We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Altius Nest
Nearby Hotels
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Carlton(Kodaikanal)
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Le Poshe by Sparsa(Kodaikanal)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
JC Residency(Kodaikanal)
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hilltop Towers(Kodaikanal)(Great Value!)
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lilly's Valley Resort(Kodaikanal)(Great Value!)
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (386)
Filter reviews
386 results
Traveller rating
229
113
33
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
229
113
33
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom servicefree wifiroyal suitekodai lakeexcellent hotelmasalahot waterbudget hotelground floorsmall hotelcomfortable stayplace to staygreat hospitalitysight seeingtasty foodthe hotel stafffirst floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
355 - 360 of 386 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

I went Kodaikanal as a trip of honeymoon. Agency booked this restaurant. Nice place to stay. Normal cost for room. Breakfast is superb but dinner is not bad. You can go Astoria hotel for that. My advice is this hotel is best for staying and breakfast since normal cost, new building, very neat. Good service and nearer to lake. If you choosing room for around 2100 then you can choose this restaurant.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Ramakrishnan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AltiusKodai, General Manager at Altius Nest, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your valuable review. As you mentioned our rates are very reasonable and we do not compromise on the quality and neatness of rooms, amenities and food served at our restaurant. Our Hotel is located in a very private are though it is just walk able distance from the lake. Our staffs are trained to serve guests well so that they feel comfortable and safe at our Hotel. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the breakfast very much. We serve homely food and do not use food colours, taste enhancers or maida as mentioned in our menu card. We are sorry to know that you were not very pleased with the dinner menu. We will surely look into it and see that you enjoy the dinner as much as our breakfast when you visit our Hotel next time. Please do come to our Hotel next time and give us a chance to serve you even better.
From Altius Nest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We visited in 2014 may and stayed in kodaikanal AltiusNest
It's one of my best experience in life. The staff were very helpful prompt service rooms were very clean well maintained and furnished. The service were extremely helpful it's arrangements of car for sight seeing helped a lot. food quality and restaurant serving was extremely good. Location is very near to all spots like kodaikanal lake children's play area, boat house etc. Above all I have no words to explain the cordial behaviour of all the staff, they are genuinely very nice especially GM. People the way they helped us and made our stay comfortable and most memorable of my life. It was a nice outing and feeling like home. Next time we would like to use your party hall

Please visit Danish display

Best room is royal suite

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank absool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AltiusKodai, General Manager at Altius Nest, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Guest,
We are very thankful for the encouraging review regarding our staff, service and the maintenance and furnishings of our rooms. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in the Royal suite of our hotel and that you would also like to use our party hall next time. You can definitely use our party hall and its amenities for playing music, movies, etc; have customized food and also use the fire-place in our hall. Please visit us again.
From Altius Nest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The climate in Kodaikanal is very pleasant. I went to Altius Nest last week, with my family. It was a memorable experience. We had a perfect accommodation with an excellent service. The rates were also reasonable.
Service was decent. So much of greenery around, makes u feel fresh. Rooms were big enough. The rooms were very clean and were well maintained. Staffs were very friendly and attended to all the requests with a smiling face. Food was awesome and If you tell the chef in advance ,they will cook as per your choice. All in all we had a very good time. If we come to Kodai again, the altius nest will absolutely be our first choice.
Our childrens too enjoyed a lot in this trip.

Thanks to the staffs, who helped us in all ways.

I should say,they have an excellent team.

Cheers to the Altius Nest staffs!!! We will meet again.

Room Tip: Choose the Royal Suite Room # C4(Nice View)
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lathaprema1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AltiusKodai, General Manager at Altius Nest, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for the excellent review. We are happy to know that you liked the rooms, service and food served at our Hotel. As you mentioned our rates are not high and we do not compromise on the quality and neatness of the Hotel at any cost. We are lucky to have very good staff. Please visit us again.
From Altius Nest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Being a regular traveller to kodai, one of my favourite destinations in the South, I have stayed in most of the hotels. But I must say that the Altius Nest took us by surprise. The hygiene, the quality of the amenities and most of all the food floored us. We are early risers and head out on short treks thru the day so breakfast and dinner were the two essentials and I must say that the food had a homely flavour and cooked to perfection. Will be back at the Altius again.

Room Tip: The suite is highly recommended.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daneshmonu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AltiusKodai, General Manager at Altius Nest, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear guest,
Very happy to know that you liked our Hotel very much, we will maintain the quality of food, amenities and hygiene without fail. Please recommend our Hotel to your friends and relatives and please visit us again on your next trip to kodaikanal.
From Altius Nest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed at the altius nest for our first trip to kodaikanal.The rooms were very neat,staff were courteous and friendly and the food excellent! Thank you for making our trip all the more wonderful with your excellent hospitality and care.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sudhir_ms1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AltiusKodai, General Manager at Altius Nest, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for the excellent comment. We are very happy to know that you liked the stay at our Hotel. We take at most care in the neatness and cleanliness of rooms and see that the food prepared is healthy as well as tasty. Our staffs work as a team and see that the guests feel comfortable at home in our Hotel. Please visit us again.
From Altius Nest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews