We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCEPTIONAL VALUE FOR MONEY”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kodaikanal
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Yagappa Heritage Resort
Ranked #22 of 111 Kodaikanal B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 January 2013

We stayed in Yagappa Heritage Resort in the first week of January 2013. This is an old British bungalow that has been renovated in the last few years. The property is very well located near Coakers Walk [around 250 m from Coakers Walk] with access to all tourist locations & facilities, especially restaurants

This is the most under rated accommodation in Kodaikanal, and represents an excellent value for money in comparison to most accommodation options in Kodaikanal. The rooms are very well done up with modern fittings. The resort is well maintained with clean, large, airy rooms; expansive vehicle parking, with greenery tucked in the rear side of the property.

Yagappa has a range of accommodation options from Standard Rooms to Suite Rooms. The suite room at Rs 2400 / day is a good option for families featuring a bedroom, dining room, living room with a front and rear sit out. The breakfast menu is simple and not expansive

Lack of good mountain / valley views from almost all the rooms is the only downside of Yagappa. In my view, Yagappa should feature in the Top 5 on account of the sheer value for money it provides

Room Tip: The suites are located at the ground level, and they have access to the lawns in the rear side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank krishps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 32 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2013 via mobile

Big rooms, comfy bed and helpful friendly service. Those are the positives. Negatives include extremely limited hot water- we were told to fill a bucket despite there being a shower; and an ever present dampness that greeted us on arrival (along with the smell of mould) and stayed with us till we left. Kodaikanal was cold and wet so having rooms that were the same was not only dispiriting it was unhealthy. The feature wall facing the bed was 'texturised' with what I can only describe as sputum- probably from past occupants. Plus this place is about a ten minute walk from town. Unlike everywhere else in India you won't find autos at your beck and call and this place is hilly. On the upside it is parked almost at the entrance to Coakers walk- a paved walk that offers stunning views.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kellie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

the stay is fine here. but they must improve personnel. while in the mid of the bath the hot water stop suddenly. breakfast is complimentary but is fair. super area near cokkers walk. one can spend time here from off croud. also the subject line is missing. no wooden flooring is the major inconvenience.

Room Tip: ground floor rooms are big . if u expect a view from room avoid this hotel. but large space in entra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kodaikanalcokkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

I had been to this hotel for 3 days and i really enjoyed my stay there. The hotel is very near to the bus stand(300 mts). The hotel is well maintained and clean. The staff are very helpful and friendly. I would recommend this hotel and if i plan to visit kodai i will prefer to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vkpBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kodaikanal hotels
2.1 mi away
United-21 Resort, Kodaikanal
United-21 Resort, Kodaikanal
#57 of 81 in Kodaikanal
122 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kodai - By The Lake, A Sterling Holidays Resort
0.8 mi away
Treebo Altius Nest
Treebo Altius Nest
#8 of 81 in Kodaikanal
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Gurupriya
Hotel Gurupriya
#32 of 81 in Kodaikanal
92 reviews
2.5 mi away
Kodai - By The Valley, A Sterling Holidays Resort
0.8 mi away
Kodai Resort
Kodai Resort
#6 of 81 in Kodaikanal
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yagappa Heritage Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yagappa Heritage Resort

Address: Noyce Road, Near Coakers Walk | Hallowdene Bungalow, Kodaikanal 624101, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Dindigul District > Kodaikanal
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 111 B&Bs / Inns in Kodaikanal
Hotel Class:2 star — Yagappa Heritage Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Greetings from Yagappa Heritage Resort We take this finest Moment to introduce ourselves As a Bonafide Hotel Name as Yagappa Heritage Resort since 1958 we the Best Resort which you feel Stay like From Your Home. Our fantastic merry and entertaining tour program me with modest and feasible Accommodation with Touring Cost is tailored to be suitable to you and our customers. We invite you to avail of our services here at KodaiKanal. Thanking you With Regards Hotel Yagappa Heritage Resort KodaiKanal ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing