We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lilly's Valley Resort
Ranked #4 of 78 Hotels in Kodaikanal
Certificate of Excellence
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“comfortable stay”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I saw the review of LILY VALLEY RESORT on Trip Adviser and did my bookings for a weekend trip. The room are very spacious and ample of outdoor space to hang around. Resort allows easy access to sites and the nearby market. We were surprised with the level of commitment shown by the staff towards hospitality. Not only the managers but the entire staff is trained on how to handle guests.
A word of advice: Please rework on the toilets in the old rooms.
Would love to stay again

Room Tip: take a package there
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Akshat_garg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    404
    218
    35
    11
    11
See reviews for
292
255
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Thanjavur, Tamil Nadu, India
1 review
Reviewed 15 October 2013

This is the second time to visit Lillsvalley Resort and there is lot of difference this time comparing to previous visit. They have come out with new blocks and rooms, which are well designed and maintenance was very good. Homely food at a very reasonable price and service was good by their staffs throughout the stay. I would like to thank Mr.Daniel for the arrangements he has done & the way he moves with guests particularly during the stay. Definitely we will choose this resort the next time we visit Kodai and refer to our friends in future.

Room Tip: King Suite and Queen Suite are excellent for a small family whereas Twin Suite is suitable for big f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramesh Kumar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This was our first stay at LillysValley [Kodaikanal] and it well exceeded our expectations. The hotel is beautiful in an understated, elegant style. The rooms and bathrooms were very spacious; the beds were terrific.

Resort staff was friendly.Resort allows easy access to sites and the nearby street market.

Foods were really excellent in the resort [breakfast and Dinner].

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MasanaMuthu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I saw the review of LILY VALLEY RESORT on Trip Adviser and did my bookings for a weekend trip and I am Happy to share my experience. The Resort is very beautiful. The room are very spacious and ample of outdoor space to hang around. The landscape is very well synchronized and maintained.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shikha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Pros:
1. Nice location surrounded by beautiful flowers
2. Good view from balcony
3. Quality food at a very nominal price.
4. Hospitality was good and staff were courteous.

Cons:
1. Food was not available outside their scheduled window. Breakfast closes at 10 am and no snacks during evening when resort is fully occupied. Most terrible part is nothing is available in 2 km radius from the resort.
2. Cab arrangement was poor.We were made to wait and cab driver tried to cheat us while dropping at Madurai.
3.No kids play area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vardheep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Visited mid September with wife and stayed for 3 nights. The property is located away from the main hustle and bustle of the town, a thumbs up there but a bit tough to find. The management should make some efforts in providing directions by displaying boards for people visiting for first time. When in Kodai find out Hotel TTDC and then you have to go past TTDC and Sabari Resorts to reach Lilly's valley.

The hotel has place for 6-7 cars to be parked inside. There are lot of trees and different kind of flower plants all around the property, which were a tad under maintained, maybe because this was not peak season.

Rooms (we stayed in Queen suite) are good sized and bathrooms are also pretty neat and clean and have individual geysers, so no clambering to get hot water in morning lest other guests use all of them. The manager Daniel and his boys were excellent and always had a smile in their face and i should say we kept them on their toes and they never gave us a chance to complain.

Food is served in a gazebo styled open structure and can accommodate around 16 guests, however since they have lot of unused space in the property it would have been perfect if they had a full restaurant.

Food is fresh and served hot, but nothing out of the ordinary. Prices of food are extremely cheap, if i may use that term. Breakfast was included in our room plan.

Overall, it was a good experience and if i go back to Kodai, will definitely consider staying at Lilly's Valley again.

Room Tip: The suite rooms have a great view of sun rise from atop hills.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajarshi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We have booked standard family cottage for the family trip to kodaikanal in September 2013 beginning...
It was neat environment .. very nice and helpful hopitability..
Awesome scenary and cootages view... Ordered food at night.. quality of ffo and quantity was very good.. dellicious taste...
Great stay...
visit again in future
Only thing which i like to improve to provide towels and drinking water ( bottle was not replaced ) and bathroom need to be little clean

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RKS28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kodaikanal hotels
1.0 mi away
Villa Retreat
Villa Retreat
#1 of 78 in Kodaikanal
1,145 reviews
1.0 mi away
Kodai Resort
Kodai Resort
#7 of 78 in Kodaikanal
665 reviews
0.8 mi away
Treebo Altius Nest
Treebo Altius Nest
#8 of 78 in Kodaikanal
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Kodai - By The Lake, A Sterling Holidays Resort
0.6 mi away
JC Residency
JC Residency
#6 of 78 in Kodaikanal
691 reviews
1.6 mi away
Kodai - By The Valley, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lilly's Valley Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lilly's Valley Resort

Property: Lilly's Valley Resort
Address: 17/178 Anandagiri Road, Kodaikanal 624 101, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Dindigul District > Kodaikanal
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kodaikanal
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kodaikanal
#5 Business Hotel in Kodaikanal
#5 Best Value Hotel in Kodaikanal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lilly’s Valley is a uniquely beautiful resort set amid terraced gardens on three acres of wooded land, ringed by towering eucalyptus trees. Its 21 traditional stone cottages are constructed in the colonial British style, with handcrafted woodwork details throughout. It is the rare resort with an eco-focus and no concrete structures: even the furniture is lovingly made by hand by talented craftsmen! Built in 1982, Lilly’s Valley was the first resort in Kodaikanal. Our stone-and-wood cottages, both free-standing and attached, can accommodate couples, small and large family groups, students, and corporate groups. We are located in a quiet suburban neighborhood exactly 2 km from the center of town and the lake. With a short taxi ride or 15-minute walk, you’ll be in the heart of shopping, boating, horse-riding, roller-skating and other tourist attractions. Our style is low-key and customized to you: you can order simple, tasty Western and South Indian dishes from the kitchen, and hold gatherings in the garden gazebo with your own music and programs. We’ll even arrange a cozy night bonfire! We have special rates for long-term stays of one week or more, up to a 50% discount. Discounts are also available for weekdays. Many repeat customers, both Indian and foreign, have been coming here for decades, drawn back by the beauty, peacefulness, and cozy cottages. One Italian child born in one of our cottages returned 25 years later with her husband to stay in the same cottage! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Lilly's Valley Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lillys Valley Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing