We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Absolutely fabulous!”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
other traveller has booked this property
Serenità....well into the night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Serenità....well into the night
On a brighter day... Misty Meadows...Serenita is at the end of the winding road...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
49 reviews
Serenità....well into the night
On a brighter day...
Misty Meadows...Serenita is at the end of the winding road...
An aerial close up...guest accommodation to the lower left..
the main house; guest accommodation is at the lower level...
The accommodation with a covered patio and a private lawn with outdoor seating
inviting after dusk too...for them night birds...
it is as cozy as it looks!
your lounging corner...some food for thought too!!!
table for two and entry to the kitchentte and loo
Looking into the kitchentte...
equipped enough to rustle up and serve a quick meal
the loo...part 1
the loo...part 2
cloudplay as viewed from our balcony...at specific times of the year...
view of perumal peak from our balcony..sunrise!
view of the jewel box as seen from our balcony...palani plains on a clear night!
hills and hills and more hills...as seen from our balcony!
Perumal peak again....
may have these four legged friends for company...taken when grazing below our patch...
head above the clouds...
the morning view after a good night's rain...the distant hills!!!
the folds unfold...soon after the rain...looking into the palani plains from our balcony...
Serenità on the lower right with Perumal Peak in the Background.
sunrise on a partly cloudy morning...
the valley of clouds...
Perumal  peak soars above the cloud line..
Red Red Sky...
Blue Blue Sky...
Cloud Art...
a painted sky with a peek at the lit up Palani Plains..
The jewel box and the valley of clouds..
A peep at the jewel box through the clouds...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Kodaikanal, Tamil Nadu

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Jun 2012
Thanks so much Ari and Anne for posting your review. Look forward to seeing you folks again. Have fun at your summer home! Do keep in touch.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chennai
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 4 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
4 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jun 2012
Thanks Sriram and Janani for posting your review...hope you guys have settled into Bangalore...cheers and talk to you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bangalore
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 May 2012
Thanks so much for posting your review Murali & Priya...we look forward to your stay with us again. We should be in Bangalore in the coming week and shall give you guys a call and hope to find some time to catch up...until then, cheers from all of us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bangalore
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012
4 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 May 2012
Thanks Prashanth and Priya for coming by and for posting your review. Look forward to you visiting us again soon!

Cheers!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bangalore
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Apr 2012
Thanks so much Rajat and Gouri for taking the effort to put in a review for us and for your appreciation...as again, we had a great time too in your company and hope to see you folks come again for a longer stay...your word would be the best way to find more like minded folks and please do be our messenger...we have had a few more families come by since your visit and they have enjoyed the place too...cheers, Ravindran
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bangalore
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful
4 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
4 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Apr 2012
Thanks Adarsh for posting your review and appreciation...we look forward to you folks coming by again.
Cheers!
Ravindran
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$78
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing