We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty to the core..”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Chittaurgarh
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Nandan Palace
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Chittaurgarh
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Stayed at this hotel's annexe "Nandan Palace" in Chittorgarh between 10th to 12th July 2013 and was grossly dissatisfied. The AC is controlled by the reception and they switch off whenever they feel like. The carpets have never been cleaned ever since time immemorial. The toilets are filthy. The water in the taps is full of rust from the pipes and sand too. Never risk staying in this place. This is the DIRTIEST hotel I have ever been to..

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank AnilKumarPorwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (15)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Nandan Palace
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 25 December 2012

I have stayed here couple of times during my official visits. the hotel is just opposite to the railway station and in the heart of the city. when i went, the renovation was going on in restaurant hence it was little messy. otherwise rooms were decent and clean. food was also good and staffs were courteous.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rajnish2555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Hotel nandan Plaza Is very Good And Enocomics And better services hotel in chittorgarh rajasthan The hotel Was very Cheap And Better services Provided By In hotel Staff And Manger And Hotel Is very Clean And Comfortable With Family We R Enjoy In This Hotel
Hotel Location Is very Very Good And Approchable In City Hotel Staff Was Provided Service By Taxi Abnd Other Facilty Staff Available IS very Easy In Hotel Lunch And Dinner Provided Very Nice And Enjoy ful Journey With Hotel In chittorgarh Rajasthan.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ramgindore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Both of these hotels are located opposite to railway station and are next to each other. But there is a hell lot of difference between these two hotels. Please note that the pictures posted on the tripadvisor is of nandan palace which is good hotel.. its not of nandan plaza which is a horrible hotel.
The ordeal started as soon as we checked in.. the rooms were dirty and water dripping from walls. the bedsheet was spotted and piollow was almost black.. the bathroom was no better than raiway station public toilets... broken taps and smelling.. The fun part was that most of the door dont have proper latch / lock so you cant close the door when in room.. it remains open always.. The hotel has a so called restaurant where we ordered sandwhich which was worst than roadside stuff and having premium charge of a top food joint... Please avoid this hotel.. dont get fooled with the pic of nandan palace ( nandan plaza and palace are different hotels.)

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank sharad4314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

This was not a happy experience. For a start, there was a lot of confusion over Nandan Palace and Nandan Plaza, which are near each other and apparently under the same ownership. We thought we'd booked at the Plaza, (having read good reviews about it), but when we fronted up at a very dubious looking desk, they sent us down the road to the Nandan Palace. We sat and waited for ages (although we'd prebooked and already paid) whilst they decided where we were to stay!
For your information, the photo on Tripadvisor for the Plaza is actually the foyer of the Palace.
Eventually they decided that we were booked into the Palace and we were shown upstairs. The first room we were taken to was dirty and we asked to be shown another. This was only marginally better and at the time we were choosing, we totally overlooked the unfortunate fact that it was at the front of the hotel, so it was incredibly noisy all night. Big mistake; if you go there make sure your room is at the back.
The bathroom was dirty, and we didn't use the shower because it didn't work. I had to ask to be given a top sheet for the bed. Apparently the bottom sheet and a blanket was all that are usually supplied. There was no problem about getting an extra sheet, but we were surprised that we had to ask.
I don't know what rooms the other reviewers stayed in, but our experiences from start to finish were very negative. We are not usually very critical of budget hotels, accepting that you get what you pay for, but on this occasion we were extremely disappointed with this establishment. Fortunately we were only there for one night, and we would never stay there again.

Room Tip: Don't ever get one fronting the main street, you won't get any sleep!
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank deeEl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chittaurgarh
3.3 mi away
The Elegance Resort
The Elegance Resort
#3 of 10 in Chittaurgarh
39 reviews
2.9 mi away
RnB Chittorgarh
RnB Chittorgarh
#2 of 10 in Chittaurgarh
127 reviews
22.1 mi away
Justa Lake Nahargarh Palace, Chittorgarh Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Meera
Hotel Meera
#7 of 10 in Chittaurgarh
55 reviews
25.7 mi away
Fort Begu
Fort Begu
#1 of 10 in Chittaurgarh
147 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Amrit Manthan
Hotel Amrit Manthan
#4 of 10 in Chittaurgarh
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nandan Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nandan Palace

Address: City Road | Opposite Railway Station, Chittaurgarh 312001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Chittorgarh District > Chittaurgarh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Chittaurgarh
Price Range: £22 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Hotel Nandan Palace Rajasthan, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing