We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Fern Creek WOW experience”
Review of The Fern Creek

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Fern Creek
Ranked #7 of 82 Hotels in Kodaikanal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 October 2013

it was one of the finest & best experience we had over some time. An absolute wonderful property & equally wonderful staff - the attention to details the warmth was indeed a great experience. Amazing!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Vinod P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (443)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

232 - 238 of 443 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2013

We stayed at Fern Creek only for one day, but i must say it was one of the most memorable stay.
It is well planned and built and greenery is really awesome.
Every Staff are trained to address the Customer Needs.
Service is very fast.
I Strongly recommend this property to Trip Advisor and to my other friends and relatives.
Thanks to Mr Mike and his team/

Room Tip: Tent - 3 for Couples
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vijay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Trip advisor’s reviews lead me to The Fern Creek. We had a warm welcome on arrival. Room #7 “The Honeymoon Suite” was for us for the first week of October.

The whether marked was 9 – 10 in the evening and the campfire provided really worth. Many thanks to Mike for the beautiful arrangements made in our tent and the surprise birthday celebration… thanks to Navraj, the chef Azeez (your food is awesome), the spa therapist Rijo and the driver Xavier (you guys are excellent). While saying BYE we really felt we are leaving our home.

Keep it up… Thanks a lot guys..
Few points: @ Rijo – hope you fixed the shower issue @ spa :), the room light system is quite tuff.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohamed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We chose the place as per trip advisor's reviews. We were looking for a relaxing holidays.
Location: When we just entered kodai we were able to trace this hotel by the address given and lastly by the guidance of hotel staff.
Location is quite ok.
Rooms: This was our second experience to stay in tents after orange county coorg.
Really the rooms are too cozy and well maintained.
Cleaniness: indeed + point of this resort no issues with that.
Service: it was really good. The hotel staff is really courteous and helping.
We would really thank each staff of fern creek to treat us like their family. We never felt that we were staying in some hotel.
Babu:Navaraj:Sarvanan:
Parthi:Rasthi
Would definitely deserve a Pat.
Thanks everyone to take care of us so lovingly. Specially for our 4.5 year old kid you provided packed food....amused him with songs...n made maggi on his special request.
Value: Indeed the price is quite good but worth spending, when it comes to stay and food.
Food is extremely superrrrrb and the cook is so good infact we asked him the recepies.
His pongal was delicious...infact everything he made for us was just YUM.
So money doesnt matter when it comes to satisfaction. N indeed it was a true value for money.
Overall: Our stay for 2 nights n 3 days at Fern Creek was extremely relaxing and memorable. Moreover when you have a kid you worry about so many things but here you can keep all your worries aside n just enjoy your HOME stay.
Few sugessions: please provide the hot water in health washers as well.
There are less lights in the night when we have to walk within the resort.
The path towards our tent no. 5 was little narrow can be risky for small kids.
Rest we are back with sweet memories. Keep up the good work. Management should really think good for their excellent staff.
THANKS A LOT!!! :-)


.


  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shwetzzzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We were at Fern Creek this weekend with family, seniors included! Our stay was so peaceful and happy, thanks to the top of the line service. The team was so friendly and literally customized the menu for us. Rooms were great and the location is awesome - 10 mts away from the Lake. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Niruvee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

we were there full family - 7 of us across age groups! thoroughly enjoyed the hospitality and the food. room were awesome and so were the people who made it very memorable.cozy rooms/ tents with a lot of privacy and flora. customized food options:) special thanks to Rashid, Nagaraj, Aziz and Mike.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kapil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

This is one of the best resorts i have been to. A different themed close to nature, very beautiful and exotic. Staff are very courteous and helpful with almost anything possible. Though food is by order, quality and taste is excellent. The entire theme of "Tent rooms with all amenities, well positioned in middle of garden & trees is a new experience." With a daily camp fire facility and isolation this is very ideal to friends, families & couples alike. Strongly recommended for those visiting kodai.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sidharth_sattiraju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kodaikanal hotels
0.5 mi away
Villa Retreat
Villa Retreat
#1 of 82 in Kodaikanal
1,195 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sterling Kodai Lake
Sterling Kodai Lake
#10 of 82 in Kodaikanal
818 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Carlton
The Carlton
#8 of 82 in Kodaikanal
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Le Poshe by Sparsa
Le Poshe by Sparsa
#2 of 82 in Kodaikanal
473 reviews
2 mi away
Sterling Kodai Valley
Sterling Kodai Valley
#11 of 82 in Kodaikanal
515 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kodai Resort
Kodai Resort
#6 of 82 in Kodaikanal
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fern Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fern Creek

Address: Fern Hill Road, Kodaikanal 624101, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Dindigul District > Kodaikanal
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 82 Hotels in Kodaikanal
Price Range: £56 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Fern Creek 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Untouched and raw, The Fern Creek is a haven for all who yearn for a break. The ambiance is comfortable and refreshing filled with the aroma of eucalyptus, lilies and pines. Designed for utmost privacy, our 7 Swiss luxury tented villas are spread across 1.5 acres of landscaped garden. The in-room amenities are equivalent to a star resort. The property as a whole has plenty to offer to meet your expectations/moods. For the incurably romantic, or the terribly laid back or even the complete workaholic who needs a reason to celebrate – The Fern Creek offers something for each and everyone. The Fern Creek is a holiday waiting to be discovered. Always fresh, one with nature, come and enjoy the glory of life. Welcome to The Fern Creek. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your The Fern Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing