We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location far from the crowds, can't get...”
other travellers have booked this property
Little Castle
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Little Castle
Downstairs Lounge Slide in the back garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Little Castle
Downstairs Lounge
Slide in the back garden
Side View North
Upstairs Lunge
Bedroom
Back Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Kodaikanal, Dindigul District, Tamil Nadu

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
knrajkuma...
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
“Excellent location far from the crowds, can't get a better place for the service provided.”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

If you want to stay away from the exorbitantly priced hotels especially during the season time, this is the place to camp with your family& friends. The location is also not far from the town/ lake at the same time providing you a calm privacy. The manager cum cook looks after your eating requirements( home cooked food) which is a bonus as finding a decent hotel to eat during season is a big concern. Overall
you would want to visit again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2014
Thank you, it was a pleasure to host you. We hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shirishc
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Great clean place. Perfect for going with family. Just walked around with family and kids and pure peace of mind.

The caretakers are all very kind, friendly and very helpful. Good simple food and we chose the menu every time and they let us have free access to kitchen.

Bit tough to find the first night but really great to travel with family.

Mind you it is a vacation rental and not five star hotel.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2014
Thank you. I will definitely send better directions for customer. However the caretaker is usually happy to come and fetch you from the lake.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naveen g
chickmaglur
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“best optioin in kodai”
Reviewed 15 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Booking- All my mail enquirers where replied promptly and the booking process ans check in was easy.
Value- we did make a lot of research for accommodation in kodai and this was the best deal we got.
Location- Situated in a wooded area, feels more like a resort, absolutely no disturbance from tourists or vehicular traffic.
Rooms- very neat rooms and bathrooms, bonfire facility is available, but we could not avail it since it was raining.
Maintenance- manicured garden and the resort are immaculately maintained.
Service- Looked after by a caretaker called Mr. Mahendran who did everything with a smile even though we had to disturb him in the odd hours of the night. He served as a tourist guide also.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2014
Thank you, it was a pleasure to host you. We hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
Reviewed 13 February 2014 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Aug 2014
Thank you, it was a pleasure to host you. We hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chennai
Reviewed 3 February 2014 for a stay in December 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Aug 2014
Thank you, it was a pleasure to host you. We hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chennai
Reviewed 3 February 2014 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Feb 2014
Thank you for the review much appreciated and we hope to welcome you back at our cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chennai
Reviewed 2 February 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Feb 2014
Thank you for the review much appreciated and we hope to welcome you back at our cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$120
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing