We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, quiet worth a stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Sabari Resorts
Ranked #20 of 76 Hotels in Kodaikanal
Ipoh, Perak, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good, quiet worth a stay”
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

My family and I stayed there for two days and it was a worthwhile stay we would say. It was a quiet location with cool, fresh air to breathe.. It was far away from the main road, away from the pollution( namely noise and air pollution). The rooms were nice and clean, well lighted .. The hotel itself have have quite cozy and give a warm vibe.. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was adequate but I think a week of the same menu of breakfast made it look dull.. Otherwise it was pleasant stay with a beautiful and serene location..

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Alfred J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    59
    27
    7
    4
See reviews for
86
34
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

I & my family had a pleasant stay at the Sabari resorts for 2 days. As the price includes breakfast & dinner it is worthwhile. Also the food was tasty & the staff courteous. It is located far from the commercial area & the bustle. I would recommend this three star location for a quiet getaway.

Room Tip: for the family choose the double room ( one room within the other)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank subbusenthil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palakkad
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

We were on a family vacation trip to kodai and got the details of Sabari inn, thru net. I have to say, they are maintaining the property well. We opted for deluxe room, where we got twin room on one room. with 4 beds. that's really helped us a lot. each room has got plasma TV. i have to say, the room and service was excellent.

Food was good especially the breakfast and dinner.
opt not for - a la carte . go for buffet . :-) A la carte is very expensive.

Room Tip: There are only 2 deluxe rooms available, try to opt that. its worth the money you spend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sumeshmenon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabariresorts, General Manager at Quality Inn Sabari Resorts, responded to this review, 12 December 2015
Thank you on your encouraging and supportive review! It is great and heart-warming to read of your experience during your stay with us and we are so pleased that we were able to make your holiday a memorable success. Our sincere thanks on your kind words. Thank you for staying with us and we are expecting you to come Quality Inn Sabari Resorts again on your next visit to Kodaikanal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

I booked for Deluxe room, 3 days after confirmation, cleartrip called me and say they dont have Deluxe room so they refund the money as they can provide me only standard room. I really unhappy with cleartrip.
Sabari Hotel is a normal 3 start hotel, they charge for Toothpaste & brush.
Breakfast is below average, you will like bread & butter only.
Food is average, Staff service attitude is good.
One best thing is very good hot water always, which i saw other resorts cant provide 100%.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank RajKumar_999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013

I stayed in this property in 2009 summers, drawn by the Quality Inn brandname and the fact that as a new property it would be immaculately maintained.

Dissapointed to find that this property was included in the Quality Inn brandname, it is not even what one would expect from a Comfort Inn . The rooms are small , the beds are clearly too small - a couple with a year-old infant cannot sleep in the bed comfortably, you keep almost falling off.

The rooms and the bedsheets are clean, the place is hygenic. However, the staff on two occasions did the neat trick of unlocking the room for cleaning, and then going off somwhere leaving the door wide open, with nobody around. Service had a number of jerky instances like this.

We had taken two rooms as my mother, who is 80+ age group was also there with us , and therefore stayed at the ground floor

All in all, I would not recoomend this property to a friend

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GURGAONFAMILY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiruchirappalli, India
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Stayed with them from sep 30 to oct02 2012, the first thing to notice was the pleasant front office staff who greet you with a warm smile and help you check in in a jiffy inspite of the fact that we had not booked the room earlier. The room where we stayed 2018 was comfy and looked very clean. The bathroom was maintained very clean and neat. Full marks, till now.......or that's what we thought till we had a chance to taste their food.......wow....amazing......very nice food and a nice spread they had too (we had breakfast and dinner in our package)....... Their food was so tasty and nice that it put their rooms too on their backfoot....lol
Another great thing about this hotel is the politeness and ever ready to serve you staff......not even once did they flinch on hearing your request..... Hats off to the management and their friendly staff.
The check out was smooth and overall a great place to stay in Kodai . Would definetly recommend this hotel to anyone who needs the best service combined with luxury @ affordable rates

Room Tip: They don't have a swimming pool and I don't know whether they have a fitness centre.... So s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bala305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for a day.nice clean rooms. Food was good and had lot of variety.
Rooms were fantastic with all ameneties.
View from the hotel is not that great.
Hotel staff were courteous. Although thry charged me 100 rs for a glass that my two year old daughter broke. I am writimg this because i have never seen others charging for these petty things.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikhil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kodaikanal hotels
0.8 mi away
Villa Retreat
Villa Retreat
#1 of 76 in Kodaikanal
1,135 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kodai Resort
Kodai Resort
#7 of 76 in Kodaikanal
659 reviews
1.4 mi away
Kodai - By The Lake, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hill Country Resorts Kodaikanal
0.6 mi away
Treebo Altius Nest
Treebo Altius Nest
#9 of 76 in Kodaikanal
311 reviews
1.7 mi away
Kodai - By The Valley, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Sabari Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Sabari Resorts

Property: Quality Inn Sabari Resorts
Address: 4/8 Sivanadi Road, | Kodaikanal Village, Kodaikanal 624101, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Dindigul District > Kodaikanal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 76 Hotels in Kodaikanal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn Sabari Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear Sir / Madam, Greetings from "Sabari Hotels and Resorts" Kodaikanal!!! Sabari Hotels and Resorts made their debut into Hospitality Sector, a decade ago, and have built their reputation around guest experience. Sabari Group's philosophy is to provide accommodation and services of international standards to both business and leisure travelers at affordable prices. Sabari Hotel have positioned their Hotels in the mid-market and their passion for excellence is truly reflected in their service standards, quality of food and personalized service The Resort Hotel in Kodaikanal is located in close proximity of the Lake, 3 star hotel in Kodaikanal. The Resort has emerged as a 'get away Resort' for both business and Leisure travelers seeking to unwind in the natural and serene environments of Kodai Hills. The Hotel has a complement of 34 elegantly furnished rooms and the amenities include Coffee maker, Hair Dryer, Safe Deposit Locker, 24 hours room service, 24 hours check out and Speedy Wi-Fi. Indoor activities like chess, Carom, Table soccer and play station. The Resort has a multi-cuisine Restaurant "Rendezvous" and a large Conference Hall seating up to 200 persons fully equipped with all the Conference facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Sabari Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing