We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cottages with nice view” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zest @ Coakers Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Zest @ Coakers Villa
Ranked #41 of 75 Hotels in Kodaikanal
Dandeli, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cottages with nice view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Room was pretty big with living cum dining and a separate bedroom.View outside the cottage is beautiful.Really liked the location very much.It very closed to coakers walk.Food was good.Service was very good.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChetanaBhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    11
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
19
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

I have been to this place umpteen number of times and have never been bored. Its a very small resort compared to all the other properties of Zest. The room ambience is awesome and the staff is extremely friendly. The resort overlooks the Coakers Walk area and hence the name Coakers Villa. One need to spend time visiting the coakers walk as they can get the same view from this resort. Pleasant stay overall and strong recommendation from my side.

Room Tip: Rooms behind the reception area are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajan2070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prasanthi Nilayam, Andhra Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
83 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

We were offered a room in the ground floor with a view of residential houses on one side and walls on all three sides. We travel all the way from Bangalore city not to stay in another town surrounded by houses but to enjoy the nature and to get some fresh air. When we requested for a room with a view the manager was upset, rude and told that all the room are occupied. I found out the rooms were available but he was reluctant to assign to us. I called the Central Reservation Office and complained. They promised to arrange alternate room after talking to the Property Manager.
The manager questioned us, “How can I provide rooms with view for everyone as I have only 7 rooms”. It is simple the guest who comes first should be able to select a room he wants!!

Room Tip: Check in advance and make sure to ask for a room in the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Padmanaban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

It is great time for us. High level of hospitality and entertainment. Hotel employees keep us entertain by arranging games, dance, karoke etc. we played shuttle in open ground. Fantastic valley view. Pleasent and hygenic rooms. Want to go again............

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sirpi007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

Just returned from Kodai with a 2 night stay in Zest Coakers Villa. Definitely one of the best.
Positives:
Big private cottages with all modern facilities including a DVD player, well maintained bathroom; Stayed in a twin room; Wow! I need to go again.
Excellent valley view once you come out of the room; This is the best part and I have never stayed in such a scenic view;
Courteous staff with good service.
Tasty food and good service;
Activities are limited, but good
Negatives:
Walk from zest resort towards the main road(near coakers walk) is a big challenge since it very steep. Ladies and Kids cannot walk upwards from zest towards main road. So if you need to go out, you need a cab. Some may consider it as a positive from fitness perspective.
Small resort with 11 rooms, so may not get buffet food even in the peak season; Go for the member food package, ordering food separately is very very expensive
Billing process need to be improved. Why there is so much issue with the credit card machine? and the process is a bit slow as well.

Room Tip: Room choice may not be available; Except 2 or 3 rooms, all the other rooms have a valley view. There...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kbalasub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madurai, India
Level Contributor
254 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

We had been here with our family and relatives of 8 persons.They did not offer us to have the buffet as they had prepared very little food for their inhouse guest.So they served al a carte which was not upto the standards.Childrens play area was not well maintained.Food was ok ..

Room Tip: Sit on the lawn for diner and view the spectacular view of the plains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JAZZZY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2013

Always felt like a home stay whenever we stayed here, primarily due to the size of the resort and not to miss the very warm and helpful staff.
Been to Kodai 100 times, but staying here gives it a special touch. Amazing valley view from the rooms (that is if you get the club/studio rooms). Our son's first trip outside home started here when he was 3 months.. Hotel unit rooms are part of the main building does not have much of view.
Food for Kodai standards is pretty good, all the chefs we have met give the custom touch to the menu by checking your preference during check-in.
Not much of activity inside the resort except for special occasion like christmas, new year. The wooden studios give that little worn out look. The stone block rooms are excellent especially the one with a big balcony opposite to the reception.

Room Tip: try getting the studio rooms and especially the one opposite to the reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VigneshBalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kodaikanal hotels
0.0 mi away
Club Mahindra Coaker's Villa
Club Mahindra Coaker's Villa
#23 of 75 in Kodaikanal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
0.8 mi away
Woodlands Resort
Woodlands Resort
#45 of 75 in Kodaikanal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
0.0 mi away
Elephant Valley Eco Farm Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hill Country Resorts Kodaikanal
3.0 mi away
GRT Nature Trails - Kodaikanal
0.0 mi away
Kodai Resort
Kodai Resort
#4 of 75 in Kodaikanal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zest @ Coakers Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zest @ Coakers Villa

Property: Zest @ Coakers Villa
Address: Noyce Road, Kodaikanal 624103, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Kodaikanal
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 75 Hotels in Kodaikanal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Zest @ Coakers Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Zest @ Coakers Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing