We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VISIT TO KODAI”
Review of Kongu Residancy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kongu Residancy
Ranked #71 of 82 Hotels in Kodaikanal
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Hotel situated in the heart of the City with all facilities. Excellent for Mid Scale property facilities.
Clean room with courteous service by staff and outside hotel they have an Gujarathi restaurant and no problem for Veg food. Surronding the hotel lots of Non Veg hotels

Room Tip: They have Ground and first floor and any where it is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank ARJUN0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vv26, Front Office Manager at Kongu Residancy, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2016

Thank you Arjun sir for your valuable review which makes us encouraging and we are eagerly waiting for your next visit to our hotel
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 16 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2012

We are very very much disappointed. Hospitality is very worst...The Manager is behaving like the owner. Not even receiving the customers politly.... I was wondering how Tripadvisor certifies This worst residency...

Room Tip: Facilities Missing.... Service worst, Value Worst, Sleep Quality worst, cleanliness Worst... Locatio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Parthiban1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vv26, Front Office Manager at Kongu Residancy, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2016

At first sory for your disappointment we don't know what went wrong
If you visit again we are sure you won't complain again
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2011

I visited Kodai with my parents in March 2011;Selected Kongu residency after reading many reviews in the internet-& was quite happy about my decision,after seeing the room;Rooms are well maintained,service is good-staff is friendly & they arrange sightseeing trips & the drivers are friendly & provide good tour guidance.The prices are reasonable.There are good vegetarian hotels nearby-like the Sivapriya.We enjoyed our stay here & also enjoyed their sightseeing tour.Kongu also offers Pick & Drop @ reasonable rates & they can be easily contacted & are friendly.

Stayed: March 2011
9  Thank Laila_20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vv26, Front Office Manager at Kongu Residancy, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2016

Thank you Laila mam for your valuable review which makes us encouraging and we are eagerly waiting for your next visit
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2010

Kongu Residency is very near even walkable from Volvo bus stop and the lake.Kongu Residancy offers well-appointed accommodation equipped with all basic amenities at budget rates. I Stayed in a Deluxe Room tastefully furnished and appointed with amenities such as television, a comfortable double bed, side table, an attached bath complete with toiletries and a supply of hot and cold running water(provided at specific timings,but the staff is supportive.may provide in buckets netime u need)
Other facilities provided by Kongu Residency include travel desk to help you plan a sightseeing tour of Kodaikanal, ample parking space, wakeup service and an efficient room service among others.There are some good restauraunts nearby.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Galaxxyeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vv26, Front Office Manager at Kongu Residancy, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2016

Thank your sir for your valuable review and we are eagerly waiting for your next visit
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kodaikanal hotels
0.4 mi away
Royal Cottage
Royal Cottage
#69 of 82 in Kodaikanal
22 reviews
0.6 mi away
RR Residency
RR Residency
#27 of 82 in Kodaikanal
65 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Flora Highland Paradise Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel JC Grand
Hotel JC Grand
#66 of 82 in Kodaikanal
20 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Grand Palace
Hotel Grand Palace
#25 of 82 in Kodaikanal
171 reviews
1.1 mi away
Germanus Springs
Germanus Springs
#30 of 82 in Kodaikanal
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kongu Residancy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kongu Residancy

Address: Convent Road, Kodaikanal 624101, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Dindigul District > Kodaikanal
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 82 Hotels in Kodaikanal
Price Range: £15 - £29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing