We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Cookers tower - Kodai - Thief who steal money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Cokker's Tower
Ranked #57 of 104 Kodaikanal B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 July 2014

When I booked the hotel and paid the money online for 2 days, they just gave me 1 day of booking and the other day money they didn't refund us.
Just avoid the Hotel Cookers Tower. Also the Hotel Management group i.e. EGH Planet is not helping us & are not refunding the money.
Also is possible just avoide any hotels of EGH Planet
I travelled in May'14 and have been following up for Refund since then and now its Three month, but I have still not received the money and managment is totally avoiding me

Room Tip: Pathetic hotel & the staff management
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank kets406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Info I, Manager at Hotel Cokker's Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2015

It was a purposeful attempt to insult Cokkers Tower. :Guest had booked through goibibo, booking ID is 0000079513. The guest had called to inform us he wants to cancel 1 day stay out of his already reserved 2 days stay. Then we said speak with goibibo, goibibo said the guest have to speak with hotelier only because as per the cancellation policy hotels have the right to retain the amount so if anything can be done on special case only hotel can decide. As it was our season time we insisted we require mail from the guest as proof. But we never received any mail or any phone call after that. Then just 1 day before of check in at around 9 pm we got the call from the guest again and said he wants to cancel the whole booking then we said its not possible as you keep changing your words and its last minute. Every hotel have their own cancellation policy, as per our cancellation policy we could not do it we clearly told him so. Again he said he is not coming but we had kept room reserved for him because we dindnt receive any mail as proof. But the next day guest came to the hotel despite his words and stayed for 1 day. The next day he said he wants to cancel 1 day and we have to refund him the amount. Then we said its not possible

This is what happened if anyone wants clarification you can clarify with goibibo with the booking ID.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Cokker's Tower
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2014

The hostel has clean rooms, it gets chilly at night, but with a second blanket it was ok. The restaurant is average, nothing special. For the price, the hotel is ok. The stuff is friendly and helps were they can.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank lukasfleischli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We had a family trip during Dec month. Though room was good but we got downstairs room which were little chilly. Overall experience was good though I would recommend this hotel for bachelors. Also if you are going on Nov/Dec do not forget to ask double blanket as it will be too chilly. Sometimes they give torn bedsheets and not well washed. Ask for a change. Happy Traveling.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank alokrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

The Hotel is decent. plus point is, it is less than 100 mts from to Cokker's walk and Bryant's Park. Hotel Staff was helpful, however we did not spent much time in Hotel room, as outside weather was amazing.
Night was very cold but hotel provided enough blankets to cover yourselves. Overall it was a very pleasant stay in Kodai.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Neeraj P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We stayed here for two and half days.Location of the hotel is an advantage.Its near to bus stand,cockers walk.We can walk up to the lake from the hotel.Hotel staff was nice.It has its own restaurant.But we need to order early.Hotel room was clean and it is within my budget.I have booked this hotel through the travel agent kairali.They own this property.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjdsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Stayed 2 night in the hotels. The hotel rooms are good with neat and clean toilet and bathroom. We booked the hotel through TRAVELGURU.COM and confirm the same with hotel manager before arrival there. The hot is provided for a certain time in the morning 6.30AM to 9.30AM. We arrived at 1PM at the hotel and as per our request, the hotel boy had provided us the hot water for one hour. Hotel itself has the restaurant. But we didn't like the food as they provided. Many options are available for food withing walkable distance from hotel. Only two minutes walking distance from coacker's walk, Bryant Park and Kodai lake. I would recommend this hotel to the people who search the budget hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chandra Sekhar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

nice location as it is centre of the city
just next to the bus stand
not far away from lake
market is walking distance
the staff is extremely nice
we tried this after trip advisor reviews
looks the same as shown in photographs

Room Tip: all rooms are comfortable
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mssoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kodaikanal hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Grand Palace
Hotel Grand Palace
#25 of 78 in Kodaikanal
168 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Home Resort
Holiday Home Resort
#13 of 78 in Kodaikanal
203 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel JC Grand
Hotel JC Grand
#62 of 78 in Kodaikanal
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Villa Retreat
Villa Retreat
#1 of 78 in Kodaikanal
1,160 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kodai Resort
Kodai Resort
#7 of 78 in Kodaikanal
671 reviews
0.0 mi away
Treebo Altius Nest
Treebo Altius Nest
#8 of 78 in Kodaikanal
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cokker's Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cokker's Tower

Address: Wood Wille Road, Kodaikanal, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Dindigul District > Kodaikanal
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 104 B&Bs / Inns in Kodaikanal
Price Range: £18 - £23 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cokker's Tower 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Cokker's Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing