We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT”
Review of The Fern Creek

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Fern Creek
Ranked #2 of 76 Hotels in Kodaikanal
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
“EXCELLENT”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We wish to express our highest gratitude & thanks to the management & team for the wonderful hospitality extended, The warmth which welcomed us, the attention & the service the Impeccable attention to detail…..Wow

Many thanks to Mr.Babu Michael, Rajan, Twinkle, Babu, YogRaj, Saravanan & the Master Chef.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    322
    86
    10
    2
    3
See reviews for
175
206
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Stayed in Tent no: 3

Date of Stay: 14th - 16th Oct.

First i would like to thank TripAdvisor and the reviewers of Fern creek which made us to decide to choose this property.

Thanks a lot to Ms.Twinkle for the courtesy extended in addressing all our queries and being very much supportive in taking the booking.

We ( Me, Wife & 4 yr kid) had a excellent and enjoyable stay @ The Fern creek. The property is awesome. You feel as if you are staying in mid of a beautiful garden. As the name goes the tent's are super luxury one's with excellent bath fittings, LCD TV, room heater, 24/7 water heater etc. Tent 3 had lot of privacy as its away from the footh path to reception & other tents.

Mike & Babu - You guys were super cool & very friendly which made us to feel like home. Thanks for the hospitality & your guidance.
Navaraj & Rashid - You guys are just awesome and your level's of commitment & responsiveness are commendable. Spl thanks for the room service which you guys were more than happy to do it. Rashid - your camp fire setup was super, my kid enjoyed it a lot.
Chef & Team - Food was awesome. Enjoyed thoroughly. Keep up your good work.

We got our tent alloacted well before the check in time. The very first words from the staff was to consider this as our home. All staff members goes an extra mile to make your stay a memorable one. They stick to their commitments.

Overall great experience staying in the tent with excellent hospitality.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tjsathish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

First thing first, awesome and unique way of staying.. in a highly luxury tents..:-) everything you need is there in it. if not then you find the most friendliest and fun full services from these wonderful people of there... everything was great...most important food which is a main thing in any trip..and here you will get what you want from the cool chefs...they will ask you directly what you prefer and what not...you may get surprises and nice moments there while staying like special dinners, recreations etc...overall we enjoyed very much and had a great fun. highly recommended even though its slightly expensive but once in a while you can spend for what its worth for your own fun.. :-) Thank you once again to all the staffs for there special care and services. we would like to see in future if we could make once again as a group we promised.. :-)

Room Tip: any room you can choose as all are the same except for the honeymoon tent as its bit large than the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arun s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
1 review
Reviewed 29 October 2013

it was one of the finest & best experience we had over some time. An absolute wonderful property & equally wonderful staff - the attention to details the warmth was indeed a great experience. Amazing!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Vinod P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We stayed at Fern Creek only for one day, but i must say it was one of the most memorable stay.
It is well planned and built and greenery is really awesome.
Every Staff are trained to address the Customer Needs.
Service is very fast.
I Strongly recommend this property to Trip Advisor and to my other friends and relatives.
Thanks to Mr Mike and his team/

Room Tip: Tent - 3 for Couples
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vijay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Trip advisor’s reviews lead me to The Fern Creek. We had a warm welcome on arrival. Room #7 “The Honeymoon Suite” was for us for the first week of October.

The whether marked was 9 – 10 in the evening and the campfire provided really worth. Many thanks to Mike for the beautiful arrangements made in our tent and the surprise birthday celebration… thanks to Navraj, the chef Azeez (your food is awesome), the spa therapist Rijo and the driver Xavier (you guys are excellent). While saying BYE we really felt we are leaving our home.

Keep it up… Thanks a lot guys..
Few points: @ Rijo – hope you fixed the shower issue @ spa :), the room light system is quite tuff.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohamed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We chose the place as per trip advisor's reviews. We were looking for a relaxing holidays.
Location: When we just entered kodai we were able to trace this hotel by the address given and lastly by the guidance of hotel staff.
Location is quite ok.
Rooms: This was our second experience to stay in tents after orange county coorg.
Really the rooms are too cozy and well maintained.
Cleaniness: indeed + point of this resort no issues with that.
Service: it was really good. The hotel staff is really courteous and helping.
We would really thank each staff of fern creek to treat us like their family. We never felt that we were staying in some hotel.
Babu:Navaraj:Sarvanan:
Parthi:Rasthi
Would definitely deserve a Pat.
Thanks everyone to take care of us so lovingly. Specially for our 4.5 year old kid you provided packed food....amused him with songs...n made maggi on his special request.
Value: Indeed the price is quite good but worth spending, when it comes to stay and food.
Food is extremely superrrrrb and the cook is so good infact we asked him the recepies.
His pongal was delicious...infact everything he made for us was just YUM.
So money doesnt matter when it comes to satisfaction. N indeed it was a true value for money.
Overall: Our stay for 2 nights n 3 days at Fern Creek was extremely relaxing and memorable. Moreover when you have a kid you worry about so many things but here you can keep all your worries aside n just enjoy your HOME stay.
Few sugessions: please provide the hot water in health washers as well.
There are less lights in the night when we have to walk within the resort.
The path towards our tent no. 5 was little narrow can be risky for small kids.
Rest we are back with sweet memories. Keep up the good work. Management should really think good for their excellent staff.
THANKS A LOT!!! :-)


.


  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shwetzzzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kodaikanal hotels
0.9 mi away
Kodai Resort
Kodai Resort
#4 of 76 in Kodaikanal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Carlton
The Carlton
#7 of 76 in Kodaikanal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Poshe by Sparsa
Le Poshe by Sparsa
#5 of 76 in Kodaikanal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Kodai - By The Lake, A Sterling Holidays Resort
2.2 mi away
Great Trails Kodaikanal By GRT Hotels
1.6 mi away
Kodai - By The Valley, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fern Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fern Creek

Property: The Fern Creek
Address: Fern Hill Road, Kodaikanal 624101, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Dindigul District > Kodaikanal
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 76 Hotels in Kodaikanal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Fern Creek 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Untouched and raw, The Fern Creek is a haven for all who yearn for a break. The ambiance is comfortable and refreshing filled with the aroma of eucalyptus, lilies and pines. Designed for utmost privacy, our 7 Swiss luxury tented villas are spread across 1.5 acres of landscaped garden. The in-room amenities are equivalent to a 5 star resort. The property as a whole has plenty to offer to meet your expectations/moods; even more, our all inclusive packages will save you the effort of tying up the loose ends of a holiday. The Balinese spa run by Indonesian Nationals offers the best of international therapies. For the incurably romantic, or the terribly laid back or even the complete workaholic who needs a reason to celebrate – The Fern Creek offers something for each and everyone. The Fern Creek is a holiday waiting to be discovered. Always fresh, one with nature, come and enjoy the glory of life. Welcome to The Fern Creek. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Fern Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing