We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good resort”
Review of Kodai Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kodai Resort
Ranked #7 of 77 Hotels in Kodaikanal
San jose
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good resort”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I stayed here on 23rd to 25th dec 2013. with my family with 2 kids. Booked the hotel through travelguru website for 2adults, and once reached I asked for the extra bed and paid for the extra person charge which is around Rs850 per day .

I stayed in the executive cottage which includes a living room a bed room and a open terrace. The living room had a small cot, 26inch LCD TV and a sofa , sofa table etc ,

This resort looks like very old , the rooms were Ok but it was very clod in the night as I think the windows were not air tight . Room service was good and quick , we ordered only 1 veg item and found to be not that tasty and was very spice.

The location of this resort is very good , it's around 300meter to the bust stand , coakers walk is just next to the resort around 100 meters , bryent park is opposite to coakers walk was and there is shortcut road ( you can walk only as they closed for vehicles) to the lake around 300meter.
The buffet breakfast was included and was good . On the return day they gave us a small pack of chocolate and a bottle of plum jam as complementary . Also one night they provided 2 hot water bag to use as complimentary.

The bathroom had ordinary fittings but were working, hot water was in the morning and in the evening , towels and toiletry items were provided in the toilets.

Room Tip: Nothing much take the room on the upper side so that you can have a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bbsr88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    332
    246
    46
    23
    13
See reviews for
352
192
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bhilai, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

The location of the hotel is very good just opposite Coakers walk within city. The hotel is clean and well maintained. The cottages are individual 1BHK houses with private balcony ( without kitchen) and is very cosy and comfortable. The upper row cottages have good view of hills and clouds and also close to the parking and restaurant. The restaurant food is great especially non veg. But the hotel does not have wifi facility and internet facility at reception / business centre is miserable. Also hot water is available only from 6 to 10 in morning and evening and that too after a long wait at the tap. I missed the bathtub at the bathroom and the check in and checkout time of 10 am is quite annoying ( very odd). Also the receptionist needs to be more professional as I had to follow up for my reservation many times after advance payment for confirmation.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sourabhview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Room was good and we had a pleasant stay over there..The facilities and services provided were also up to the mark. The view from the resort was amazing and its location is also a big plus..It is located nearby some parks and helped us go for evening walks from the resort. Overall, a great place to stay in Kodai

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank 555Rammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calangute, India
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We had our stay on 02 July 2013. (Mr Pandurang)
Excellent place to stay Very Helpful staff, They Made our stay more special.. Value for money,, toilets and washrooms were very clean and thanks to the room service staff. Mr. Suresh was very friendly and helpful, the travel desk too helped in guiding the tour.. Rooms had all the amenities that required.. Mr. Jyotish John was very courteous; especially the service that was provided here was way above the mark. Our overall experience was great, and we would love to go back to this place.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SPK270613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surat, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

I had a pleasant stay here. Nice hospitality and food. I loved the view from private balcony in the morning.

The location of the hotel near coaker's walk and bryant park made it easier for evening walks and sight seeing.

Room Tip: Choose rooms towards the mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NDesai3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Room was very good.we had a complimentary buffet and it is filled with variety of items which are delicious.Only drawback is in lunch and dinner, hotel food was not tasty and its costly...thank you....

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank Balakrishnarao T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chalakudy, India
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

It was my friend who suggested Kodi Resort Hotel, when I wanted to take my parents for a trip. We were given correct directions by the hotel staff and it was very easy for us to locate the hotel, which is walkable distance from bus stand. We were given a warm reception and a cottage of our choice. The cliamte in Kodaikanal is very pleasant and the same feel we get inside the resort compound. A well maintained garden, private balcony and absolute calmness are few highlights of the resort. More importanly the rates. The rate was very attractive when we take all amenities into consideration.
Many of the sightseeing locations are close to the resort. The sightseeing in remote locations were managed by the hotel staff. The taxi was arranged by the travel desk person at a very reasonable rate.
The food, especially the buffet breakfast is remarkable. There are lot of items to choose from. I met the General Manager Mr. Jyothish John and had a long chat with him. He takes personal care in the comfort of each and every guests staying there. We had booked for two nights. However we extended the stay to one more night, just because of the ambience.

Room Tip: Cottages at the top row are good, if you have aged people with you. This can avoid the steps in reso...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sreekumar V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kodaikanal hotels
0.0 mi away
Villa Retreat
Villa Retreat
#1 of 77 in Kodaikanal
1,136 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kodai - By The Lake, A Sterling Holidays Resort
1.0 mi away
Treebo Altius Nest
Treebo Altius Nest
#8 of 77 in Kodaikanal
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hill Country Resorts Kodaikanal
0.7 mi away
Hotel Kodai International
Hotel Kodai International
#13 of 77 in Kodaikanal
347 reviews
2.5 mi away
Kodai - By The Valley, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kodai Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kodai Resort

Property: Kodai Resort
Address: Coaker's Walk, Kodaikanal 624101, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Dindigul District > Kodaikanal
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Kodaikanal
#4 Family Hotel in Kodaikanal
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kodaikanal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kodai Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Kodai Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kodai Hotel Kodaikanal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing