We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Skip chittor if u can”
Review of Hotel Meera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Meera
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Chittaurgarh
Delhi
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Skip chittor if u can”
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Nothing great about, USP- on indore highway, differently designed rooms but really untidy with stains all over, toilet is covered with water marks, sound of moving trucks omnipresent being next to the highway. The only reason to live here is coz the other good hotel their is padmini hotel, again even more shabby than this one.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank tasneem_banu_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    11
    10
    8
    14
See reviews for
16
9
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Awful place. When you arrive it looks quite decent from the outside. Even then entrance area looks OK. However, the first room the sheets were heavily stained and had holes in and hairs on.. The bedside tables had crusty brown drinks rings on, hair and dust all over the floor and the room smelled very musty. No window. Even the walls were dirty. Bathroom was OK, but who needs and OK bathroom when the place you are meant to sleep is a dirty fleapit. We asked to change rooms and got one which was just about bearable, although clearly not been cleaned. Again black hairs all over the bed sheet and grease stained headboard, yuck!. And for 800r this is not especially cheap by Indian standards. I wouldn't stay here again if you paid me!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThaliCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chittaurgarh hotels

5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Catania, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Strategic position only few mts away from railway station, a little bit far from Chittaurgarh fort reachable by motor rickshaw. Superb restaurant, friendly and helpful staff. Average rooms but pretty clean and with 24 hours hot water, wifi available (not in all rooms). Bathroom cleanliness could be improved. My only complaint is that I have been charged ten per cent of fees without prior notice.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nveci t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
218 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

I walked in and needed change of 500 to pay my tok tok driver. They didn't blink. A bell boy peeled off the hundreds and directed me to the restaurant. The restaurant is humming not just with tourists but locals. There are friends and business discussions. It doesn't have the charm of Rick's Place but you get the feeling everyone comes here. I didn't sleep here. I ate here. Portions are huge by Indian standards. I had Kashmiri Pulau Rice with Curried Fish. Spicy for my American tastes but good. Dessert was prepackaged. Salad and soup to boot. A fraction of the price of Pratap Palace but not the same ambiance. I recommend. As far as sleeping here it is a distance from the fort. I think on my next visit given how much I like the fort I'll seek out a haveli up on the hill. Meera is close to the train station and the highway to Udaipur. Oh! And free wifi too. I'm using it now.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesNYC212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stopped here during trip from Ajmer to Udaipur. Five min walkable distance on left side from Railway station. well maintain. Only maintenance of low tariff rooms is not good enough(bathroom door locking damaged, old furniture). You can get auto for Chittaurgarh fort from here.

Room Tip: Choose rooms towards road side as there is lot of noise of kitchen utensils during night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Namjoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
91 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We stopped at this hotel during our road trip from Udaipur to Chittaurgarh to break for couple of hours.

We had our lunch at their restaurant and were blown away by the food. Everything we ordered was absolutely delicious with generous portions. I strongly recommend the chicken lollipop and the egg fried rice. The malai kofta was delicious as well. In drinks, definitely try the kesar-pista lassi for an amazing burst of flavours in your mouth! Service was good though a little slow.

The rooms and toilets were clean and functional.

Overall I suggest a meal at the restaurant over staying at the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Madancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surat, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Good Points:

1. Very near to Railway Station (150m to 200m)
2. Rooms are spacious

Improvement Areas:

1. Cleanliness of rooms and overall hygeine
2. Unprofessional and rude behaviour of hotel staff
3. Tariff hiked on reaching hotel by saying that discussed room is not available
4. No receipt of advance amount given at the of check in provided
5. Geysers not working in rooms provided. On complaining staff told to switch ON the geyser and wait for 15 min. Even after waiting for 1hr we did not get any warm water from Geyser
6.Staff told to give keys so that they can call electrician for fixing Geyser but no improvements found even after returning back after sightseeing.
7. AC and Ceiling Fan making lot of noise
8. No card facility for payment. Had to pay in cash only.
9. Staff told that they have separate pure Veg dining space but on surprise visit we found people eating Chicken dishes in that area.
10. Overall very bad experience
11. Avoid this Hotel

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanjay V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chittaurgarh
4.8 mi away
RnB Chittorgarh
RnB Chittorgarh
#2 of 10 in Chittaurgarh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Elegance Resort
The Elegance Resort
#3 of 10 in Chittaurgarh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
25.8 mi away
Fort Begu
Fort Begu
#1 of 10 in Chittaurgarh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Amrit Manthan
Hotel Amrit Manthan
#4 of 10 in Chittaurgarh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
22.4 mi away
Justa Lake Nahargarh Palace, Chittorgarh Resort
1.0 mi away
Hotel Pratap Palace
Hotel Pratap Palace
#8 of 17 in Chittaurgarh
3.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Meera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Meera

Property: Hotel Meera
Address: Neemuch Road | Near Railway Station Scheme No 7, Chittaurgarh 312001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Chittorgarh District > Chittaurgarh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Chittaurgarh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hotel Meera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Meera Rajasthan, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing