We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good place”
other travellers have booked this property
UPPER DECK VIEW
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
UPPER DECK VIEW
UPPER BEDROOM UPPER BEDROOM
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
UPPER DECK VIEW
UPPER BEDROOM
UPPER BEDROOM
UPPER BEDROOM
UPPER BEDROOM,LUGGAGE RACK AND TOILET ENTRANCE DOOR
UPPER BEDROOM
UPPER BEDROOM
UPPER BED ROOM
UPPER BEDROOM
LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM
LOWER BEDROOM
LOWER BED ROOM
LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM
UPPER BEDROOM WITH TV,DVD,SATELLITE TV AND SOUND BAR
LOWER BEDROOM
TOILET
MID FLOOR BEDROOM
TOILET
TOILET
PRIVATE ENTRANCE
UPPER DEC SITOUT
BALCONY VIEW
BALCONY VIEW
GLASS BALCONY SIT OUT
GLASS BALCONY
GLASS BALCONY
GLASS BALCONY VIEW
GLASS BALCONY
GLASS BALCONY
GLASS BALCONY UPPER BEDROOM AND UPPER DECK VIEW
GLASS BALCONY VIEW
LOWER BALCONY VIEW
ELEVATION
ELEVATION
PRIVATE ENTRANCE
COMPOUND VIEW
COMPOUND VIEW
SOFT BAR VIEW
VIEW FROM LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM
KITCHEN
SOFT BAR
LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM
SOFT BAR
LOWER BEDROOM
MAIN ENTRANCE GATE
LOWER BEDROOM WINDOW
LOWER BEDROOM WINDOW
LOWER DECK VIEW
MID FLOOR ROOM
BATHROOM
BATHROOM
BATHROOM
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kodaikanal, Dindigul District, Tamil Nadu

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rgauthi77
Pollachi, India
1 review
“Good place”
Reviewed 20 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Good place to stay guys,we stayed for 2 days accommodation was comfortable, find place in night little difficult, make sure you have GPS. They have to provide toilet items towel, sampoo n soap.we have great time and food was good. Yogi the caretaker very helpful. We definitely come back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2017
Thank u so much for your stay/review.
We refrain from providing towels as they are not private in an commercial establishment and the keep reusing (After washing) of the towel by different guests makes the towel infectious for some guest who are very high skin sensitive and since we feel towel is very private to a person (Towels are never shared by people) hence we have decided not to provide the same, and the same is with shampoo and soap as we cant provide each guest with their preferred brands we have decided to inform all guest in advance to get their own toiletries or let us know the preferred brand and we will provide the same at the market cost.All guest are informed well in advance regarding our policies.
So really sorry gautham , we will not be in a position in future to provide towels to our guset as hi gene is on top of our list..
Hope you understand
hope to c u back soon :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palla v
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Affordable, wonderful view and really awesome place for a group to chill out”
Reviewed 17 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Categorizing my review into advantages and disadvantages
Advantages
1. Really big bungalow with lobby for every room.
2. Nice view surrounding the bungalow
3. Good breakfast
4. Wonderful music system and tvs in all the rooms

Disadvantages/Limitations
1. If you don't have a private vehicle it would be expensive to go to and fro to city. we had to shell out 700INR every single time we had to go to city.
2. Few rooms were smelling because of dampness and maintenance is little weak
3. Drinking water is not provided. It was intimated the same but since the place is far from city we had faced drinking water issues

Suggestions
1. Please provide a vehicle for hire if you can. It would be awesome
2. If possible install room fresheners in every room
3. Mineral water is a big problem. Provide mineral water too please

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2017
Thank u so much for your inputs..
We do supply mineral water but at an additional cost and the cost of mineral water in hill stations is some time double the cost that's why we inform our guest in advance and we don't want to charge our guest extra for anything.
We are located in an residential area and not commercial area,away from the noise,traffic and pollution and buildings around,the government has banned local transport services in kodaikanal as to save the nature from pollution and in return the local cabs charge too much from tourist during peak season time,otherwise the cost is only 250/-one way or for 1 hour cab service(local).We do have room fresheners but my apologises the manager forgot to apply the same during your stay..i'm really really sorry i just checked with him and he forgot to do the same..
Hey! all your inputs are valid and i totally agree with the same my above explanations are not an excuse nor am i trying to escape the situation ...U are my Guest and i'm here to make things comfortable for you and don't want to loose you and really want you to keep coming back...I'm going to take this really seriously and work towards your suggestions...Once again thank u for staying with us
Hope to c u :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mukul B
1 review
“Awesome property & view”
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This property is a such a beautiful home over the hills. A most peaceful area few Kms away from main town which now more commercial. This is a perfect place for a group or couple to have a non disturbing and peace out time .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2017
thank u so much...hope to c u back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abhinay K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“MIND BLOWING..AWESOME..I'M COMING BACK FOREVER:)”
Reviewed 27 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

i'm an actor and i've been to kodi so many times for shooting and even otherwise but i've never ever stayed in such a wonderful and a beautiful place... very very calm and a peaceful place ... well staying in a hotel is one thing but staying in this wonderful place is like staying at home . y do we need a 5 star when u get a five star treatment at home... keep it up mr : sanjay ... and im taking time out in a month from now i better get to stay there ... hee hee jus kidding ..,. but yes im coming for sure soon thanks a lot ... cheers

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2017
Thank you so much...happy shooting for your up coming movie...
come back soon with all your co stars
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niveditha...
Heidelberg, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cloudscape.. An amazing place if you are looking for serenity 😍”
Reviewed 27 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Mr Sanjay

Where do I start with... Your stay is just exquisite. One of the best... We are yet to overcome the zeal of cloudscape. Architectural plan is extremely admirable .. We were awestruck.. we still are unable to get cloudscape out of our mind.
And Thank you for your amazing hospitality and care. You were on call until we reached the stay and also had sent us Google maps to follow..

Mr. Yogi and his family were really good.. We loved the food but we felt it was little expensive.

Apart from this we have a suggestion.. If u could please place a sign board at d entrance of cloudscape as GPS location takes us to the downward Road not the upper Road which leads to cloudscape..

We took the down Road and it was really difficult for us to take a U-turn as the road was narrow and was very steep towards the left. We could just crash down the hill.. (I hope I'm making sense)
Hmm.. Unable to tel u the exact Road but it's the road which is d entrance to cloudscape

you guys can also plant flowering plants all over outside and trees and make a small pond with fishes or an artificial waterfalls like, outdoor koi pond... which would add on to d beauty of nature around. A beautiful garden like. I understand scarcity of water but this is something that could make the place even more attractive.

You guys are a great team. You have taken utmost care for all small things that would make a person feel at home. Made us feel safe.. Security was good as we see there's surveillance system.
We enjoyed alot.. Awesome music system and laptop to plug in USB... Plus to add on USB enable televisions.. Cleanliness was great.. Just before we left our place this is what we were expecting and it was all there..
It was lik we asked for the stars and you guys brought us the moon..! Cloudscape15... Will always be our first choice!

Once again thanks alot.. I know it's a big review but your place What do I say is worth it all..
We wish you guys have more branches all over India's beautiful places .. We truly would love to see you grow and we all will take cloudscape to be our favourite destination.. As cloudscape is a beautiful destination by its own.!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2017
Thank you sooo much for such a wonderful review...hopw to c u guys back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PraveenT2...
1 review
“Couldscape -Heavenscape!”
Reviewed 26 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We (totally 7) went on Friday 24th March nd stayed there till Sunday(26),one of the best architect and hill view villas we can come across,yes it is slightly away from the lake but that not matters a lot or to deal with it,once you step In you owe everything,a great ambience,pleasant and calm place.It has music system in each room with TV And not to forget the person "Yogi Anna and his wife"(staff)
who take care of the maintenance and food,you can completely feel like home! Thank you for having us,wl b back again soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2017
thank u so much ...we already miss u...
hope to c u soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharuA71
1 review
“Serene and Beautiful”
Reviewed 24 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Fell in love with the place. Beautiful view, serene atmosphere. The room was excellent, all facilities one needs is available. It's a must stay, can't wait to visit again! The location of the property is perfect, not too far off from the lake and tucked away at the same time. Superb experience !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2017
thank u so much...hope u c u soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing