We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Gr8 Place to Stay"”
Review of Altius Nest

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Altius Nest
Ranked #10 of 85 Hotels in Kodaikanal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The climate in Kodaikanal is very pleasant. I went to Altius Nest last week, with my family. It was a memorable experience. We had a perfect accommodation with an excellent service. The rates were also reasonable.
Service was decent. So much of greenery around, makes u feel fresh. Rooms were big enough. The rooms were very clean and were well maintained. Staffs were very friendly and attended to all the requests with a smiling face. Food was awesome and If you tell the chef in advance ,they will cook as per your choice. All in all we had a very good time. If we come to Kodai again, the altius nest will absolutely be our first choice.
Our childrens too enjoyed a lot in this trip.

Thanks to the staffs, who helped us in all ways.

I should say,they have an excellent team.

Cheers to the Altius Nest staffs!!! We will meet again.

Room Tip: Choose the Royal Suite Room # C4(Nice View)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lathaprema1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AltiusKodai, General Manager at Altius Nest, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for the excellent review. We are happy to know that you liked the rooms, service and food served at our Hotel. As you mentioned our rates are not high and we do not compromise on the quality and neatness of the Hotel at any cost. We are lucky to have very good staff. Please visit us again.
From Altius Nest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (354)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

326 - 332 of 354 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

Being a regular traveller to kodai, one of my favourite destinations in the South, I have stayed in most of the hotels. But I must say that the Altius Nest took us by surprise. The hygiene, the quality of the amenities and most of all the food floored us. We are early risers and head out on short treks thru the day so breakfast and dinner were the two essentials and I must say that the food had a homely flavour and cooked to perfection. Will be back at the Altius again.

Room Tip: The suite is highly recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daneshmonu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AltiusKodai, General Manager at Altius Nest, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear guest,
Very happy to know that you liked our Hotel very much, we will maintain the quality of food, amenities and hygiene without fail. Please recommend our Hotel to your friends and relatives and please visit us again on your next trip to kodaikanal.
From Altius Nest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed at the altius nest for our first trip to kodaikanal.The rooms were very neat,staff were courteous and friendly and the food excellent! Thank you for making our trip all the more wonderful with your excellent hospitality and care.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sudhir_ms1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AltiusKodai, General Manager at Altius Nest, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for the excellent comment. We are very happy to know that you liked the stay at our Hotel. We take at most care in the neatness and cleanliness of rooms and see that the food prepared is healthy as well as tasty. Our staffs work as a team and see that the guests feel comfortable at home in our Hotel. Please visit us again.
From Altius Nest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

On of the best hotels in Kodaikanal we have stayed in.The food is just unbeliveable, never thought we could get such good food in Kodai as I visit often and I was never satified until I stayed here.The rooms were way above our expectations. Great Staff and a beaufiful place. Will defenitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karnair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AltiusKodai, General Manager at Altius Nest, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for the valuable review. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed our food very much. All our rooms are spacious and cosy having wooden flooring, clean neat bathrooms with shower cubicle. Our staffs are helpful and courteous to guests. Our hotel is surrounded by shrubs and trees which gives a feeling that you are close to nature. Please do come to our hotel when you come to Kodaikanal.
From, Altius Nest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

It's a nice cosy place to be in. ..I was with my family on a four day trip ... Everything was taken care by the hotelier , which was really wonderful and made my trip hassle free and made me enjoy to the maximum. .. They have a travel desk too which helps a lot. .. The person from the front desk to room boy to the restaurant guys are all very friendly ... which makes it a home away from away. .. excellent .

NB. . There was mistake of selecting poor on my previous review.....

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Shalin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AltiusKodai, General Manager at Altius Nest, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for the encouraging review. Our staffs are polite and helpful and try their best to make the guests feel comfortable. They do their duties very well and we are very proud of them. Please stay at our Hotel when you come to Kodaikanal and also recommend us to your friends.
From, Altius Nest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Harikrishnan V

I have stayed in Altius nest Hotel along with my friends. This was very memorable and we all really enjoyed the hotel environment.The hotel interior looks like "AGRA in KODAI". The staff was responded very well, Rooms were neat and well maintained.Connectivity with other places was good. Food served in the restaurant was also very good. We had a wonderful holiday.I would like to suggest my friends and relatives to stay in Altius Nest Hotel while visit in kodaikanal,I have shared the memorable to all my friends too..

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KODAI879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AltiusKodai, Manager at Altius Nest, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Guest,
We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at Atius Nest with your friends and that you have suggested it your other friends. Thank you for your comment “Agra in Kodaikanal”. We will maintain the Hotel well and serve good food. Hope you and your friends will find it more enjoyable on you next visit at our Hotel.
From Altius Nest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I have stayed in Altius nest twice. Both my stay has been very memorable. The staff was really courteous special credit to the general manager. Rooms were neat and well maintained. Connectivity with other places was good. Food served in the restaurant was also very good. Overall we had a wonderful holiday

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank Sathdran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kodaxyz, Owner at Altius Nest, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Thank you very much for being our guest twice. Hope you will give us chance to serve you again. Please recommend our hotel to your friends and family members.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kodaikanal hotels
1 mi away
Villa Retreat
Villa Retreat
#1 of 85 in Kodaikanal
1,231 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sterling Kodai Lake
Sterling Kodai Lake
#8 of 85 in Kodaikanal
886 reviews
1 mi away
Kodai Resort
Kodai Resort
#9 of 85 in Kodaikanal
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Le Poshe by Sparsa
Le Poshe by Sparsa
#2 of 85 in Kodaikanal
514 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Carlton
The Carlton
#5 of 85 in Kodaikanal
638 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sterling Kodai Valley
Sterling Kodai Valley
#11 of 85 in Kodaikanal
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Altius Nest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Altius Nest

Address: Convent Road | Edistone Compound, Kodaikanal 624101, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Dindigul District > Kodaikanal
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 85 Hotels in Kodaikanal
Price Range: £24 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Altius Nest 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If the adventurer in you leads you to the ‘Princess of the Hills’ - Kodaikanal, how about skipping that luxurious hotel and making the most of a budget property? Altius Nest Hotel we focus on quality, comfort and make sure that you get value for the money you spend. With an on-site restaurant ‘Pickle’ that serves both vegetarian and non-vegetarian food, a designated indoor game area where you can try your hand at a game of caroms or challenge other guests to round of chess, room service, free on-site parking space and a travel desk to assist you, you bet your stay here will be comfortable. The rooms provided come with a coffee table, an LCD TV with cable, an ironing board and an attached bathroom stocked with top quality toiletries. This aside, you will be provided with complimentary breakfast and free WiFi. Also, Altius Nest Hotel is well equipped to host parties, ceremonies and business events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Altius Nest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing