We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good in taste and light in pocket”
Review of Royal Tibet

Royal Tibet
Ranked #9 of 63 Restaurants in Kodaikanal
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Tibetan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Rajapalayam, India
Level Contributor
103 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Good in taste and light in pocket”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Royal Tibet restaurant serves you tasty food at reasonable price. Steamed momos and soups are good. Fried rice is a bit different from the regular stuff but good.Butter Chilly Chicken has spice with butter flavour-Nice. To make it a pleasant visit you get a warm smile from the old lady at the counter when you leave.The visit will make you feel good.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AK_Rjpm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    95
    55
    13
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Loved it!!”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We went to this place due to good ratings in TripAdvisor and it was worth it. We went there on a rainy day, and ordered chicken tin thuk soup, chicken momos steamed, Tibetan bread and beef chilli boneless. Service was fast. The soup was good _ basically chicken soup with pasta sheets_with minced chicken and ginger_flavorful and wholesome. The momos were a bit dry to our taste. The chilli beef with the Tibetan bread was excellent. We even ordered another plate to take bake home for dinner. Also good value for money. :)

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NitashaSajith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food ”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Its a small place but neatly organized.. We went there for lunch ..we didn't like the thukpa it didn't suit our taste buds. Chicken fried momos were awesome but veg potato cheese momo was a disaster it was bland and salty there was no flavor in it. Tibetian bread with garlic chilli chicken was a good combination. Chicken fried rice was also ok. Double fried beef was crisp on the outside and soft inside..prices were also easy on the pocket..

Helpful?
Thank Tamil selvam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Chinese and great for Non-Veg lovers!”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

It may not look to good from the outside, but do try it out. Fantastic momos especially. Do give it a try if you want to enjoy some spicy Chinese. Excellent!

Helpful?
1 Thank Dheeraj K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent choice for Nonveg in Kodai”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Been my favourite non-veg hotel in Kodai. This is one non-veg restaurant that never disappointed me in Kodai. Tibetan bread with chilli chicken is my fav here, of course with the hot ginger lemon tea. Momos and the fried wantons are good too. Usually crowded and hence they serve fast. Service is good and the host is pretty warm.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sivakumar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Royal Tibet also viewed

Kodaikanal, Dindigul District
Kodaikanal, Dindigul District
 
Kodaikanal, Dindigul District
Kodaikanal, Dindigul District
 
Kodaikanal, Dindigul District
Kodaikanal, Dindigul District
 

Been to Royal Tibet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing