We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply : Marvel beauty”
other travellers have booked this property
UPPER DECK VIEW
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
UPPER DECK VIEW
UPPER BEDROOM UPPER BEDROOM
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
UPPER DECK VIEW
UPPER BEDROOM
UPPER BEDROOM
UPPER BEDROOM
UPPER BEDROOM,LUGGAGE RACK AND TOILET ENTRANCE DOOR
UPPER BEDROOM
UPPER BEDROOM
UPPER BED ROOM
UPPER BEDROOM
LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM
LOWER BEDROOM
LOWER BED ROOM
LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM
UPPER BEDROOM WITH TV,DVD,SATELLITE TV AND SOUND BAR
LOWER BEDROOM
TOILET
MID FLOOR BEDROOM
TOILET
TOILET
PRIVATE ENTRANCE
UPPER DEC SITOUT
BALCONY VIEW
BALCONY VIEW
GLASS BALCONY SIT OUT
GLASS BALCONY
GLASS BALCONY
GLASS BALCONY VIEW
GLASS BALCONY
GLASS BALCONY
GLASS BALCONY UPPER BEDROOM AND UPPER DECK VIEW
GLASS BALCONY VIEW
LOWER BALCONY VIEW
ELEVATION
ELEVATION
PRIVATE ENTRANCE
COMPOUND VIEW
COMPOUND VIEW
SOFT BAR VIEW
VIEW FROM LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM
KITCHEN
SOFT BAR
LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM
SOFT BAR
LOWER BEDROOM
MAIN ENTRANCE GATE
LOWER BEDROOM WINDOW
LOWER BEDROOM WINDOW
LOWER DECK VIEW
MID FLOOR ROOM
BATHROOM
BATHROOM
BATHROOM
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Kodaikanal, Dindigul District, Tamil Nadu

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Thirunavi...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sort of Half Baked Clouds”
Reviewed 3 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We will begin our disastrous story. Upon arrival, we received Aslam contact who is based in Chennai (not Kodaikanal). He provided the (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) map details of the accommodation. Upto Mother Teresa University, we were on right track. Thereafter the guide between Aslam and Yogi (based in Kodaikanal) was so confusing that we were roaming around in the dark. Thereafter we return to same location and Yogi guided on his bike ( we did not take a right turn due to fear of gorge that cant be seen in the dark, you have to experience it to understand). Upon reaching the accommodation, the place is under renovation and we were not pre-informed. There were no hand-railings on the steps/staircase, there was this big rubbish bin on the 4th Floor right in the middle, 4th Floor bathroom was non-usable, continuous disruption of electricity, no heated water in the morning on a hill station, there were many more which I cant type on. The only good thing was Yogi's breakfast. Sanjay was really not a good host and not helpful at all throughout, though he was communicating, he was all defensive for all the drawbacks. On a definite scale, we are not returning to his place nor recommending.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Dec 2017
Well there comes one more guest who's looking for getting everything free and all they want is compliments, it's really embarrassing..but we offered our kitchen services as complements and they really messed up the place and did not even bother to clean up.They did not even pay a rupee to the poor staff who cleaned all their mess through their stay,and what's more, even after telling them that they cannot carry out laundry at the property they did not listen to us and in the middle of the night the family carried out laundry while the staff were sleeping and messed up the entire place,(They stayed with us only for few hours,but checked in with 20 bag's,looks like they had so much of bad linen with them)they dried clothes on our furniture,bed, balcony's,they are not fit to be accommodated or hosted as the guest do not meat the minimum standard also towards behaviour and cleanness.We were running offers and this guest was luck to get our offer hence they booked,guest like these are not fit to be hosted in luxury villa's.They did not even pay for anything and were just grabbing and did not even have basic mannerism.We are really embarrassed for hosting these guest. When your driver is drunk what else do you expect? And i'm also amassed how did they travel with a drunk driver with children on board? The management is very troubled with these guest and the drunk behaviour of the driver towards the management.The driver lost his way because he was drunk and kindly don't blame us.Yes i agree the place is difficult to find but why can't you stay put when we asked you to ? until our staff comes to get you! I really don't know who else was drunk! There is no renovation work going on in the property, yes the glass hand rail's are missing because few guest like your driver were drunk and broke them. Next time kindly read the entire listing before booking a property,just because you are getting the cheapest one available with loads of complement's don't book, because this saves the host from explaining to the ignorant guest over and over again, this is the mistake the guest make,they don't read the listing properly and end up adding lie's. Why didn't you check out if you were not happy? I tell you because you couldn't find a decent place like ours and with loads of complements! At the time of your check in we had informed Airbnb about how troubled we were with this reservation and the drunk driver,but we still allowed you to stay,and we had kept airbnb informed about all our issue with this booking after 15 minutes of your check in. Yes we have power fluctuations and that's because of the government and it's not in our control, but we served you with our power back up's and there is no mention of this in your review. Any way we had informed Airbnb the day you checked in that we don't want to see guest like you in future and please don't send them back Tripadvisor also kindly filter the guest before they make a booking.

Kindly beware of these guest..is my message to all the host all over the word.We have all the visuals of the drunk people misbehaving,the guest breaking all rules,not paying for the services and leaving in a fizzzz.
These guest are so upset and embarrassed of their behaviour that they are now trying to lie and lower the image of our property by randomly checking all the ways on the internet to lower our image...Hello there! We believe in guest services and tolerated your demands and let you have everything free, But we still don't seem to understand why didn't you cancel the reservation, Why did you check in? and even after check in if you were unhappy, we offered you refund,but still why did you choose to stay? The answer is you got what you wanted after creating drama....Complements!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mahakisba...
Pune, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Simply : Marvel beauty”
Reviewed 7 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

If you are looking for a memorable stay in Kodaikanal without any hesitation you can book this villa. It is Just Amazing and you will never regret your decision. The Villa is very clean , spacious and luxurious. It looks more beautiful than the pictures uploaded on any site. I was expecting same but when I reached this place it was so amazing and the view from gallery cannot be explained in words. Owner (Sanjay) helped us to locate the place and also he arranged almost everything you need . They also provide Breakfast or Lunch or Dinner on per person charging basis and you can discuss with them before reaching their. You will find Murgesh as caretaker of this place and he is very polite and helping. Villa's hall was just a perfect place to chill. It has small bar section, huge kitchen and sofa with philips woofer system was a surprise. You will find new movies original DVDs for your bedroom TV which has a soundbar and tatasky too. A very small room is also present below your house for the driver. Overall this was the best place I can imagine in Kodaikanal for the stay. Thank you Sanjay for this lifetime memories in your house. Regards, Mahak

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for booking with us, hope to see you back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prats_thi...
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Very good accommodation set in scenic location. With excellent comfort level

I have recommended to friends. We will surely visit again

Thanks much

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2017
Thank u so much hope to see you back again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nitin K
1 review
“kodai stay”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

this place is beautiful...the house is situated in a scenic location away from kodai traffic ..very quiet and peaceful .the owner and caretaker both are very helpful..would definitely recommend everyone to go here

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for being so kind..we already miss u..hope to have you back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vandhanac...
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
“Amazing! the views,interiors and everything...Just so perfect”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Its in an residential area away from the commercials...really wonderful and peaceful,the host was excellent and took great care

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2017
thank u so much hope to see you soon back again..Im so sorry we couldnt serve you dinner in such a short notice,we would require atleat a days notice in advance.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharun S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good isolated place with no proper instructions and maintenance”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this place on 25th and 26th of June 2017. This place is very much isolated and it took us more than half an hour to track this place. None of the cab drivers knows this place. Even the people near to this place doesn't know about it. No sign boards to give directions. The manager who send me the message doesn't know about the direction to this place. We walked around 1.5 kms to reach this place as there was some miscommunication between our cab driver and the manager of the property. The heater was not working and when asked the care taker they told us that the heater was on in the morning which owner family who just vacated used and they wont put heater again. We need to argue with them to have the heater on and they said we have to wait 1 hr to get hot water. We waited for more than 1 hour but we did not see hot water coming. So we took bath in cold water first day. The description in the site says its 4 bed room but its not the reality. 4th bedroom is under construction and we used only 3 bed rooms and in one of the bedroom heater was not working. The place is good with glass door balconies but the balcony lights did not work. Also we experienced voltage fluctuations throughout our stay. We were told that we need to bring our own towels and mineral water. We did not carry mineral water for 9 people so we requested the care taker to provide mineral water and he did and charged us Rs.130 for 1 can which is more expensive. We paid cleaning charge of Rs.500 while booking the hotel but still we were charged Rs.300 again by the care taker saying that for bringing food from outside we need to pay Rs.500 which was not told to me while booking the place. They said they have a cook who can provide food on demand but did not mention that we would be charged if we get food from outside.

Though we had some bad experience, we felt the property is good and the view from the property is a pleasure to watch. It would be great if they could improve their maintenance and have sign boards to locate the property. Also they need to communicate the hidden charges well ahead to avoid unnecessary confusions.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2017
The guest arrives in kodaikanal early morning knowing well that the check in time is 11am and we have guest who will check out at 10am and the care taker has 1 hour to clean the entire place before the other guest arrives but this guest chose to ignore our rules and force themselfs into the property when other guests have still not checked out,and this being the reason we did not guide them to the property before 11am.The guest was well informed regarding the toiletries,towel and water since they did not have money for the same they are putting the blame on to us.Inspite of letting them know the rules they stolethings from trhe property and used them,broke glasses used the gas and messed up the property.Its a three bhk and the fourth bhk is closed which is mentioned in the sleeping arrangements in this app ..kindly go thru it before you comment.And we dont have any hidden charges.
I highly dont recommend this set of guest to be allowed booking and i really wish they dont come back....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rgauthi77
Pollachi, India
1 review
“Good place”
Reviewed 20 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Good place to stay guys,we stayed for 2 days accommodation was comfortable, find place in night little difficult, make sure you have GPS. They have to provide toilet items towel, sampoo n soap.we have great time and food was good. Yogi the caretaker very helpful. We definitely come back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2017
Thank u so much for your stay/review.
We refrain from providing towels as they are not private in an commercial establishment and the keep reusing (After washing) of the towel by different guests makes the towel infectious for some guest who are very high skin sensitive and since we feel towel is very private to a person (Towels are never shared by people) hence we have decided not to provide the same, and the same is with shampoo and soap as we cant provide each guest with their preferred brands we have decided to inform all guest in advance to get their own toiletries or let us know the preferred brand and we will provide the same at the market cost.All guest are informed well in advance regarding our policies.
So really sorry gautham , we will not be in a position in future to provide towels to our guset as hi gene is on top of our list..
Hope you understand
hope to c u back soon :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing