We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location. Good service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Country Club Valley Vista
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location. Good service”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Great location and fantastic place to relax. The rooms are well designed for a great view of the valley. the service is also good. The road to the resort is narrow but this is common in Kodaikanal. We felt travel desk package prices are bit expensive we paid Rs2000/- for day long sightseeing package.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LokeshChan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gope05, General Manager at Country Club Valley Vista, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us during your recent visit to Kodaikanal. We sincerely appreciate and thank you for sparing your valuable time and posting such a delightful review on Trip Advisor.

Thank you for your wonderful words of encouragement. Your recognition of facilities of our resort, quality of our room and service is indeed heart warming. It will give me a great pleasure to share your compliments with the team.

We hope that Country club Valley Vista,Kodaikanal remains your preferred resort on all your future visits to kodaikanal and hope to exceed your expectations by truly demonstrating our service philosophy of “The promise of More"...

Warm regards,

Gope Vinoth B.G.
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    147
    48
    18
    6
See reviews for
178
93
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2014

My last trip to Kodai was a non-starter at the same property.Big disappointment. Armed with the great experience couple of weeks back at their Jade Resorts property at Chennai, my experience this time around is a sweet turnaround. Magic was the experience. Being a member already, this easily matched if not better my previous stay couple of weeks back. Loved Francis & team at Valley Vista, Country Club, Kodai for their smile, their service & the facilities which made our stay at the resort relaxed & most comforting. Added with good food we were only increasing our flab. The park area where the bonfire was conducted along with the activity area really kept the children occupied & built upon our family bonding. The fun games we had at the activity room couple of days back with host of other families took the cake. Vetri from Travel Desk was most courteous in his planning & approach. Please continue to take up the customer/member centric approach . This alone can take you places.

Room Tip: Choose a room closer to the reception. That would enable climb-up for senior citizens.

Location from Kodai attraction - Property is located least 4-5 kms from Kodai lake. Need to additionally factor in the time/cost for your travel planning.

Suggestion for Travel Desk team - Need to accept Credit Card as a payment mode to advocate cash-less travel which is to the ease/advantage of the discerning member/customer.

Room Tip: Choose a room closer to the reception. That would enable climb-up the steps especially for senior ci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gope05, General Manager at Country Club Valley Vista, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us during your recent visit to Kodaikanal. We sincerely appreciate and thank you for sparing your valuable time and posting such a delightful review on Trip Advisor.

Thank you for your wonderful words of encouragement. Your recognition of facilities of our resort, quality of our room and service is indeed heart warming. It will give me a great pleasure to share your compliments with the team.

We hope that Country club Valley Vista,Kodaikanal remains your preferred resort on all your future visits to kodaikanal and hope to exceed your expectations by truly demonstrating our service philosophy of “The promise of More"...

Warm regards,

Gope Vinoth B.G.
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Hi,
I must say hotel location is simply superb if you have your own vehicle however room cleanliness, food taste, lazy staff , over priced charges of rooms, food etc... Cone along.

Staff is super lazy to act on anything and room bedsheets, towels etc.. Stinks.

I would recommend this hotel if you can compromise on above points to get nice location.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jia1505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gope05, General Manager at Country Club Valley Vista, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experiences at the Hotel on TripAdvisor.

We apologize for not having met your expectations on the points highlighted and assure you that we have already initiated corrective steps to ensure these are not repeated.

Thanking you once again for your valuable feedback and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Country club Valley Vista,Kodaikanal.

Yours is a relationship we cherish.

Warm regards,

Gope Vinoth B.G.

Resort Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Well if you see Trip Advisor rating its 54% people has rated as Very Good and 20% people have rated Excellent. I took it as Very Good and booked thru Makemytrip.
We went from Bangalore to Kodaikanal, as 2 couples and took bus. We called up the hotel and requested for pickup service to the hotel. The cab was right on time and we didn’t have to wait.

This gave a good impression at the beginning of our trip. We were charged Rs.700 for this pickup.

The check-in was smooth and we got a nice room with valley view, although my friend got a family room which was also good.

We went to the travel desk and booked a cab for local sight-seeing, which I found little expensive. They have variety of options available in terms of sight-seeing.

Pros:
---------------------------------------------
 Location is very beautiful. You would love morning sunrise from your room. I personally liked the sitting area inside the room which faced the valley.

 Breakfast has nice options, though same both the days.

 Very calm and safe.

 Being a Saturday night we had camp fire, and all the guests were requested to assemble and have fun. This is not for weekdays.

Cons:
---------------------------------------------
 Reception staff needs to be more polite. Hospitality is what Country Club is missing. They should actually pay more importance to their guests. Once you are in the resort no one is bothered that you need anything. Everyone loves being pampered when you’re out for a vacation.

 The property is not that huge, it’s small so you cannot take a stroll. Being a couple we wanted to roam around and click pictures, but there is hardly any place we could find.

 No internet.

 As mentioned before, Food is decent, but lacks INNOVATION.

 Travel desk: Personally, I didn’t find travel desk reasonable. It’s expensive. They should provide more options like Traveller.


Overall, if you want a place to sit and relax, enjoy you day in leisure you could happily opt for country club. If you have a plan to roam around, then probably not the best option to stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SRDG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gope05, General Manager at Country Club Valley Vista, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us during your recent visit to Kodaikanal. We sincerely appreciate and thank you for sparing your valuable time and posting such a delightful review on Trip Advisor.

Thank you for your wonderful words of encouragement. Your recognition of facilities of our resort, quality of our room and service is indeed heart warming. It will give me a great pleasure to share your compliments with the team.

We hope that Country club Valley Vista,Kodaikanal remains your preferred resort on all your future visits to kodaikanal and hope to exceed your expectations by truly demonstrating our service philosophy of “The promise of More"...

Warm regards,

Gope Vinoth B.G.
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed 11 May 2014

we stayed in this property in May 2014. Property do not live up to expectation along with name. management has not taken care of the look and feel of the hotel. its average when it comes to facilities available. They have very friendly and helping nature staff.

things bad in the hotel:
_ hotel has very average food menu. At night they offer only buffy food and no other food items available.
- travel agent in the hotel only looks in to creating business and do not give right guidance
- rooms are average, the first room we entered were stinking. finally based on feedback the rooms were changed
- there is entertainment department who conducts only games of kids level and housie-housie. The planned events never happens in the evening time period
- morning breakfast is repeated
-there was no system of room cleaning, until we demanded.

the property is very far from city, you cannot go out of the property without booking a cab. The bad thing about Kodaikanal city is its over crowded with tourist and there is no auto system available to move around the city. you need to depend only on cab service.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NitsMlor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gope05, General Manager at Country Club Valley Vista, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experiences at the Hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that the services rendered were up to your expectations. It is feedback such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services.

We apologize for not having met your expectations on the points highlighted and assure you that we have already initiated corrective steps to ensure these are not repeated.

Thanking you once again for your valuable feedback and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Country club Valley Vista,Kodaikanal.

Yours is a relationship we cherish.

Warm regards,

Gope Vinoth B.G.

Resort Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I stayed at the Country Club Valley Vista from 3rd to 5th May 2014. C-C valley vista is located at an excellent place on the kodai hills giving an excellent view of the valley. On the way to valley vista, we get a good view of the kodai town also. Rooms in the valley vista are good and neatly maintained, but just requires a little bit of more maintenance. Food served at the valley vista is very good and tasty. A good place to spend quality time with family. The travel desk at the valley vista is little expensive and not value for money. All the staff at valley vista are very cooperative and helpful.

Regards, Dr. Srinivasa Y V

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Srinivasa Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gope05, General Manager at Country Club Valley Vista, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us during your recent visit to Kodaikanal. We sincerely appreciate and thank you for sparing your valuable time and posting such a delightful review on Trip Advisor.

Thank you for your wonderful words of encouragement. Your recognition of facilities of our resort, quality of our room and service is indeed heart warming. It will give me a great pleasure to share your compliments with the team.

We hope that Country club Valley Vista,Kodaikanal remains your preferred resort on all your future visits to kodaikanal and hope to exceed your expectations by truly demonstrating our service philosophy of “The promise of More"...

Warm regards,

Gope Vinoth B.G.
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2014

place located is good as a toruist attraction, but the site seeing vehicle is non negotiable and we need to opt for a loacl option, there should be a mini tourist bus with proper guides for best attraction - visitied this site between 28th April till 3rd May , recep is quiet friendly and helpful in case of emergency 0- specially Francis

Room Tip: There needs to be wardrobes to hang out clothes as it becumes shabby to just lay the clothes in an w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennifer_benny1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gope05, General Manager at Country Club Valley Vista, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experiences at the Hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that the services rendered were up to your expectations. It is feedback such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services.

We apologize for not having met your expectations on the points highlighted and assure you that we have already initiated corrective steps to ensure these are not repeated.

Thanking you once again for your valuable feedback and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Country club Valley Vista,Kodaikanal.

Yours is a relationship we cherish.

Warm regards,

Gope Vinoth B.G.

Resort Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kodaikanal hotels
2.7 mi away
Villa Retreat
Villa Retreat
#1 of 78 in Kodaikanal
1,145 reviews
2.7 mi away
Kodai Resort
Kodai Resort
#7 of 78 in Kodaikanal
665 reviews
3.0 mi away
Treebo Altius Nest
Treebo Altius Nest
#8 of 78 in Kodaikanal
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Kodai - By The Lake, A Sterling Holidays Resort
3.4 mi away
Hill Country Resorts Kodaikanal
2.9 mi away
Hilltop Towers
Hilltop Towers
#13 of 78 in Kodaikanal
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Club Valley Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Club Valley Vista

Property: Country Club Valley Vista
Address: Prakasapuram, Shenbaganur | Shenbaganur, Kodaikanal 624001, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Dindigul District > Kodaikanal
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 143 Speciality Lodging in Kodaikanal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Club Valley Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built overlooking the charming pine valleys of the Palani Hill range, Country Club India Kodaikanal resort is a perfect getaway destination for a delightful family holiday in a cool, quiet and relaxing South Indian hill station. Set amid lush green pine trees and for most part of the day, covered in a thin layer of mist, this resort provides breathtaking views of magnificent valleys and landscapes. Built on lines of a summer resort, Country Club India resort in Kodaikanal offers wide range of holiday packages, leisure facilities and clubbing and entertainment options. To provide optimum views of splendid surroundings to every guest, Country Club India in Kodaikanal resort has built every room overlooking the valleys and each of 50 rooms is fixed with wide panorama windows that offer undisturbed views of surrounding pine valleys. Further, the bar and multi-cuisine restaurant is also designed to provide finest views of nature surrounding the resort. The Country Club India Kodaikanal resort offers experienced guides for trekking in and around Kodiakanal, offers local sightseeing tours, assists in airport transfers, offers tips on shopping chocolates, spices and herbal oils and on request, arranges for barbeque and bonfires. Apart from regular holiday packages, various national and international holidays are celebrated as part of the Country Club India entertainment event package. New Year celebrations, Holi festival events, Diwali firecracker display, Sankranti festival celebrations, Darlings Dayout, Valentine’s Day celebrations are some of the entertainment events organized regularly at the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Country Club Valley Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing