We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bharatpur Bird Sanctuary Dec'13”

Keoladeo National Park
Book In Advance
More Info
US$72.00*
and up
Full-Day Private Tour to Bharatpur from Agra
More Info
US$57.00*
and up
Private Day Trip to Keoladeo National Park from New Delhi
More Info
US$72.00*
and up
Private Day Trip: Bharatpur and Keoladev Ghana Bird Sanctuary from Agra
Ranked #1 of 8 things to do in Bharatpur
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Bharatpur bird sanctuary is home to over 350 species of birds.
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
448 reviews
155 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Bharatpur Bird Sanctuary Dec'13”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Very disappointing. Very little water all around, and very few birds, hardly visibel without bionoculars.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sumantra_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,359 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    864
    402
    71
    14
    8
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Noida, India
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
76 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“bird watch”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

we moved in a battery operated cart provided by forest department.It was fantastic to see variety of birds in their natural habitat.it was early season and many new birds were still to come.greatly enjoyable trip

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank pradeep_kumar49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
1,996 reviews
1,772 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1,673 helpful votes
“Great in the afternoon”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Closest major city is Agra 45km away, or you can visit from Bharatpur. The world heritage listed Keoladeo National Park is home to over 300 species of bird. To get the most out of your visit it is best to hire a rickshaw. The drivers are incredibly knowledgeable and will spot and identify birds on your behalf. My driver kept saying "good luck, good luck" making out what we were seeing was highly rare. I was there late afternoon and at dusk literally hundreds of birds take to the skies. Most remarkable sight were the painted cranes, enormous prehistoric looking birds, precariously nesting atop fragile trees. Besides birds, look out for Deer, Monkeys and Jackals. The 200Rs charge for video is too much. There was a lot to see when I went in December.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jolyon67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience, so many birds.”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I never saw these many birds togeather and that too of this many types ever in my life. Every where you find birds flocking, nesting, singing. Its so wonderful experience, it is only 11 sq km area but has been maintained very well. It is full of small-small lakes spread across the park which are made very logically to attract more and more migratory birds.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank VivekBakshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Only ok out of season”
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile


A pleasant enough way to pass a couple of hours in the early morning, and a nice break from the usual hubhub of India. But if you're not a birder then out of season I'd only go if you happen to be passing through (of if heading to Agra from Delhi you could route vua Deeg, overnight in Bharatphur, see the birds then head to Agra via Fatephur Sikri). In season I susoect it's much more worth it.

Helpful?
1 Thank H_Alst0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Keoladeo National Park also viewed

Bharatpur, Bharatpur District
Bharatpur, Bharatpur District
 
Bharatpur, Bharatpur District
Bharatpur, Bharatpur District
 

Been to Keoladeo National Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing