We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“about hotel”
Review of Royal Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Royal Hotel
Ranked #24 of 76 Hotels in Kodaikanal
Certificate of Excellence
Karur, India
1 review
“about hotel”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

good to stay. giving good preference to everyone and had a good food. everything is good.they handled every person with love and care.we people all loved that place and had a good time.it is nice place to stay and feel happy and tension removing surroundings.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petunia20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    25
    9
    9
    29
See reviews for
96
47
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Karur
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I went to Royal Hotels last week, with my hubby. It was a memorable experience.
We had a perfect accommodation with an excellent service. The rates were also reasonable.
Thanks to Ms.Madhu for helping us to get an accommodation. Thanks to the staffs, who helped us in all ways.

Room Tip: Super deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank premi t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chennai
1 review
Reviewed 20 October 2013

this hotel is vary good in this category we was staying in this royal last week , mainly the service was good and staffs were more adjustable, we stayed for three days we had good experience. The hotel is maintained well they are reneuvating now aiso

Room Tip: family rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mohammed s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 October 2013

we stayed in the royal hotel in the month of october with my family it is a excellent hotel with all amenities , the hotel is in the enterance of city , the rooms are nice looking , the food was prepared in the hotel was good .

Room Tip: first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keba259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kochi (Cochin), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 October 2013

For any hotel in this price segment, one would expect the basic Courtesies and essential freebies. On the contrary, we had to request the staff for towels and soap. Toothpaste, comb, shampoo etc were absent. The television had only one channel viewable enough - DD. The rest were absent or too blurry.
Room service was negligent. The whole building seemed dark and gloomy from inside. The kitchen in the restaurant wasn't hygienic enough and the restaurant itself wasn't very clean.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anonymous_Joker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We've stayed at last week of september 13.
It's Nice Hotel and nearest place kodai bus terminus. tariff are normal also.
It's a budget hotel
and Staff service was good.
But, the food wasn't upto the mark.
And It's a good hotel for Family Trip.

Room Tip: Royal deluxe rooms are quieter and clean too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Koteeswaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gujarat
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

in the month of september we came to kodai we enquired hotel of rooms for 24 hours time check out, we booked here it was a fine experience staying in this hotel , we stayed for three days there was no any disturbance , the rooms , restaurant was very much impressed by us

Room Tip: family rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kpatel2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kodaikanal hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Spring Valley
Hotel Spring Valley
#41 of 76 in Kodaikanal
141 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Gurupriya
Hotel Gurupriya
#40 of 76 in Kodaikanal
90 reviews
0.5 mi away
Treebo Altius Nest
Treebo Altius Nest
#9 of 76 in Kodaikanal
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel JC Grand
Hotel JC Grand
#60 of 76 in Kodaikanal
19 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Flora Highland Paradise Resort
0.4 mi away
Hotel Grand Palace
Hotel Grand Palace
#23 of 76 in Kodaikanal
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Hotel

Property: Royal Hotel
Address: 6/328 2c | Opp. High School, Kodaikanal 624101, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Dindigul District > Kodaikanal
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 76 Hotels in Kodaikanal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Royal Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 36

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing