We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Sabari Resorts
Ranked #20 of 76 Hotels in Kodaikanal
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Stay!”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We visited kodai in Feb 2014 and stayed 2 nights at Sabari resorts. Room was comfortable enough for two people and it was very clean. Staffs were friendly and their service was good. We opted for package that includes Breakfast and dinner. Breakfast was buffet and it was good quality. But for dinner they provided a limited menu list and we have to limit our options with that. Overall it was a pleasant experience at Sabari Resort.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 15Dinik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    59
    27
    7
    4
See reviews for
86
34
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 March 2014

It was nice staying in middle of the city in residential area. Calm and Peaceful. Rooms were neat and clean. But reception takes away the charm of that hotel having dining tables in front of the reception. Since hotels have 15+ rooms I think they need to have a proper dinning room to make it better and comfortable. Breakfast was limited so called buffet. Would suggest at least 4-5 type of option should be there. Over all good experience. Show Less

By 

Room Tip: It was nice staying in middle of the city in residential area. Calm and Peaceful. Rooms were neat an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kjjjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

we stayed in this hotel for 5 nights and the staff ensured our stay was comfortable. the service provided by all staff was exceptional and nothing was too much trouble for them. the breakfast was excellent. in our package we had evening dinner included where a buffet is provided. as the hotel was quiet when we stayed, on most days we had room service for dinner. the food was freshly cooked and always prepared to our liking. the rooms are of a reasonable size and cleaned daily. the best thing about this hotel is that it is a very nice quiet location, yet within easy reach of the town centre. excellent value for money and would recommend sabari to others.

Room Tip: we were on the ground floor where reception for wifi is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank madhu931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

hi,
we stayed in this hotel for 2nights in oct13
very friendly staff special mention(raja,vijay), have to improve service in restaurant
overall very good hotel to stay
surely visit again
regards
upendra

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank upendra8190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

I have stayed for a night with my family members (3 rooms) in Quality Inn Sabari Resorts,Kodainakal. The hotel staffs are friendly and helpful throughout our stay in the hotel. The is no ala-carte menu for dinner during our stay so we pay for buffet dinner(a bit expensive) which is good and tastier too. We are happy with the 24 hours hot water supply and it is very helpful due to freezing temperature in Kodaikanal. I will recommend Quality Inn Sabari Resort Kodaikanal to all my friends & relatives here.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms further away from staircase to avoid noise by other guests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Balan_TJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kodaikanal hotels
0.8 mi away
Villa Retreat
Villa Retreat
#1 of 76 in Kodaikanal
1,135 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kodai Resort
Kodai Resort
#6 of 76 in Kodaikanal
659 reviews
1.4 mi away
Kodai - By The Lake, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hill Country Resorts Kodaikanal
0.6 mi away
Treebo Altius Nest
Treebo Altius Nest
#8 of 76 in Kodaikanal
309 reviews
1.7 mi away
Kodai - By The Valley, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Sabari Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Sabari Resorts

Property: Quality Inn Sabari Resorts
Address: 4/8 Sivanadi Road, | Kodaikanal Village, Kodaikanal 624101, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Dindigul District > Kodaikanal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 76 Hotels in Kodaikanal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn Sabari Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear Sir / Madam, Greetings from "Sabari Hotels and Resorts" Kodaikanal!!! Sabari Hotels and Resorts made their debut into Hospitality Sector, a decade ago, and have built their reputation around guest experience. Sabari Group's philosophy is to provide accommodation and services of international standards to both business and leisure travelers at affordable prices. Sabari Hotel have positioned their Hotels in the mid-market and their passion for excellence is truly reflected in their service standards, quality of food and personalized service The Resort Hotel in Kodaikanal is located in close proximity of the Lake, 3 star hotel in Kodaikanal. The Resort has emerged as a 'get away Resort' for both business and Leisure travelers seeking to unwind in the natural and serene environments of Kodai Hills. The Hotel has a complement of 34 elegantly furnished rooms and the amenities include Coffee maker, Hair Dryer, Safe Deposit Locker, 24 hours room service, 24 hours check out and Speedy Wi-Fi. Indoor activities like chess, Carom, Table soccer and play station. The Resort has a multi-cuisine Restaurant "Rendezvous" and a large Conference Hall seating up to 200 persons fully equipped with all the Conference facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Sabari Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing