We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place to be in kodai :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mount Pleasant Boutique Resort
Ranked #2 of 123 Kodaikanal B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Mount pleasant boutique is the best hotel to stay in kodai. The people, the food, the hospitality is splendid. Its a place for calm and peaceful living. the rooms are clean and hot water 24/7 . just the best place for perfect honeymoon destination.

Room Tip: choose any room and you ll love it .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AliAhmeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (497)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

302 - 308 of 498 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2014

First is the location which is outside the noise of the city for a Calm and peaceful stay. Truly a great place to stay back with your families and friends. The Rooms where clean wth Hot Water available all the time. The Kitchen and Food was remarkable. perfect hospitality,Mr.Najmal played a good host and made our stay an unforgettable one

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mohanraj R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

The hotel is very good and the rooms are convenient. They provide nice campfire too. Breakfast is included. Other meals are provided based on our request. The food is very tasty and homely. The owner Mr.Najmal was very friendly and attended to all our needs immediately and provided us a homely feeling. The hotel also arranges free pick up and drop from bus stop. They also arrange various types of tours on their own vehicles.

On the negative side, the hotel is little far from the city. If you dont have your own transport, you need to take taxi everytime even to visit restaurants. The walk to the city is very long from here. Even on your own vehicle, the drive to the hotel is down a steep slope which requires experienced driving.

Room Tip: Choose rooms on basement to avoid noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daya V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We were 4 families along with our 3 kids stayed on 21st Feb14 to 23rd Feb14, short trip but unforgettable one. we didn't had time to spent more on the hotel since our trip was short, busy on sightseeing. We were missing hotel stay during evening time to relax in the lawn and the garden. The environment was really wonderful with garden space front and back side of the hotel. Each room has separate lawn with greenery view of the kodai with chillness and mist cover.

This hotel away the busy street of kodai, little distance from central part. The place was very calm, greenery, zero pollution, no disturbance of any honks, lovely space for all types of tourist, especially couples who can have a pleasant stay & SAFEST STAY.

The rooms are well connected with Tata Sky dish, wifi connections, water heater (24 Hrs), LCD TV and good lighting's. All floors are covered with carpet for warm stay, neatly maintained. There are common camp fire in front of the hotel, and private camp fire also available at each lawn.

The food was prepared in private kitchen, homely food especially Idli served was so porous, but still required an additional menus to have. You can have homely food with neat chef are there to prepare for you at any time, if informed well in advance.

Mr.Najamal (Senior Person) - incharge of the hotel was very nice and handled the guest in lovely manner. The hospitality towards guest was really wonderful, such a caring person really required when we are away from home.

Overall a pleasant stay....when kodai comes in my mind, Mount pleasant boutique will comes first... ambiance was good stay to refresh yourself.... My next stay in kodai will be MOUNT PLEASANT BOUTIQUE RESORT...

Feel the stay... will never away....

Room Tip: All rooms are equally good, but the size will little large in sq. ft when you choose presidential su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dhinnesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Mount pleasant was one of the Best place I stayed away from home.. :) It was the first trip with my wife, and yes it was a wonderful stay there.
For those who want to go there, A Big Surprice is waiting for you.. thats Mr. Najmal, the Care taker.. a cool and nice man... Get the tips from him, you can enjoy kodaikanal more..
Thought to write a big review, but its now needless..
About the rooms, it was big, calm, neat and clean; without any outer disturbances, and if you like the fresh chillness of the kodai, then open the door and enjoy the nature..
About the property, it was nothing but a home away from home.. surrounded by fruit trees, away from the noise of city.. the Road to the road is a little bit steep one, so drive very slowly and carefully.
Dont bother about food.. just enjoy the neat, healthy and Yummy food preparing in the resort kitchen. It may sound a little costly, but believe me, its worth for the money.
Thank you for Mount pleasant and specially for Mr. Najmal for giving wonderful experience there..

Room Tip: We stayed in the presidential suit, and it was a very good one with a private entrance and lawn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Unni017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

we stayed for 3 days(18,19& 20th Feb 2014) at mouth pleasant.

Firstly the resort design and interior was really nice.

Hospitality was heart warming.

Excellent Food and room service.

Huge rooms with open garden in the back and front of resort.

Excellent place for camp fire.

Had a memorable stay hope to visit again with friends and family

- Ravi & Gowthami

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ravi-Gowthami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

I visited this place mid of January 2014 during Pongal, for a family get together of close to 30 people. I had just searched online and found this resort and read a couple of reviews, before taking a decision to book this place. I just showed the pictures to my family members and not a single person had any complaints. So, We went ahead for the holiday, hoping that it would be a great place.

The whole experience i.e from the time we checked in to the resort up-to the time we checked out was excellent, considering we were a huge family with a lot of kids. It was like we had taken over the whole resort and the owner had no problem whatsoever with that. The rooms were as beautiful as the whole resort, with an entrance to the garden (for every room). We had actually taken our cooks along, who were handed over the whole kitchen as soon as we checked in. . We had planned out a detailed menu for the whole holiday, which was successfully executed without any interference from the hotel staff. All the people working at the resort were very friendly, helpful and on their toes all the time.

The owner of the resort - Mr Najmal, deserves a special mention to making this holiday of ours most memorable. He was most co-operative in all the possible ways. From the time, we first spoke to him over the phone till the time we settled our bill, this person was politeness personified. He made sure all things we wanted were in place and ensured it till the end that everything was perfect.

Any day any time I would recommend this resort to people I know, be it couple or family. This place is indeed pleasant.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sidd_301184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kodaikanal hotels
1.5 mi away
Villa Retreat
Villa Retreat
#1 of 85 in Kodaikanal
1,231 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sterling Kodai Lake
Sterling Kodai Lake
#8 of 85 in Kodaikanal
886 reviews
1.5 mi away
Kodai Resort
Kodai Resort
#10 of 85 in Kodaikanal
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Le Poshe by Sparsa
Le Poshe by Sparsa
#2 of 85 in Kodaikanal
514 reviews
1.7 mi away
JC Residency
JC Residency
#4 of 85 in Kodaikanal
771 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sterling Kodai Valley
Sterling Kodai Valley
#12 of 85 in Kodaikanal
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount Pleasant Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Pleasant Boutique Resort

Address: Observatory Road | 19/12-20, Kodaikanal 624103, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Dindigul District > Kodaikanal
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 123 B&Bs / Inns in Kodaikanal
Price Range: £26 - £34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mount Pleasant Heritage resort is a colonial, traditional architectural eco friendly with a fine confluence of traditinal hospitality and modernity, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Mount Pleasant Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing