We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“quality with style” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel City Heart

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel City Heart
Ranked #33 of 96 Hotels in Amritsar
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“quality with style”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

I have stayed in this hotel in past and have realised that its location makes it very good. I can walk down to golden temple . The market around is nice and gives feeling of old amritsar.
rooms got beautiful interiors and clean as well. bathrooms are clean so felt that its hygenic, which is most important.
services were prompt, though we didnt got the chance to eat much in the hotel. the breakfast was filling and sufficient .
Will definitely stay in this hotel if we come again to india.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mandeep s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    100
    62
    16
    14
See reviews for
91
79
16
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raipur, India
Level Contributor
109 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

I have stayed in this hotel in past and have realised that its location makes it very good. I can walk down to golden temple and other attractions. The market around is amazing and gives feeling of old amritsar. The street food and rikshaw wala makes it more intresting. The owner brothers are very nice, friendly and helpful. Barista Coffee in the hotel premises uplifts the exp.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FunLover1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

We stayed at the City Heart in room 205, the "super-deluxe":, it was not as one would think.
Dirty and dusty room, a certain strange smell, the bathroom was basic without any amenities.The towels were not clean.We found this hotel standards have considerably dropped since our last visit 2 years ago. The lobby area had broken tiles and the front desk was a mess. I wanted to pay using my credit card but the machine was down and the boys working the desk were not bothered in your complaints.. And finally in their website they boast about the coffee shop, but it is not there any more. This is my last ever visit to that hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jupi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Amritsar hotels

Gurgaon
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

I have stayed in Hotel City Hear couple of times in the last 3 years. Last time I visited the Hotel, in Feb' 2011 - there was a Barista Lavasa coffee shop in the Hotel Atrium which gave this place a warm feel with lot of people buzzing i and out and offcourse the food/coffee were always good.

I happenede to visit the Hotel again in Oct'2013 and found that the coffee shop was gone and the rooms looked a bit antiquated, the bathrooms though clean looked like needed a bit of renovation.

All said and done, the location of the Hotel makes up for everything. The Golden Temple enterance in barely few 100 metres away, Jalainwala bagh is 50 metres from the Hotel and eateries like Dominoes, Subway etc are just outside the hotel.

Great Place to stay for a short trip to Golden Temple !

Room Tip: Go for rooms on first/second floor facing the front of Hotel. They have a nice window opening to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank heymohit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noida
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

AC was not working in Super delux room. it's dusty, everyday after calling several times the room got cleaned. Location wise it's the best. Food quality is fine but of average taste. My recommendation is never opt for Room No : 402 in this particular hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Rajesh Kumar I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

This is a clean & decent hotel about 5 mins walk from the Golden Temple. This a convenient option for people looking for a quick stay and who want to visit the Golden Temple. Also this hotel is located close to all the good eat outs, like the Kesar da dhaba and the kulchawala's dhaba. The location of the hotel comes handy as the hotel does not offer breakfast with the rooms, hence its not so much of a problem as there are a lot of options available right outside the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dejavu1822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lecco, Italy
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

Good quality, kind and friendly staff, clean and perfect because it's just five minutes walk from the Golden Temple. Therefore we had the chance to visit the Temple more than once and in different moments of the day.
At night time it's Magic!
Inside the hotel there's a Lavazza bar and a good restaurant, we had our food there, not too spicy, and perfect for foreigners.

Room Tip: Internal rooms are quiter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank annalaji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
0.0 mi away
Abode UNA Xpress
Abode UNA Xpress
#23 of 96 in Amritsar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel City Park Amritsar
Hotel City Park Amritsar
#19 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel CJ International
Hotel CJ International
#63 of 96 in Amritsar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Darbar View
Hotel Darbar View
#48 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sawera Grand
Hotel Sawera Grand
#3 of 96 in Amritsar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Prems Paradise
Hotel Prems Paradise
#59 of 96 in Amritsar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel City Heart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel City Heart

Property: Hotel City Heart
Address: Near Golden Temple, Amritsar 143001, India
Region: India > Punjab > Amritsar
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 96 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel City Heart 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel City Heart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Heart Hotel
City Heart Amritsar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing