We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kasera Heritage View
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Bundi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 February 2014

My friend and I stayed at Kasera Heritage View for three nights in mid-February. For 1000-1500 rupees (I can't remember which), we got a very large and cozy room, which was among the better ones of my two-month journey through India. The staff at Kasera are very welcoming and helpful. The food is very good as well. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Jeremy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (108)
There are newer reviews for Kasera Heritage View
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

This hotel is a clean and friendly. The couple who run this place (Navneet and Jhankar) are helpful and always have a smile on their face. There were a few minor issues with the hotel, when I stayed there (Indian plumbing) but these were sorted out quickly and again with a smile. The couple also run the Kasera Paradise, across the road. Prices range from around 500 - 1,500rs. If you have a bit more more money to spend, enquire about the new hotel (Jhankar Palace). This is in the centre of town. For 2,500rs, you will get a truly beautiful room.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
5  Thank Russ C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I stayed over at Bundi for two nights. I was initially staying over at another haveli but i found it most discerning after i checked in that the place was falling apart due to a lack of maintenance.

Stumped upon Kasera while out buying a train ticket and was impressed with the overall cleanliness of the rooms and immaculately clean toilet. It took me not long to relocate from where i stay and check in at Kasera. I could not agree more with other reviews of their facilities and the effort taken to ensure that standard is maintained without success getting over their heads.

Small operation run by a family that stayed at level 2. Great service and advice offered by the owner. Take time to know the family, they are charming.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Bernie_Loy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We stayed at Kasera Heritage View for one night and we just enjoyed our stay. Although we had a problem in the late evening, (our charger for the laptop broke down) the manager took us on his motorbike to the shop where we could buy a new one. Thank you so much again!
The rooms were beautifully decorated and are spatious. We even had dinner in our room, delicious thali.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Guest23022012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Yes, this place is a bit more pricey than other accommodation, but you get what you pay for. Kasera is IMMACULATE, beds are comfortable, wifi works, water is hot-hot-hot, and services is so friendly. I recommend Kasera Heritage for couples, families, or friends.

Room Tip: Tell the family what your budget is and they will work with you.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Magg5788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

we stayed two nights at Kaser. Owner is a charming young Brahman. His guesthouse is well maintained and spotless. Roof top restaurant serves delicious vegetarian food with a beautiful fort view. Will stay again for sure!
Location of the guesthouse is good for those who likes a short walk to the fort, but isnt good enough for those who prefers a fly and feces free walk

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
7  Thank Natalie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

Bundi is definitely the most charming town in Rajasthan that we visited and Kasera Heritage View is just as charming. We came back to India after eight years and had to stay in Kasera's again. The building is lovely, rooms spacious and clean and the owner, his wife and children so friendly and helpful. And - of course - the view on the fort is stunning.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Leenleen17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bundi hotels
0.0 mi away
Dev Niwas
Dev Niwas
#1 of 12 in Bundi
326 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Bundi Haveli
Hotel Bundi Haveli
#2 of 12 in Bundi
442 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Kasera Paradise
Hotel Kasera Paradise
#11 of 12 in Bundi
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Haveli Braj Bhushanjee, Heritage Hotel
0.0 mi away
Hotel The Hadoti Palace Bundi
0.0 mi away
Hotel Jhankar Mansion
Hotel Jhankar Mansion
#9 of 12 in Bundi
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kasera Heritage View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kasera Heritage View

Address: Near Ayurvedic Hospital,, Bundi 323001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Bundi District > Bundi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Bundi
Price Range: £18 - £25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Kasera Heritage View 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a restaurant that serves Indian, Regional and Continental cuisine, Kasera Heritage View is located in Bundi. It is 500 m from Taragarh Fort and Bundi Palace. Free Wi-Fi access is available. Some rooms here will provide you with a cable TV and a seating area. Private bathrooms come with a shower and free toiletries. At Kasera Heritage View you will find a 24-hour front desk and a bar. Other facilities offered include a tour desk, dry cleaning and a laundry. The property offers free parking. The property is 1 km from the Bundi Bus Station, 5 km from the Bundi Railway Station and the Sanganer Airport is 200 km. This property is also rated for the best value in Bundi! Guests are getting more for their money when compared to other properties in this city. most Popular Facilities Ayurveda - MASSAGE Free WiFi ATM & Currency Exchange: Need cash? There's an ATM and a currency exchange service at this property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Kasera Heritage View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing