We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Bagh Resort Bharatpur
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Bharatpur
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
Reviewed 10 January 2012

A lovely place, wonderful staff (Mr. Sharma) at reception and all through the property incl. the restaurant. It feels like an oasis with the beautiful gardens, birds all over and monkeys just outside. Although we came to visit the bird sanctuary and the neighboring areas, we felt like staying at The Bagh itself and not leaving !! There are many other new properties in the Bharatpur area but they fail to deliver a professional service. The only improvement could be that their beds are a bit too small. Do your self a favor, and stay here.

Room Tip: Ask for a king bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seantraveler1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    74
    45
    14
    12
See reviews for
73
80
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Stayed here two years back and again this year. Excellent both times. Stayed at the Swaraj resort for two days and regretted it. Checked out and were lucky to find a room at the Bagh. Regained our sanity. A beautiful resort, set in a garden. Lovely rooms.....great food, service and ammenities. We were able to salvage our holiday thanks to the Bagh.

Room Tip: We stayed in 109 and it was very comfortable and spacious. Had a lovely verandah and sit out area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MamsyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

This has been our favourite out of 4 hotels in north india so far. The buildings are beautiful and the garden surroundings are great. The pool area is very attractive. We loved the marble decoration and the big marble floors in the rooms. The rooms are very cute and the bathrooms are as big as my bedroom at home. Wifi is a little expensive for india, about $2.50 for one hour. Dinner was great and not too expensive. We didnt have lunch there. Breakfast was also nice.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redruth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

The food really was fantastic with the chef basically tuning the cuisine to our tastes and the waiting staff very helpful and accommodating. My only grips are to with the chalky finish to the bedding, and being charge a huge amount for a simple packed lunch, which was actually quite offensive. Lunch cost us 1.5x dinner and we only got to see the price at checkout. I find that kind of sharp practice inappropriate so if you do stay, enjoy it but make sure you know what you're going to be charged to avoid nasty surprises.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelACox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2011

Didn’t feel like very good value for money, for a one night stay I would probably recommend somewhere closer to the park and much cheaper (not that I saw inside them).

Pros: Nice quiet setting, good stopping point if on the way to Ranthambore NP, yummy breakfast, good dinner (although a bit dumbed down for western tastes), nice big pool, friendly staff, big room, good hot shower, clean and tidy

Cons: No music in the bar or restaurant (is this normal? Felt very odd and too quiet for me with only the sound of shoes on the floor or clinking of plates), bar was a bit odd with no atmosphere and not much alcohol (better not to provide a facility I think, than a dodgy one), nothing had signs above the doors so you just had to push a door open and hope it was not someone’s bedroom, rock hard bed (for the price $200+ I would have thought we would get a proper mattress), gardens were not well maintained, no tv (would have been ok if the bar was not so crap)

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Deltasmelta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2011

The Bagh was really a wonderful, peaceful, and pretty place to stay. The property is beautiful and the staff was very warm and helpful. Our room was spacious, quiet, clean, and comfortable. Pretty too. We ate at the restaurant twice and had great experiences both times. Upon check-in, we mentioned in passing that it was our anniversary. The manager surprised us with a beautiful cake after dinner. Charming. My husband also had a massage in the spa and was pleased with the service and charges. Overall, a memorable stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Female travelling on my own, this was a lovely place to stay and exactly what I was looking for. Great ambiance and history, great food, beautiful gardens and fantastic rooms full of character. Staff were friendly and helpful - excellent massage and beautiful swimming pool. Felt very private and restful.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank machita99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bharatpur hotels
0.7 mi away
Laxmi Vilas Palace Hotel
Laxmi Vilas Palace Hotel
#1 of 14 in Bharatpur
432 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Udai Vilas Palace
Hotel Udai Vilas Palace
#9 of 14 in Bharatpur
235 reviews
15.4 mi away
Chandra Mahal Haveli
Chandra Mahal Haveli
#4 of 14 in Bharatpur
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Kadamb Kunj Resort
Kadamb Kunj Resort
#3 of 14 in Bharatpur
302 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Surya Vilas Palace
Hotel Surya Vilas Palace
#10 of 14 in Bharatpur
226 reviews
2.1 mi away
Swaraj Resorts
Swaraj Resorts
#6 of 14 in Bharatpur
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bagh Resort Bharatpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bagh Resort Bharatpur

Property: The Bagh Resort Bharatpur
Address: Achnera Road, Bharatpur 321001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Bharatpur District > Bharatpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Bharatpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Bagh Resort Bharatpur 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your The Bagh Resort Bharatpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bagh Resort Bharatpur Hotel Bharatpur
The Bagh Hotel Bharatpur
Bagh Hotel Bharatpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing