We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant family stay at Kodai Resort Hotel”
Review of Kodai Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kodai Resort
Ranked #5 of 81 Hotels in Kodaikanal
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Stayed there for 3 days with Family.
Good and pleasant place. Quite Kid friendly.
Has a great lawn which is also a place for Bonfires in evening.

The hotel is very conveniently located.
Very next to Coaker's walk , quite near to the lake and in front of the Big garden !

Restaurant is OK and Breakfast sumptuous.
Service is up to the mark.

All in all a good place for family stay !

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SUMIT R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (687)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

425 - 431 of 687 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

The resort is well maintained.the old British built reception is 120 years which is well maintained with the fire place used by them.The resort is full of greenery, birds & Rabits.They arranged the campfire in the garden with music which was wonderfull.Reception & Travel desk helped us always.food was simply superb,they have a wide spread of breakfast.I will definitely recommend to all.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank salamon r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

I have visited resort on 17th may room no 24. The service quality is terribale. We have ordered diiner during stay in room we have received the same after 65 min, later on called room service for cleaning but no any person came to collect plates in cleaning for 30 minutes even after giving call to room service thrice. Lastly personally visited reception and informed about the same. They are not offering service as required.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank 297608Modis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights in March 2014, with my wife and kid. We enjoyed the stay completely. The location is convenient for all attractions. A big private balcony. Drawing room + Bed room combination makes very comfortable for couples with kids. Food was yummy as well. Only drawback would be that the restroom was toooo small.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SVAshok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed here with my family...Very decent hotel..Wide breakfast spread and tasty too..south indian and continental...walkable from kodai lake...did not eat lunch/dinner here because i had other options in the closeby market...very clean surroundings and well maintained. Recommended

The only complaint i have is on the busy days when the hotel is fully occupied, the hotel management gave the bournfire area and garden to a private party. therefore we did NOT have anything to do during the evening...i would suggest keep the private & public area within the hotel separate and try to arrange bourne fire/activities for complete hotel on fully occupied days instead of selling it for private parties.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manojloya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stayed on May 2014 and it was a woderful experience. Rooms were spacious,Centrally located to all places and close to Kodai lake and cookers walk. Staff service was excellent and especially for toddler they took care of the food.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vimalraj1407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

we went there with family in month of march 2014. and many people recommended to stay there. its location is very good. next to coaker's walk and very close to the lake. room sizes are good along with nice staff. they provide hot water bottle in the evening which just helps you keep warm during night in that chilly weather.
all of us liked our stay in that hotel . i will certainly recommend to stay in this hotel with family.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akshat2308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kodaikanal hotels
0.9 mi away
Kodai - By The Lake, A Sterling Holidays Resort
2.5 mi away
Kodai - By The Valley, A Sterling Holidays Resort
0.4 mi away
The Carlton
The Carlton
#9 of 81 in Kodaikanal
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Treebo Altius Nest
Treebo Altius Nest
#8 of 81 in Kodaikanal
338 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilltop Towers
Hilltop Towers
#12 of 81 in Kodaikanal
251 reviews
0.8 mi away
Le Poshe by Sparsa
Le Poshe by Sparsa
#2 of 81 in Kodaikanal
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kodai Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kodai Resort

Address: Coaker's Walk, Kodaikanal 624101, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Dindigul District > Kodaikanal
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Kodaikanal
#4 Family Hotel in Kodaikanal
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kodaikanal
Price Range: £33 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kodai Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Kodai Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kodai Hotel Kodaikanal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing