mins away by cab. The airport is also about 20 mins away. For a budget hotel, the room is worth the money.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank supratikbanerjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    77
    37
    12
    22
See reviews for
131
44
13
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2010

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 8 nights when I went to India in September 2010. It's located away from the busy areas of the city, but, not very far from the main attractions. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. There are nice shops and restaurants nearby. Hotel food is really good too. They picked us from Amritsar Airport and dropped us back to the airport too on our leaving day. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone considering visting Amritsar. Overall, we had an excellant time during our stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank RSandhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2010

Now this is what is called a great hotel at a great location with the best price.
The rooms are awesome! Very much clean.
The waiting lounge was very comfortable as well. The best part was its location.
All in all my stay was good nd had gr8 time..

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank karan52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2010

I booked through the UAL Web site. The photos and description there and on the hotel's own site do not match reality. It is tired, dirty and gloomy. It advertised free Wi-Fi. Two nights were prepaid so gave it a try. I could not connect with the internet and a room change was suggested. Fortunately we tried to get on the internet in another room before moving...it was late. It did not work there either and only then did the staff admit that there was no connection to an internet service provider!!. The included breakfast was minimal and the restaurant poorly maintained. How this can be rated *** is beyond me.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RDPII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Plains, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2010

This hotel was recommended by Make my trip. The location is good, with cafes and restaurants within walking distance. It is a little away from the crowded city, yet not too far out. Both the golden Temple and Bagha border are within reasonable distance.
The hotel staff doesn't speak English, hence communication is difficult, they are however friendly and do what they can to make people comfortable.
The hotel decor is not very tasteful, the kitchen is on the top floor and just when it's bed time, the kitchen staff start working on breakfast. If you plan to get some sleep, this is not the place for you.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bon007voyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amritsar
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2010

This hotel has got good spacious rooms with a good staff, a perfect home away from home and moreover, it is located in an airy locality with wide roads, it just relaxes your mind and body away from the noisy city area.
A full value for money.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank amritsar88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BANGALORE
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2010

We came from Wagah border after a long day out and the reception staff helped us to check in quickly.

Rooms were very spacious and clean. They were big enough to accommodate an extra bed and still had lot of space to move around.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel for a pleasant stay in Amritsar

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank KRISHNAN2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Hong Kong Inn
Hotel Hong Kong Inn
#4 of 96 in Amritsar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 893 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Puri Palace
Hotel Puri Palace
#16 of 96 in Amritsar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Narula's Aurrum
Hotel Narula's Aurrum
#20 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Sawera Grand
Hotel Sawera Grand
#3 of 96 in Amritsar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Pearl Inn & Suites
Hotel Pearl Inn & Suites
#29 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Namaskar Residency
Hotel Namaskar Residency
#2 of 96 in Amritsar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel PR Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel PR Residency

Property: Hotel PR Residency
Address: 101 Dist Shopping Centre | Ranjit Avenue C Block, Amritsar 143001, India
Region: India > Punjab > Amritsar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 96 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel PR Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel PR Residency - 3 Star Hotel is perfectly situated in the heart of Amritsar, this property's excellent location (2.5 Km from Railway Station and 7 Km from Guru Ram Das Ji Airport) enables guests to explore the area's attractions such as Shri Durgiana Temple(5 Km) ,Jallianwala Bagh(4 Km) ,Golden Temple(4 Km) and Wagah Border(28 Km). We are well-appointed guests room with modern amenities. Each room features amenities such as Air-Conditioner, Wi-Fi , Cable Television, Tea and Coffee Maker and a private bathroom. Guests can dine at the Onsite Restaurant and Coffee Shop that serves a variety of delicious cuisines in a relaxing ambiance. We provide Banquet Ball, Meeting Hall Facility, Ample Parking, Travel Desk and 24 Hours Room Service. Our well-trained staff will be pleased to serves the guests at any requirement. We offer Warm Hospitality and Quality Accommodation, ideal for Business and Pleasure vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel PR Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing