We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The worst hotel I have ever set foot in in my life, just dreadful.”

Hotel Strawberry Park
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kodaikanal
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Strawberry Park
Ranked #78 of 82 Hotels in Kodaikanal
Reviewed 16 May 2010

Why this place is listed in the Lonely Planet is a mystery to me. It is the worst hotel I have everhad the mispleasure to set foot in. I've just returned from 4 months travelling around India and Thailand and have stayed in some pretty grim places during this time but this place takes the biscuit. The staff were incredibly rude and unhelpful. The 'super de luxe' room was filthy (as was the rest of the hotel) and included a sheet with blood, snot and other bodily fluids. There was crap in the loo and on the floor, the light didn't work and when I asked for a clean sheet I got a snarl in response. My friend and I took a stroll down the street and found somewhere basic but spotlessly clean with very friendly staff (about 3 doors down) for less money. The Strawberry place was so disgusting we instantly returned and moved (no refund allowed of course, we had to argue with the rude staff to get the deposit back) no amount of money would have persuaded me to stay there. Avoid this place at all costs.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LTM024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2010

Date June 5th 2007,

We decided travel to Kodaikanal Hillstation by KPM Travels,they in turn have book our room at The Strawberry Park Hotel,The ambience is and nice it was located on the busy road of Anna Salai in Kodai

The service by the Hotel is superb interiors and reception area ,the rooms are spacious and the washrooms was neat and clean, we ordered Lunch and the same as delivered to our room by the staff, immediately,

The Hotel was located on the busy road anna salai, were you cant find other good restraunts are nearby,the Kodai lake and the sullivan pak was also near and walkablethe serve by the hotel staff was good and the overall ambience of the Hotel was excellent.

I would definetly comeback to this same Hotel and stay with my family once again!

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank syedshaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2010

This is the worst hotel in Kodaikanal. The rooms are dirty, cold and wet, the staff is unfriendly and dishonoust and the water is never even lukewarm. Never come to this place. We were not given towels, even after two promises that we would get them "in five minutes", and when I asked for sheets, which were not available in the room, these too never came. When I complained the manager tried sending me to the room by saying "go to your room!" to me, the costumer. Ridiculous. The only way of getting the sheets was complaining to potential new costumers, which led to someone giving us wet sheets from another room. Total disaster. the hotel was not even that cheap...

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Godverkut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Alis161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Grand et sale
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Soizic P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kodaikanal hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel JC Grand
Hotel JC Grand
#67 of 82 in Kodaikanal
20 reviews
0.8 mi away
Royal Cottage
Royal Cottage
#70 of 82 in Kodaikanal
22 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pleasant Stay
Hotel Pleasant Stay
#48 of 82 in Kodaikanal
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
La Flora Highland Paradise Resort
0.8 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#27 of 82 in Kodaikanal
208 reviews
0.6 mi away
Treebo Abirami residency
Treebo Abirami residency
#24 of 82 in Kodaikanal
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Strawberry Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Strawberry Park

Address: 7/200B, Anna Salai, Kodaikanal 624101, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Dindigul District > Kodaikanal
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 82 Hotels in Kodaikanal
Price Range: £14 - £34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing